Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(502)
Amino Acids(1,335)
Calcium(3,473)
CoQ10(2,376)
Coconut Oil(3,230)
EFAs(3,350)
Fish Oil(1,491)
Iron(515)
Krill Oil(737)
Magnesium(1,721)
Melatonin(1,029)
Multivitamins(10,941)
Omega-3(4,744)
Algae(747)
Bee Pollen(282)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(139)
Choline(128)
Collagen(225)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(381)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(161)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(44)
L-Lysine(153)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(228)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(97)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(20)
Propolis(71)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(78)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,910)
SAMe(551)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(134)
Vitamin B(4,515)
Vitamin C(2,660)
Vitamin D(2,394)
Vitamin E(470)
Vitamin K(264)
Whole Foods(1,223)
Zinc(350)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop MSM or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz

  MSM serves as an important source of bioavailable dietary sulfur a mineral that plays a critical role in maintaining the integrity and elasticity of connective and other tissues. It is an important component of proteins found throughout the body such as in hair nails skin and tendons. MSM is a naturally occurring form of organic sulfur found mainly in protein-rich foods such as eggs fish and lean meat. Taking MSM each day helps to replenish the body's supply of sulfur. Suitable for vegetarians and hypoallergenic.
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 34(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peachtree123
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very Pleased
 November 26, 2013
"Happy with this product and can't beat the price..Vita cost has the best price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amy8
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for hair, skin, nails.
 November 17, 2013
"This is the larger size of Source Naturals' MSM. I love this because it is pure MSM without any additives. I love to mix this with Natural Vitamin C for a great synergistic health elixir."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthygal222
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
wow....it really works.
 July 4, 2013
"I love that this product has helped me with a achey painful knee. I can tell you that I can do squats and lunges now with no pain. I love his stuff. my nails are growing stronger and my hair is sooo much thicker. You will not be dissappointed with this purchase."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSMPowder
fromKnoxville
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love it!!
 February 4, 2013
"I love MSM, I love Source Naturals as a product brand, having used many of their products and use certain products exclusively. The consistency and quality of the product is perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattianne
 July 30, 2012
"Dissolves easily in carrot and apple juice."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redhead52
fromLexington, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 July 22, 2012
"If you have not tried MSM you should!!! I mix it with water and drink it twice a day. I mix it with water and put it in a spray bottle and spray my face before I put on make up!! I spray my body after I get out of the shower. Makes everything silky!! The quality is great and so is the price and believe me, I did a lot of shopping around before I ordered from Vitacost. They have the best prices and shipping takes only a few days!"
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SandeeK
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It mixes well with water
 July 12, 2012
"I use this every morning and evening and have for several years. I was taking 3-4 pills and was concerned about taking in all of those gel caps....this just mixes in the water with my vitamin C powder."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puentevista
fromDanville, IL
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 20, 2011
"Just as I expected. It works well."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikjar
fromPeru
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great stuff!
 October 26, 2010
"This Msm powder is awesome, it's tasteless, and very effective."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hsit
Awesome product!
 October 11, 2010
"Thanks Vitacost for offering this great product at an unbelievable price!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annio
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
My skin feels softer
 June 25, 2009
"This really works. My skin does feel softer and I've noticed my nails growing faster too. I used to have very dry skin but with this product used daily, I don't need as much moisturizer. I highly recommend this MSM."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyynut
fromchicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!
 May 26, 2009
"Very good quality of MSM, it dissolves as soon as you put it in your glass. Recovery from my workouts have been exceptional. I began seeing and feeling the effects in about 2 weeks."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skinny1
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smooth to take
 January 22, 2009
"Honestly after reading reviews i was not really very excited to take this.Expecting the worst taste.Well it hardly has any taste honestly,yes a little bitter at the end,but really it is just 8ozs water once daily drink it down.I have noticed my nails on left side actually growing&expect to see more results as time goes on &i am doing daily as directed.No scoop big deal i had one i recycled from something else.Looking around this is certainly value price from a name that is generally trusted."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kemilsch
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 21, 2008
"This product gives you energy immediately ! It makes you feel like a brand new person when you take it. Be careful not to take excessive amounts because it can possibly make your skin break out."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AtlantaJJ
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I use it every day!
 December 12, 2008
"I started taking this for my hair and nails and found to my surprise it helps with my trick knee and with my recovery after workouts!! I love it so much I have my 74 year old dad using it, he like it as well. Great price too!!
I agree, a measuring scoop would be helpful!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 November 11, 2008
"I've been using this MSM powder for a little under a month now and I believe it is working the way a lot of literature on it says it will. I take it for joint problems but one of the things I have been noticing is that my hair is very shinny now. Stretching is a big part of my routines and I am very happy that I haven't had any of the pains that I would normally have and one of my hammy's feels like its back to normal! I never expect products to produce noticible results in less than 6 weeks but I have seen some improvement so far. I should say that I am mixing this along with EMERGEN-C IMMUNE FORMULA. From what I read so far, the VITAMIN C works in tandem with the MSM. If you're on the ropes about buying it, just try one jar. Take it daily, finish it and see how you feel. It's a great buy for the price."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sutta
fromKalamazoo, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Triple threat product!
 November 9, 2008
"Great for muscle soreness, hair and nail growth!!!
Awesome price, quality and quantity!!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kimberella00
fromTopeka, Ks
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes Bad
 October 25, 2008
"I can't seem to find anything to mix the powder with to make it taste "better". I haven't used this long enough to have a better review of it other than it tastes bad to the point I gag and can't keep it down. I've tried mixing it with Juice, Water and Yogurt. The reason for my comments is in hopes for others to suggest a way to mix it so I can keep it down. The only way I can disguise the taste is to add sugar, but even that only helps to keep it down. Any help would be appreciated."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vicky419
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Gotta try this
 May 17, 2008
"Excellant product.. can be mixed in just about anything.. I've mixed in yogurt and juices. I see a marked increase in my energy as well as my stamina.
I also make soap and have experimented by adding this to soap as well. So far so good. I've mixed in conditioner for my hair and find it to have amazing results on my hair as well as my skin, not only the speed of which my hair is growing, but also the shine that I haven't had since I was a teenager. This product is very versatile. Give it a try, I don't think you will be disappointed!!!
"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals MSM Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
qban4jesus
fromRancho Cucamonga, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Quick results
 January 15, 2008
"After only a few days of using this product I could feel a relief of the pain in the joints of my hands and arms. I shared the product with my brother who was visiting and has terrible pains in his legs, back and arms in just a few days he felt tremendous relief. I also gave him my mother's Source Naturals Inflamarest. He is now using both products."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next