Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules

BioProtect Packaging System. Whole Food Dietary Supplement. 15 Billion Probiotic Cells Daily. 13 Beneficial Cultures with HSOs. Supports Normal Intestinal Function & Regularity. Vegetarian · Gluten Free. Jordan Rubin formulated Primal Defense Ultra to be the ultimate high potency broad-spectrum probiotic formula. Delivers 15 billion probiotic cells¹ daily. Formulated with 13 beneficial cultures with HSOs. Includes S. boulardii to nourish and support a healthy intestinal wall the front line for the body's defense system. Provides probiotic synergy and compatibility - Bacillus subtilis for promotion of Bifidobacterium and Lactobacillus beneficial bacteria growth. Supports normal absorption and assimilation of nutrients. Promotes healthy bacteria counts and pH levels in the gut. Helps maintain a healthy intestinal bacterial balance. Maintains intestinal comfort and health. May help alleviate occasional gas bloating or traveler's diarrhea. Helps maintain a healthy balanced immune system. Thrives in the toughest digestive environments undeterred by stomach and bile acids. Creates an inhospitable environment for antagonistic or undesirable microorganisms. Supports normal digestion of dairy products. BioProtect Packaging System for optimum ingredient freshness and potency. The Digestive Health Connection. All organs and systems rely on the health of the digestive tract. Proper digestion is essential for the body to absorb and utilize the nutrients it needs. In addition 75% of the cells necessary for the immune system to function effectively are connected to the gastrointestinal tract. Probiotics: Critical for Good Health. Probiotics ("Pro"= Positive "Biotic"= Life) are living microflora that play a critical role in maintaining good health. Present in many live foods but destroyed by heat processing live probiotic cultures populate the intestinal tract where they play a positive role in digestive and immune health. Broad Spectrum Protection. Primal Defense Ultra is the ultimate broad-spectrum probiotic formula made to provide 15 billion live cells¹ per daily amount and 13 species of beneficial cultures including soil-based probiotics called Homeostatic Soil Organisms (HSOs). Primal Defense Ultra nourishes and supports healthy intestinal epithelium lining integrity the front line for the body's defense system and promotes healthy intestinal comfort and function. ¹ CFU count at time of manufacture
Overall rating:
4.712 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
54 out of 59(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitnessprofessional
fromNaples, FL
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 23, 2014
"I have been using this product for several months now and have noticed a considerable difference since using it. I began using this product as a recommendation for my digestive issues and I found this product beneficial for me. The Vitacost price is the best compared to the regular consumer market. I make sure I never run out of this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dozer777
fromKansas City, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome probiotic
 August 20, 2014
"I've been using garden of life probiotics for years, they are among the best on the market in my opinion and have helped keep my digestive system running at peak performance!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
smselff
fromRancho Santa Margarita, CA
not enough CFUs
 August 2, 2014
"I really like the strains in this probiotic, but I'm disappointed that it doesn't have more CFUs per capsule for therapeutic doses. I guess it would suffice for just everyday maintenance doses though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joy111
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just What I Expected
 August 2, 2014
"This product works well to calm and bring ease to digestion."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VerdeVida
fromCatimbau, Brazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well
 July 5, 2014
"Good mix of important strains."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamahealth
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A great product
 July 3, 2014
"This, of all the probiotics out there, seems to be most effective at keeping my digestion healthy and my energy regulated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dizzle69
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This did not work for me or my daughter
 May 26, 2014
"I feel no better or worse using this product. No change at all. Very high priced. I had better results with less expensive probiotics ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veky
fromKastav,Croatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 May 21, 2014
"Love this sooooo much!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renee95
fromTampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Effective
 May 17, 2014
"I've found this probiotic to be superior to others. I used to suspect that this brand might be "hyped," but after trying it I can confirm that it works to make you feel better, keep your digestion flowing smoothly, and improve energy levels. While other brands I've tried have been satisfactory, this one has surpassed my expectations."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitaminatina
fromAustin, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 19, 2014
"Love garden or life."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Borganic
fromKalispell, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 12, 2014
"Another great product from Garden of Life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairnnails
Excellent
 April 5, 2014
"Very good probiotics!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shpunka
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We all need to take probiotics to have good flora
 April 1, 2014
"This Company it's very well known and trusted, I have been taking many supplements of this company and they are very consistent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlee
fromLincoln, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 5, 2014
"I love this brand and the products I have used by Garden of Life. This is a great probiotic I recommend to my Chiropractic patients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gracespins
fromJericho, VT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works fast to make me normal!
 November 8, 2013
"I am happy to leave a comment on this must have product! I have used Primal Defense Ultra over six years, and it has kept my husband and myself normal. It has one probiotic that is very difficult to find, saccromycees, and that works synergistically with the blend . These are clear capsules filled with green goodness. It is a very lightweight capsule,not heavy. In less than a couple of days you will feel so normal it will surprise you. I buy from Vitacost because these are fresh to start with, but even fresher from here, plus it is the best price anywhere on earth. This is the one supplement I will never let run out! Enjoy! I love garden of life products!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DarlingDancer
Great Product
 October 14, 2013
"Quality probiotic, has strains others lack"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cricket3380
fromOuter Banks NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Exactly what we wanted at half the price!
 October 10, 2013
"I was searching specifically for this product based on it's performance, integrity, and purity. I was shocked to find it cost half of what I would have paid in the local Health Food Store!
That was a big incentive for me to buy two! Thanks Vitacost!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oaki
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 September 17, 2013
"It works well for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bill786
fromRaleigh NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Product!
 August 27, 2013
"It may take at least a week prior to experiencing the result but it really works! It is natural, vegan, and best of all it is effective and does what it is intended for."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bridget1000
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This works for us
 July 23, 2013
"This has been effective in helping my daughter with some serious health concerns, and the Vitacost price is good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next