Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz

Natural. Broad Spectrum SPF 45. Water Resistant (80 Minutes). Paraben Free. Very emollient and botanically moisturizing natural sun protection.  . » Helps prevent sunburn. » If used as directed with other sun protection measures (see directions) decreases the risk of early skin aging    caused by the sun.  » 100% Vegetarian Ingredients
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
40 out of 42(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hillabee
FABULOUS!
 July 20, 2015
"Having used a bunch of either sticky white or super greasy sunblocks, this is a little bit of heaven! Goes on smooth and absorbs quickly with no residue. Barely has a smell, either. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalHeather
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is a must try
 July 15, 2015
"Not only can I trust that I am not filling my body withy chemicals while using this product, but it also works great and stays on my skin for a long time. I recently took this to the Dominican Republic and was able to use this while being in the pool and ocean without getting burned or worrying it would rub off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cista
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Burns my eyes!
 July 9, 2015
"I so wanted to love this because of the brand, but this burns my sensitive eyes so bad I had to wash it off after suffering for several hours. If you have sensitive eyes, I would pass on this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wgreen
fromSão José - Santa Catarina - Brasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very good
 November 3, 2014
"Liked this product because it is serving my needs protection from the sun and still moisturizing my skin ... Congratulations product sold"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meadowview
fromClear Lake, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 September 18, 2014
"I took this sunscreen on a backpacking trip and was a great choice for it's unscented option, moisturizing ability and long lasting protection against sunburn. It rubs in easily and doesn't leave a goopy white mess, like others."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeRom
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A natural choice that works!
 September 10, 2014
"Alba Botanical Sunscreen is natural and provides the protection you need. Titanium Dioxide provides SPF protection on a board spectrum without the obvious white layer of film. I highly recommend it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobec
fromriverton wy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Creates a healthy looking tan
 August 14, 2014
"I am very satisfied with this sunscreen. It has made my skin healthy looking and soft, not dry. It only takes a small amount."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tinytina
fromEncinitas, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good sunscreen
 July 1, 2014
"This product goes on easily and doesn't leave my face looking white.
Also, it is quite "emollient", very nice texture.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lawoman
fromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Sunscreen
 June 22, 2014
"I'm really happy with this sunscreen. Since I made the switch to all natural and paraben free over the last seven years or so, I've tried a variety of sunscreens and have always been disappointed. The natural ones tend to be very difficult to rub in, leave a white tint, and just feel icky in general. I had tried this one a few years ago and remember it being like that. But after reading recently that this is the only natural sunscreen recommended by the Skin Cancer Foundation, I thought I'd give it another try. And wow, it has really improved. It goes on easily and feels pretty nice with no white residue at all. And I haven't had a hint of sunburn since using it. I finally found my sunscreen."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCHS
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Will keep this on hand
 May 27, 2014
"We have tried other healthy sunscreen, but this is by far our favorite. The other kind was very sticky, and we'd mow the yard, and have grass and dirt stuck all over us. This kind does not do that, and protects well!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Svitlana
fromIrvine, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good
 May 8, 2014
"For my light skin I need hirer SPF protection than 45."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ST216
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product for runners
 April 4, 2014
"This sunscreen goes on lightly and it doesn't burn the eyes even while running and sweating! It also protects well from the sun without all the chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Did a great job!
 March 19, 2014
"We live in S. Fl, and spent the day at the beach, and this did a great job keeping us away from sunburn! Just wish they had a family size available!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mutz
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great everyday sunscreen.
 November 6, 2013
"Great product, smells good, absorbs quickly, and is not oily upon application. The discount on this website is also great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
good sunscreen
 October 5, 2013
"This is a nice sunscreen. Its small but a little goes a long way. It doesn't have a chemical smell like other sunscreens do. It's also less greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
good alternative
 September 3, 2013
"I bought this because I wanted a less harsh sunscreen. I also chose this particular brand because I use several other things from the Alba line and I've been really happy with them. This is a good product. It is fragrance free and really good for my sensitive skin. It doesn't seem to rub in at first but it lasts for a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GrandmaNana
fromEvansville, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice product
 August 10, 2013
"This product is safe and protects very well. The lotion is a bit heavy and causes me to perspire more. Overall, this is a great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
afi12
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
good sunscreen
 June 13, 2013
"Goes on great under makeup."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAC74
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 27, 2013
"I am very happy with this sunscreen. Works great without the greasiness like most sunscreens. I use it on my face too and it doesn't clog my pores or make it shiny. Softens the skin too. I use it on my kids. What I like the best is that it works without all the chemicals that other sunscreens use. Great product...highly recommend."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
k8ecoyle
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
reapply after swim
 May 14, 2013
"works just fine for a natural sunscreen, be sure to reapply after swimming. used this on our infant and she didnt rash up at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next