Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs

Hard Gainer's Animal Training Packs. The Non-Hormonal Energy-Storing Stack. Nutrient-Partitioning. Protein Synthesis. Anabolism. Anti-Catabolism. Flavones. Sterones. Stims.   WHO THEY ARE in 1983 Animal was founded with the birth of Animal Pak the venerable training "pack" that started it all. Born from the needs and desires of pro bodybuilders Animal has grown over the decades. Today Animal has stood the test of time and been proven in the trenches day in and day out. The name stands for trust integrity and a non nonsense approach to the game. WHAT ANIMAL M-STAK IS Hard gainer. you're a hard worker and  you give it everything you got 24/7 but the gains are hard to come by. As a classic hard gainer  you train big and you eat big but you have little to show for it. Animal M-Stak is a non-steroidal product geared specifically for you. Through its unique set of properties most notably "nutrient-partitioning" Animal M-Stak helps you maximize your lean gains with greater efficiency and effectiveness. Work hard. don't gain hard.
Overall rating:
4.258 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
26 out of 31(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Review 1 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
famjr
Very good!
 June 18, 2011
"It´s perfect!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sundaymonet
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
made my face break out
 May 29, 2010
"I did not see or feel any improvement in size or strength. I do strength training with my bowflex 6 days a week and run at least 5 miles 3 times a week weather prumiting. The red pill gave me a lot of trouble, both during and after because I dont drink caffeine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeanGreen
fromSan Diego, CA.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 February 27, 2010
"This stuff gives you the focus and drive to hit the gym hard. You don't feel fatigued at all while working out. You just keep going and going, too bad I have to work or else I'd never leave the gym."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
remi
pretty good stuff
 March 30, 2009
"it works pretty good! skeptical at first but eat right and take it before a workout and gains follow"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vsrago
fromHialeah, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best selection ever!!!
 January 27, 2009
"Excellent product, effective. 100% recommended"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CONSTRUCTION
fromCONTRA COSTA COUNTY, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
BEST PRODUCT
 October 6, 2008
"The M-Stak product is one of the best products I've taken. I work out longer and feel good. The energy pill (red) took five days to get use to. I don't drink coffee so the stimulant was hard on my nervous system at first but now that I'm use to it I feel great. I highly recommend this product. I plan on using this product with Animal Stak and Animal Pak. The Animal Pak vitamins are great also. The Animal Stak is ok since it does increase your testosterone but not like prohormones did in the past."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MMMMM
fromNOVA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Ehhhhhhh
 August 5, 2008
"It was ok. I unfortunately did not get the great effects that everyone else was raving about. I'm an ectomorph who is looking for the edge, and this didn't do it for me. I did notice more vascualrity and did get descent gains, but definitely not like all the other reviews. No negative side effects either. Wouldn't buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skitimes2
fromKY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great boost
 June 24, 2008
"Would recommend this product to anyone who is looking to have a boost. I will be stacking this with other animal pak products"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SemiPro
fromMN
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good for price
 June 9, 2008
"i am used a few boosters and this one did ok. i find it not as effective as tbomb or novadex but this is pretty cheap for a cycle. I can feel it in the weight room and it makes me want to stay and lift even after my body is just shredded, it makes it easy to overdo it. i found that the first time i used it was the best and its seems like i got a tolerance to it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromArizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Defintely works well
 May 16, 2008
"I cycled on Animal M-Stak and saw significant changes very quickly. I started lifting regularly (4 times a week) in January and saw gains. I started taking M-STAK (as well as Animal Cuts) in mid-February while maintaining the same routine and saw a significant increase in results. I would take the pack about 45 minutes before my workout or in the morning on non-lifting days. I was tentative because some of my buddies said that the M-STAK would make me angry but I noticed no change. My only gripe is that while taking M-STAK and Cuts I would sweat a lot in my armpits, even when I wasn't hot. I am pretty sure this was a side effect from the Cuts. If you want gains and you are sticking to a routine, M-Stak will push enhance your results. In addition, I used andros a few years back but the muscle increase was so dramatic that I got stretch marks on my arms. I did not have this problem with M-Stak."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cllgiron
fromMississippi
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
awesome
 February 19, 2008
"i stack this product with stak2, and the combination is amazing. I have not tried a better test booster."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Butch31
fromMissouri
Minor Improvements
 November 21, 2007
"I took a 3 week cycle and didn't notice much difference. I know many people said they saw effects the first week but I didn't notice anything till the 3rd week. I looked a little more cut and fuller on the last week. I did help me finish out sets stronger and harder. I have been working out for over 2 years without taking a significant break. You might see better results if you are just starting. I probably won't try this again because I didn't see the results that were claimed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpartanGrappler
fromWashington
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It helped me a ton
 September 23, 2007
"I weight train nearly everyday, and stacked this with animal pak and stak 2. I've noticed i can hit the weights hard and not be sore for as long with this, and I'm also in a better mood all the time.
Note: i don't know if it's the m-stak, or stak 2, because i've been taking them both on the sam cycle. Either way, i've gotten much stronger, almost newbie gains like
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quietriot
Wow!
 August 29, 2007
"Was skeptical at first, but after 14 packs or so I really see solid strength gains at the gym, especially in my legs (where I need it the most). I am cycling off creatine right now and it is the perfect boost while off NO explode. Wish the pack cycle was longer than 21 days, it seems to be kicking in strong later in the cycle. The only thing is an unpleasant burp after taking once in a while, but if you are serious it dosen't matter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marine
Not Bad
 August 26, 2007
"Noticeable gains are a definate. No mood swings. Libido increased ;) but on the downside...if you compete for any division sports, you are unable to consume this because of it's high caffiene level. which can also be a reason for some people's extra snoozing. haha Good Stuff!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yeut
fromCarouge
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 August 25, 2007
"I did two cycles with Universal Animal M-Stak and Universal Animal Stak 2.
Three weeks on, one week off.
I took Pills 45 and 30min before my workouts as they said.
I didn't notice any Mass or Strengh gains.
I am really disappointed.
A friend of mine tried this product too and he noticed strengh gains.
I don't know, maybe I'm not reactive to this product.
A big waste of money in my case.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over50Powerlifter
Animal is the best
 August 10, 2007
"Universal makes great products and MStak will give nice strength gains"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jayzus
Decent
 July 2, 2007
"well ive been on the M stak and animal pak stack for a while and i would say that the difference in the weight room is noticeable. the price certainly rocks and you do see gains. only bad thing.. monster pills and quantity of pills.. but yes... definitely recommendable"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mathusela
Animal M Stak
 May 1, 2007
"This is one of the stacks that I use in conjunction with the Animal Stak II. Works great by itself and when stacked with Animal Stak II, it really helps me move the iron around the gym. I'll be 58 this year and I'm stronger than I was 10 years ago and almost as strong as I was 30 years ago. I'm working on a 400lb squat and with Animal Staks I'll achieve my goal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Universal Nutrition Animal M-Stak™ -- 21 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitaminS
 April 12, 2007
"horse pills. tough to swallow, NO mood change noticed. better pump at the gym."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next