Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(468)
Aloe Vera(551)
Chia Seeds(465)
Cinnamon(244)
Curcumin(59)
Fenugreek(105)
Flaxseed(202)
Garlic(291)
Ginger(132)
Ginseng(221)
Green Tea(430)
Mushrooms(217)
Oregano(238)
Other Herbs(7,183)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(22)
Bacopa(23)
Banaba(12)
Basil(15)
Beet Root(21)
Berries(200)
Bilberry(95)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(68)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(29)
Cacao(17)
Calendula(16)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(31)
Chickweed(12)
Chrysin(36)
Cloves(7)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(141)
Eleuthero(21)
Eyebright(30)
Fennel(29)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(38)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(25)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(101)
Hemp(1)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(14)
Kelp(177)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(6)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(10)
Maca(326)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(46)
Nettle(39)
Oat(23)
Osha(1)
Papaya(9)
Paprika(5)
Parsley(13)
Pepper(14)
Pine Bark(54)
Pygeum(9)
Raspberry(48)
Relora(23)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(30)
Shatavari(17)
Skin(16)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(20)
Triphala(142)
Valerian(231)
Wild Yam(20)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(5)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(532)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Antioxidants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz

Energizing Mixed Berry Drink Mix. Powered with Acai Berry 8 Berry Extracts & Green Tea Extract. Acai Berry Green Tea Grape Skin Raspberry Lycium (Goji) Berry Bilberry Blueberry Elderberry Pomegranate Cherry Blackberry and Cranberry Extracts. Energizing Formula Provides 100 mg of Anthocyanins and 3800 ORAC + per Serving. Discover the secret of the delicious and energizing Acai Berry (pronounced ah-sigh-EE) in the Garden Greens™ BerrySplash™ Drink Mix. The Acai Berry grows on top of lush palm trees in the heart of planet Earth the Amazon Rainforest. The small oval shaped Acai Berry is deep violet in color and is naturally rich in polyphenols and anthocyanins two of nature's most potent antioxidants. The Acai Berry has been consumed by South American Indians for hundreds of generations and has been treasured for its health benefits. After crushing and straining the Acai Berry the Indians either sip the honey-sweetened juice as a refreshing beverage or combine it with granola and bananas as an energizing meal. In addition to the Acai Berry BerrySplash™ contains other nutrient rich berry extracts such as Raspberry Lycium Bilberry Blueberry Elderberry Blackberry and Cranberry. All these berries are combined with Grape Skin Green Tea Cherry and Pomegranate extracts to give you 100 mg of anthocyanins per serving. Each serving of BerrySplash™ provides you with 3800 ORAC. ORAC stands for Oxygen Radical Absorbance Capacity and is a new standard of measurement jointly developed by the National Institutes on Aging and the USDA Human Nutrition Research Center on Aging. In simple terms ORAC measures how well a food or drink renders free radicals inactive. Since free radicals can damage healthy cells in the body the higher the ORAC value the better. Now you can derive the energizing benefits of the Acai Berry in a delicious drink mix from Garden Greenes™ BerrySplash™.
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
40 out of 42(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Review 1 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Patzyan
fromSacramento, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love it.
 January 12, 2014
"Tastes great and it's a great alternative to other drinks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zenhealth
fromMiami
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is the best!
 January 8, 2014
"I have tried many similar products in the past. This one is the best. It is loaded with antioxidants, and helps you feel great. Try it with soy or almond milk and a banana.
I also mix it with protein powder.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Learning2Day
fromVA
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tasty flavor, rather sweet
 December 30, 2013
"Nice product. Brightens up / adds tang and sweetness to Plain Yogurt or Kefir. Similar to its "sister" ChocoBerry hot chocolate mix, this is a tasty product, though a little on the sweet side. You can dilute it, but then you dilute some of the berry flavor as well. Both products would benefit if mfr lowered sugar content and replaced it with a modest amount of stevia."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ButtaBaby
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Essentially essential berries - watch the acids!
