Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz

A delicious cappuccino meal replacement drink. The Nutrient Rich Lifestyle™. What is Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is a refreshing addition to your low-carb lifestyle! Cool and creamy with a delicious cappuccino flavor the Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is fortified with vitamins and minerals making it the perfect snack for a nutritious pick-me-up or an effective meal replacement solution.  . How does Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink support health? High in antioxidants vitamin C vitamin E and selenium. Rich in fiber. Contains more fiber than many breakfast cereals! Why choose Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Contains only 180 calories per serving. No aspartame or saccharin. Provides 11 shakes per container. No blender required!
Overall rating:
4.202 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(129 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
2
1 Star
13
105 out of 129(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Review 1 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
qdperryman
Very good
 July 25, 2013
"I like to drink this in the morning and add about 1/2 cup coffee. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is becasue it really thick with two scoops so I only use one per 8 oz of water. Also, you can only mix with water not almond milk which is my preference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindersMom
fromHuntersville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The one for me!
 July 20, 2013
"I have never liked any meal replacement shake BUT this is the one! I use only one scoop & replace cold coffee for the water, add ice & blend. The taste is great....like a treat from a coffee shop.
I use a Ninja to blend because I like a slushy treat. I'm sure if you just pour over ice would be just as good. Makes it easy for me to have a "good for me" meal replacement and keeps me full for hours.
If you like iced coffee do not hesitate to try this one. I have never found a meal replacement shake that I could stay with until now. Trying the vanilla next
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JessicaM
fromHumble, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
I really wanted to like it...
 July 13, 2013
"I tried this several ways, and still haven't found a palatable way to consume this stuff. To say it's thick is an understatement. It's not a frothy milkshake thick (and yes, I know it's not going to taste just like a milkshake), it's almost gooey. It's not a pleasant texture to try to drink. I tried this with water, coffee, with ice and without, and even tried adding more sweetener and vanilla. I thought it might be better if it were more frozen, more slushy, so I put it all in the blender, then put the mix into an ice cube tray, then put those cubes in the blender later. Still gross. I'm at a loss. This product has great reviews, over 4 stars. What am I doing wrong? I LOVE Atkins ready-to-drink shakes for flavor, but wanted something more economical I could make at home. Still looking..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
egggrader
fromLakeview, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
THE BEST LOW CARB SHAKE EVER!!!
 May 28, 2013
"I was looking for a shake to drink for breakfast on the way to work that was low carb and high fiber & protein...could not have found a better product! Thick, creamy, and great taste...just like a milkshake! I use a few ice cubes and mix in my Shark blender for a GREAT way to start my day!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gin1
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Had an artificial taste
 April 2, 2013
"I did not like the taste of the product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sowpan1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Replaced Shakes I've Used For 10 Years!
 March 23, 2013
"I've had shakes for breakfast for 25 years because I love the ease, convenience and quick nutrition. I've had the most expensive, the most nutritious, the best tasting, worse tasting, shakes you mix with milk, mix with water, blend, you name it.
My auto ship of some pricey shakes I've used for 10 years got delayed by 3 weeks and I checked out Walker Diet Cappuccino in the meantime.
I've used Walker with water (convenient for travel, work, or to keep in car) and today 2% milk. They are GREAT. I'm canceling my auto ship of the other shakes immediately and will save $50/month and have a lot more variety.
Since they don't already contain the allotted amount of carbs for a 40-30-30 diet, I can add my own with fruit and juice like some of the other Vitacost reviews suggest."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stupor
fromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best
 March 22, 2013
"Taste great, full of vitamins, staves off hunger. Is the best tasting, most satisfying meal replacement shake I have ever had."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ron38
fromSt. Peters, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Enjoyable
 March 12, 2013
"Excellent flavor and texture; rivals anything you can get at those expensive coffee shops."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamalois
fromNaples, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tastes great. High protein. Low calories.
 March 8, 2013
"Super as a meal replacement. I make it in my Magic Bullet with crushed ice. For strong coffee flavor, substitute coffee for water. The chocolate and vanilla flavors are also excellent.
To make a great berry shake with the vanilla, add about a couple of your favorite frozen berries and blend until smooth."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikersdream
fromMarin County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product tastes great.
 February 4, 2013
"I am a health conscious midlifer who sometimes forgets her lunch at work. I keep a can of this at work and mix it with ice and water and blend to a frothy shake.
It is filling and I love this flavor. Just ordered the chocolate to try also.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hhobby
frompipe creek tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love the taste
 November 19, 2012
"my best friend turned me on to this product and i love it! If you like coffee youll love this shake. i have lost 30lbs since drinking this for breakfast.. LOVE IT!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Codger55
fromNorth Atlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best of the best
 October 26, 2012
"Try this. It's the best
Make your favorite coffee. Save and chill before it gets old.
Use cold coffee as substitute for water.
In blender: Add coffee first 8-10oz, (liquid creamer too if you want)
Add 1 heaping scoop of mix. Yes, really only 1.
Cover and start blender on low.
Add 3/4-1 cup of ice, Increase speed and allow ice to crush.
This turns your already favorite coffee into a cool 20 oz. treat.
A little bit of experimentation will help you find your perfect cup.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
takikimo
fromNorth Babylon N.Y.
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
cappuccino drink
 October 21, 2012
"Overall I liked the taste of this drink, I would change the flavor up by adding a little chocolate syrup to make it a mocacino. I would recommend this drink. It took the place of a cup of coffee in the morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Justme5673
fromSingapore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worst meal replacement shake ever
 July 12, 2012
"Worst meal replacement shake ever. Tasted horrible. Nothing can describe it. Had a hard time clearing it down my throat. No difference from drinking detergent. Yes, detergent! U only realized it is cappuccino flavor maybe 5-10 minutes later when u still have some stuck in the middle of your throat or what.
Try banana flavor instead, heavenly!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hyped
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
GAG!
 July 8, 2012
"As title suggests - this is what I did when I made this shake up! The strawberry one is much better, although I LOVE coffee flavour things usually, I wouldn't purchase this again..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Opiette
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nasty!!
 July 3, 2012
"I read the reviews prior to purchasing and most of the reviews I read said it had a great taste...its a good product...etc...so I ordered it. I tried it-it was gross!! I thought maybe I didn't mix it right...tried it with milk...tried it with water...tried using less powder mix...tried using more powder mix. It didn't matter what way I fixed...it was absolutely disgusting EVERY SINGLE TIME!!! I do not plan to purchase this product again in any other flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anastacia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 20, 2012
"Great taste! Great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meowington
pick another flavor
 June 1, 2012
"This cappuccino flavor is horrible. Not only does it not taste like coffee, it's one of the worst tasting low carb protein shakes I've ever had. I dont' know what it is about the flavor, but I can barely stomach it. The Walker Diet strawberry flavor shake is one of my favorites, so I was surprised the cappuccino was so bad."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamaline
fromUnadilla, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
my favorite flavor
 October 27, 2011
"I've tried several other flavors of this brand -- peach, strawberry, banana -- and I like this one best. It's especially good added to almond milk. Makes a nutritious breakfast for those in-a-hurry days."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swedishfem
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Flavor!
 June 27, 2011
"I love all the Walker shakes. They are filling and are high in protein, low in sugar and have a decent amount of fiber. I usually drink a shake for dinner every night."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next