Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Post-Workout & Recovery or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas D-Ribose Powder -- 3.5 oz

100% Pure. Supports Muscle Recovery Energy and Endurance. Vegan. Ribose is one of the necessary building blocks for the formation of ATP the "universal" energy molecule in the body. Physical stress can deplete ATP stores in cardiac and skeletal muscles. As the rate-limiting substrate in the synthesis of nucleotides including ATP ribose plays a vital role in replenishing ATP thus enhancing energy production improving muscle recovery and thus Muscle Edge.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas D-Ribose Powder -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas D-Ribose Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ILoveBorat
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent
 April 17, 2014
"Just a little study, and you can see what makes Ribose phenomenal to add to your arsenal! I recommend for the heavy workout crew, try half dose of your favorite pre workout drink like the one by ARO, add Ribose, beta alanine, and creatine.... that is the perfect concoction! Keep in mind, you do have to do what works best for your physiology!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas D-Ribose Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACYB
fromBellingham, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I take it for extra energy
 May 20, 2013
"I only take it occasionally, usually before I go golfing. So far this product seemed to have helped extend my energy span."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas D-Ribose Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sean
Provides Energy
 December 25, 2012
"I've found that this helps with energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas D-Ribose Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilceez43
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Ribose
 December 9, 2009
"I read reviews about this product taking a few weeks to kick in but for me it only took 2 days before I could wake up for am miles with more energy and pm workout had greater intensity and duration. Not sure if it sped up recovery or enhanced performance yet, leaning more towards performance. Only used product for two months so far..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas D-Ribose Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Carp
fromCorning,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Unsure
 September 17, 2009
"Not sure about this product...no significant results"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas D-Ribose Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TXDude
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Try it for yourself....
 August 1, 2009
"I started taking this product about a month ago, I take it before my workouts with some No Explode. I have noticed some extra energy during my workouts. Order a bottle and try it to see if it works for you. If you don't get any results, don't buy it save your money."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas D-Ribose Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gravel
D-Ribose
 April 10, 2009
"High quality vitamin. Good taste, no grit. Mixes very well with liquid. Works for me!!! Took all the pain out of my overworked arms!!! Definitely will purchase again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas D-Ribose Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lsuBCSchamps08
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
no more fatigue
 April 8, 2009
"ribose is the best ...it's an amazing energy boost! now i'm able to add two 60 min interval plyometrics workouts to my weekly schedule. I do a whey protein with creatine/glutamine 30 to 60 min prior. I take the ribose immediately before workouts, just 1 scoop for me on the tongue, washed down with water. I do a whey protein with creatine/glutamine 30 to 60 min prior."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas D-Ribose Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymom2
fromMT AIRY, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I USE THIS BEFORE A WORKOUT
 May 16, 2008
"SEEMS TO HELP ME RECOVER FROM MY WORKOUT QUICKER!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas D-Ribose Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oregontinker
fromSalem Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Workout Prep
 May 13, 2008
"I was a competitive athlete from age 6 into my mid 30's, then work and other commitments turned me into a couch potato. I realized it was time for me to get back into shape and start working out and competing again. As I started working out again, I came to realize that I was not recovering from my workouts very quickly, then a friend of mine recommend Ribose. After a few weeks of using this product before I worked out, I am back to a full workout schedule and feel like I am in my 20's again. I also am using Creapure and Glutamine and workouts and recovery are awesome.
I have several friends that are trying this combination and they have also had good results. I am hoping that the price comes down in the future as more people start using this product.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas D-Ribose Powder -- 3.5 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product