Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(819)
Amino Acids(1,729)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,745)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,421)
Coconut Oil(3,791)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,544)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(420)
Magnesium(2,028)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,806)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,077)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,631)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(131)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(109)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,004)
Vitamin C(2,874)
Vitamin D(2,642)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(306)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(374)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop MSM or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz

  MSM serves as an important source of bioavailable dietary sulfur a mineral that plays a critical role in maintaining the integrity and elasticity of connective and other tissues. It is an important component of proteins found throughout the body such as in hair nails skin and tendons. MSM is a naturally occurring form of organic sulfur found mainly in protein-rich foods such as eggs fish and lean meat. Taking MSM each day helps to replenish the body's supply of sulfur. Suitable for vegetarians and hypoallergenic.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 out of 42(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladyswimer
fromScottsdale
Gender:Female
Good for every cell in my body.
 September 2, 2015
"I used to use the big tablets and this is much better I don't almost choke on it. I know that it helps my body and have been taking for over 10 years. It last a very long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Islander
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Source Naturals
 July 25, 2015
"I like this product because it dissolves easily in water. I squeeze a lemon into a water bottle along with the MSM. I think it makes the orange juice too bitter for my taste. I like that the measurements are in teaspoons rather than metrics. I take it because I have read that it helps lengthen the growth stage of hair. This juror is still out on that. It' s hard to watch hair grow. :) I do believe that my hair texture is different. The hair seems more elongated. I have Afro hair (Type 4A/B for those that know about that.) I have also read it is used for muscle aches. I have noticed my muscles in my legs seemed to spasm more when I first started taking it but have relaxed after a month of using it. I only take it once a day. Perhaps if I had taken it more frequently, the muscles aches would have ended sooner. I don't know if the MSM was the cause of the spasms, though. I will continue my self experimentations for a few more months. All in all, I think it is an excellent product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MearcedJ
awful taste
 June 15, 2015
"MSM is not the best tasting stuff, but this is the worst tasting MSM I've tried. Will be difficult to go through this powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alphonso
Top quality. Very fair price.
 June 7, 2015
"Easy to mix with water. I combine with glucosamine sulfate powder. Excellent joint support."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product for best price
 April 10, 2015
"I've been using this product for a few months now and it works great. It dissolves quickly. good brand and best price. I don't know if the package is BPA-free if not that would be my only improvement suggestion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yourshopgirl
fromGlendale Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I Could tell right away that it was working
 April 6, 2015
"I have been told my many that MSM is great for bones,and other body things (including hangovers LOL) however I had some pretty odd and new lower back pains. Well I decided to give this a go and within 3 days I TOTALLY felt an improvement, I take it every morning. Doesn't taste great, but it's no biggy..you just gulp a 1/2 teaspoon in 8oz water and your off :)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Source Naturals MSM Powder
 December 1, 2014
"We are all deficient in sulphur and this is a good powder to take and it will dissolve completely in water. I ordered the little bucket thinking I was ordering the bigger bucket."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fanclub
fromIndia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 October 3, 2014
"Had stiff fingers in the hand for many years and nothing helped on a long term basis but have used it for hardly 3 weeks and i can see major improvement in my fingers..not stiff can bend them from the joints.
Taste is not very good but i just put about 1 to 2 grams in the mouth and gulp is down with water!no problem.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peachtree123
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very Pleased
 November 26, 2013
"Happy with this product and can't beat the price..Vita cost has the best price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amy8
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for hair, skin, nails.
 November 17, 2013
"This is the larger size of Source Naturals' MSM. I love this because it is pure MSM without any additives. I love to mix this with Natural Vitamin C for a great synergistic health elixir."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthygal222
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
wow....it really works.
 July 4, 2013
"I love that this product has helped me with a achey painful knee. I can tell you that I can do squats and lunges now with no pain. I love his stuff. my nails are growing stronger and my hair is sooo much thicker. You will not be dissappointed with this purchase."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSMPowder
fromKnoxville
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love it!!
 February 4, 2013
"I love MSM, I love Source Naturals as a product brand, having used many of their products and use certain products exclusively. The consistency and quality of the product is perfect."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattianne
 July 30, 2012
"Dissolves easily in carrot and apple juice."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redhead52
fromLexington, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 July 22, 2012
"If you have not tried MSM you should!!! I mix it with water and drink it twice a day. I mix it with water and put it in a spray bottle and spray my face before I put on make up!! I spray my body after I get out of the shower. Makes everything silky!! The quality is great and so is the price and believe me, I did a lot of shopping around before I ordered from Vitacost. They have the best prices and shipping takes only a few days!"
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SandeeK
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It mixes well with water
 July 12, 2012
"I use this every morning and evening and have for several years. I was taking 3-4 pills and was concerned about taking in all of those gel caps....this just mixes in the water with my vitamin C powder."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puentevista
fromDanville, IL
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 20, 2011
"Just as I expected. It works well."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikjar
fromPeru
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great stuff!
 October 26, 2010
"This Msm powder is awesome, it's tasteless, and very effective."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hsit
Awesome product!
 October 11, 2010
"Thanks Vitacost for offering this great product at an unbelievable price!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annio
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
My skin feels softer
 June 25, 2009
"This really works. My skin does feel softer and I've noticed my nails growing faster too. I used to have very dry skin but with this product used daily, I don't need as much moisturizer. I highly recommend this MSM."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyynut
fromchicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!
 May 26, 2009
"Very good quality of MSM, it dissolves as soon as you put it in your glass. Recovery from my workouts have been exceptional. I began seeing and feeling the effects in about 2 weeks."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next