Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,255)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,840)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,147)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Energy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules

100% natural stimulant-free herbal energy blend.* With mood-supporting gotu kola and nutrient-rich royal jelly.*. What is Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex†? Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† is a specialized blend of herbs and bee extracts to help naturally support healthy energy and mood.* Included are:. Eleuthero Root: An herb related to ginseng eleuthero is an adaptogen or substance that helps the body adapt to stress. Used in traditional Chinese medicine for centuries for its stimulating properties. Gotu Kola: An herb commonly used in Ayurvedic and Chinese medicine as a general health tonic.*. Contains active components: asiatic acid madecassic acid and asiaticoside. Royal Jelly Extract: A milk-like substance produced by bees to induce the superior growth of the queen bee. Royal jelly is used in Asia and Europe to promote longevity. Bee Pollen: A nutrient-rich natural substance collected by bees. How does Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† support health? Eleuthero root may have beneficial effects on stamina and help ease feelings of stress*. Gotu kola supports healthy circulation and mood*. Royal jelly contains proteins sugars fatty acids and B-complex vitamins. Bee pollen contains vitamins minerals protein carbohydrates and lipids.  Why choose Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex†? Caffeine-free; stimulant free. Contains standardized royal jelly concentrate equivalent to 1250 mg of fresh royal jelly per 3-capsule serving. Contains 90 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . †* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.047 / 5
4
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
1
34 out of 43(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teriloo
fromWashington DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 May 8, 2013
"I bought this based on the reviews and it delivers what all of you have written. It is a subtle boost. No jitters. Able to sleep at night. It is so nice to find a product like this without sugar or caffine. Two thumbs up to Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lefty2
fromEdmonton, AB
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Supplements that deliver
 April 26, 2013
"Presently I find two 357 caps with my morning coffee provide a nice yet subtle energy boost throughout the day. It is great to come across supplements that work for you and deliver what they advertise. Our bodies react differently to various supplements.
This combination works great for me. Highly recommended.
Good price,
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MangoJuice
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Seems to work
 April 19, 2013
"I do think this supplement helps increase my energy level."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Betseyc
Great stuff
 November 11, 2012
"I'm a teacher that looses steam around 2pm. Great stuff! Plenty of energy to make it thru the day taking this in the morning. Sometimes I will take three more in the afternoon. No jitters, justs lots of energy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
popi
Ultra 357
 June 7, 2011
"The product claims it is an energy complex. Have used it for a full month as directed, and have seen no difference in my energy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
taina
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
It just didn't deliver
 March 18, 2011
"I'm usually very happy with NSI products. Unfortunately, for me, this one just didn't deliver. I get more perked from adding Chia seed to my food. Disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SciFiChick
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Purchase
 January 19, 2011
"This really helps me get through the afternoon without feeling run down. It does not give me the jitters and I can still sleep at night. I plan to continue using this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
boricua1
fromForest City, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 March 10, 2010
"It seems to work pretty good.When it comes to energy I 'm greedy.the more the better."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shortb
fromPuyallup
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Would not be without it
 February 2, 2010
"I take 3 in the morning and 3 in the afternoon. I certainly notice if I don't take it. I am rarely tired - it gives me the energy I need throughout the day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tanya72
fromEncino, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 November 24, 2009
"I just ordered a second bottle; you are taking it and after awhile you feel like the Energizer Bunny- keep going and going and going...:)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aida
good
 October 22, 2009
"Good, and healthy too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yortlee
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 October 15, 2009
"This product does not give you energy. I'm not sure what it does actually"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pacamp01
Great Product
 September 19, 2009
"I take one capsule daily and I have enough energy for the entire day. I took 2 once and it was way too much. This is a great product and it keeps you energetic all day. I have a very demanding profession that I love. It requires lots of energy, both mental and physical. This supplement does the job!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woofydog
fromWayne, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This stuff really works!
 September 15, 2009
"I am not sure exactly which ingredient is most active within this product, perhaps it is the combination of all ingredients. Bottom line is that you will no longer feel tired as the day rolls on. That afternoon drop in energy---Gone. It works great, and you never feel twitchy or "Up", ...just not tired. Only problem for me is that I cannot sleep at night. Even cutting down to 2 capsuls in AM still keeps me up at night. Had to stop taking it. It may be worth trying for you, though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SWAT3207
fromFLORIDA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
ULTRA HYPE.... NO RESULTS
 June 16, 2009
"WELL I READ THE INGREDIENTS IN THIS SUPPLEMENT AND WANTED TO GIVE IT THE BENEFIT OF THE DOUBT AND TRY IT. BUT TO MY DISAPPOINTMENT I WAS INITIALLY RIGHT. THIS SUPPLEMENT DOES NOT GIVE YOU ANY TYPE OF "EXTRA ENERGY" OR MORE ENERGY. IVE TAKEN IT FOR THE PAST 2-3 MONTHS AND NO CHANGE WHAT SO EVER IN WORK OUTS OR DAY TO DAY ACTIVITES. I HAVE NO CHANGE IN ENERGY IMMEDIATELY AFTER I TAKE IT OR THROUGHOUT THE DAY. I TAKE THE PROPER DOSAGE, BUT NOTHING. WELL THIS COULD BE BECAUSE I'M EXPECTING NATURAL "HERBS" TO GIVE ME AN EXTRA BOOST. SORRY GUYS, BUT I GUESS THAT JUST LEAVES ME WITH GOOD OLD CAFFEINE. ITS PROVEN TO DO THE JOB.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mcoker
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Energy Boost
 May 10, 2009
"I've been taking these for a few weeks now, and pretty much agree with everyone else - it's subtle, but there is a smooth energy boost from these.
I'm curious if they contain calories, though. I didn't see anything on the label, but bee pollen and royal jelly are supposed to be rich in protein. I'm curious if these contain calories?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tonytech
Excellent purchase
 April 3, 2009
"Really nice all natural product. No jitters. No crashing. Just a nice euphoric state of mind and well being."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NLVR
Makes me sleepy
 March 19, 2009
"I found that taking these actually made me more sleepy than anything. I expected to feel somewhat energized since the name is Energy Complex, but on days that I took them, they had quite the opposite effect...."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JEdwards
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Ehhh...it was ok.
 February 24, 2009
"I took the maximum recommended dose and after 2 months, I still didn't notice any difference. I take a lot of supplements, so that might have had something to do with it. These might be great for women that don't ingest any other energy supplements and are looking for a super mild "pick-me-up"."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Ultra 357 Energy Complex† -- 270 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ljs4132
 December 25, 2008
"This is a nice prodcut. I don't think it gives you a ton of energy, but it does help. It is natural and it helps to wake me up a bit!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next