Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz

Natural. Broad Spectrum SPF 45. Water Resistant (80 Minutes). Paraben Free. Very emollient and botanically moisturizing natural sun protection.  . » Helps prevent sunburn. » If used as directed with other sun protection measures (see directions) decreases the risk of early skin aging    caused by the sun.  » 100% Vegetarian Ingredients
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Did a great job!
 March 19, 2014
"We live in S. Fl, and spent the day at the beach, and this did a great job keeping us away from sunburn! Just wish they had a family size available!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mutz
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great everyday sunscreen.
 November 6, 2013
"Great product, smells good, absorbs quickly, and is not oily upon application. The discount on this website is also great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
good sunscreen
 October 5, 2013
"This is a nice sunscreen. Its small but a little goes a long way. It doesn't have a chemical smell like other sunscreens do. It's also less greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
good alternative
 September 3, 2013
"I bought this because I wanted a less harsh sunscreen. I also chose this particular brand because I use several other things from the Alba line and I've been really happy with them. This is a good product. It is fragrance free and really good for my sensitive skin. It doesn't seem to rub in at first but it lasts for a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GrandmaNana
fromEvansville, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice product
 August 10, 2013
"This product is safe and protects very well. The lotion is a bit heavy and causes me to perspire more. Overall, this is a great product."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
afi12
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
good sunscreen
 June 13, 2013
"Goes on great under makeup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAC74
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 27, 2013
"I am very happy with this sunscreen. Works great without the greasiness like most sunscreens. I use it on my face too and it doesn't clog my pores or make it shiny. Softens the skin too. I use it on my kids. What I like the best is that it works without all the chemicals that other sunscreens use. Great product...highly recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
k8ecoyle
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
reapply after swim
 May 14, 2013
"works just fine for a natural sunscreen, be sure to reapply after swimming. used this on our infant and she didnt rash up at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliD
fromCentralCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Stuff, buy it.
 May 11, 2013
"I work outside (groundskeeping) and play outside (surf) and have super light skin. Not a great combination. I've tried a lot of sunscreen, all of the big name brands (bananaboat, noad, etc.) in addition to having nasty ingredients are really poor quality when it comes to delivering solid sun protection. the best brands of sunscreen i've used are hawaiian island connections sunscreen and alba, hands down. alba is also cheaper and comes in a variety of spf ratings and flavors. i get the hawaiian green tea spf 45 as a post-sun/moisturizer and i use this stuff (very emollient) as my workhorse. darn good. use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthy4life79
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
long wearing
 April 24, 2013
"Love this sunscreen cause I put it on and it wears all day long. Great under makeup"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mermaidbina
fromHanford, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite sunscreen
 April 17, 2013
"I used to work as a beach lifeguard and believe me I tried them all. The best thing about this is it doesn't rub or sweat off, and it doesn't have a strong scent unlike a lot of other sunscreens. HIGHLY recommend this!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Riebie
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very moisturing and also protective
 March 30, 2013
"I am a runner and I live in a desert area. The summers are very hot and the sun intense. I have used this product for a couple of years now and I have not been disappointed. It really works for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medusa1211
fromNorwood, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protection!
 January 15, 2013
"I am a distance walker and I need excellent sun protection. This product delivers! It is the perfect consistency and I don't sweat it off. I was leery about natural sunscreens but this one delivers, as all of Alba products do. This is always going to be a staple in my medicine cabinet Thanks, Alba and Vitacost!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sagesydney
fromsydney
Age:45-54
Great sunscreen
 October 21, 2012
"I purchased this for my partner. He loves it, not greasy rubs in well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mskk
fromJtown, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not a sport sunscreen
 August 7, 2012
"This product doesn't cling to your skin, it sweats off easily. I look very glossy when i wear it, but it is incredibly gentle on my freckle face. I prefer a sport block with more zinc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janetta1d
fromSt Louis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fabulous Sunscreen Line!
 August 2, 2012
"This is an excellent sunscreen line. We used them in Florida, and had no burns at all! They seem to be very water resistant, especially this one, the Sport one. I used it on my son and he did very well in it, with lots of water time. We are fair skinned, but do tan slowly. The only drawback is that I wanted to have a little more color, but just couldn't get it with this product. If they have a 30, I may look into that. Really, this sunscreen works like 60s I've used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
granny42
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Like It
 June 25, 2011
"Not greasy,lasts as long as it should in heat, non fragrant.small size is handy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AttyMom
fromHotlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good sunscreen choice
 August 26, 2008
"This product was as advertised -- non-greasy, pleasant light fragrance that's not overpowering (and not coconut). Wish it was higher SPF, but overall was a good choice. Stayed on while sightseeing around Yellowstone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenng
fromMD
Rubs in nicely and works great
 August 20, 2008
"I recently went to the ocean and wore this the first day then I ran out and used bullfrog the second day. I burned a little the second day! Not with this though, it's great. We've tried a couple natural ones and this is by far my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection Sport SPF 45 -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momof4inohio
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
This is it! Our family sunscreen!
 August 13, 2008
"This stuff is great! We spent a week at the beach and no one got sunburned and we only applied once daily. I like that this is not greasy, but very moisturizing. I would have given 5 stars across the board, but in this day and age, when we are supposed to be applying liberally and we are a large family, we could really use 8 oz or preferrably more, 4oz doesn't cut it. I will continue to buy this though, I feel it is a great product!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next