 April 7, 2013
"I've been using this product for 5+ years, when it was called BerrySplash. The flavor and texture are fine. It dilutes well, there are no clumps. If you mix and let it sit for several minutes, it will thicken. Add some lemon juice for tartness, or mix it with a berry or vanilla protein powder for added texture / flavor. It can be used with frozen goods for smoothies, too, but be careful not to overload. If I consume too much acid, I get a rash. This product is already acidic and can cause a reaction. If you are sensitive to acids, either cut the portion - half scoop but add more water - or don't use 3x daily. Try it and see if it works. GG used to have a GojiSplash - maybe they still do - which may work better for people with extra sensitivity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McTigerlily
fromSweden
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wow!
 February 7, 2013
"Amazing flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blackorchid
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Super tasty!
 August 29, 2012
"This product is the best by far. I add this with a small scoop of vanilla coconut milk yogurt, coconut milk, chia seeds, aloe vera, and other greens with some ice blended. For lighter days, I take out the coconut milk, just add water. Even if you are not big on shakes, you will be now!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PacoMom
fromFoxboro, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
tastes great
 July 16, 2012
"I like this. It mixes well and has no phony taste. I've not encountered any miracles drinking it (healthwise), but it's tasty and you can make it as strong or just slightly flavored. It's good and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
licrup
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good taste!!
 May 7, 2012
"It is one of the best i"ve ever tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gudisaromatherapy
fromEncinitas, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great in my protein drink
 July 19, 2011
"I absolutely LOVE this acai berry powder. It gives my protein drink just the kick it needs to be PERFECT. - Not too sweet, nice and tart and fruity. I'm not usually one to use instant anything. This one is GREAT. Try it, you'll be hooked. Promise!
I use 1/2 cup of OJ, 1/2 cup of water, 1/2 cup frozen berries, 1 scoop of vanilla [MRM] protein powder, 1/4 cup of quick oats and just 1/3 scoop of acai powder.
This is a complete meal after a good workout. It tastes great every time. You won't get tired of it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
junge
Great Product
 April 28, 2011
"All of their products are great and this one is superb - very healthy and I wouldn't start my day without it! I have been using it for a couple of years now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
emilywsf
Ok for what it is
 December 1, 2010
"Definitely tastes like an overly sweet drink mix. I have to stir it the entire time I'm drinking if I don't want sediment. Of course it doesn't compare to actual fruit juice, but it's ok if you need something simple."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roadracer
fromMonterey, California
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 20, 2010
"I like to way it give me energy and I want to do things. Before I starting taking it, I was just sitting around. I like the way I feel."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blomstar
fromHolly
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Garden Greens AcaiSplash
 March 31, 2010
"This is the best tasting berry drink I've ever had. It has a very high ORAC value and the best price. I use this product mostly when I do the Martha's Vineyard Detox Diet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilberwallysmoky
fromjefferson, nj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
acaisplash
 March 28, 2010
"tastes great! what a value!
this product tastes identical
to nsi acai.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louann
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
best purchase
 January 4, 2010
"love this stuff! great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
riaz
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 November 29, 2009
"Great taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PETOSKEY
fromINDIANA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
GOOD STUFF
 July 22, 2009
"This is a great tasting product. Very rich deep purple. I use only1/2 scoup with blueberries and whey protien for a powerful antiox. smoothie. It is a little expensive but for the potent antiox. ingredients, still a pretty good value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
havefaith
fromOrlando, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Healthy and Delicious!
 May 5, 2009
"Fantastic product with an excellent
flavor and ingredients! The juice is
easy to blend with a spoon in a glass, with some ice, and the taste
is sweet and slightly tart. It is
very refreshing first thing in the morning. I really like this, and will continue to purchase it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
encantada
fromSan Francisco East Bay
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 May 1, 2009
"This product has a great ORAC value and is very well priced. I take it every morning in my smoothie. I actually crave it! It tastes great and as part of my morning health drink, it rocks! I only wish I could drink it more often but then I'd likely miss my solid foods. :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden Greens AcaiSplash Drink Mix Powder -- 23.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Australian
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Flavor
 April 29, 2009
"This product had good flavor but anything than that nothing. I did not feel any different after drinking it for a month. Made a good morning juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next