Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules

Ultimate Probiotic Formula. Primal Defense Ultra is the ultimate high potency broad-spectrum probiotic formula providing 15 billion live cell count per day of 13 species of beneficial cultures including soil-based probiotics called Homeostatic® Soil Organisms. Supports normal intestinal comfort and function and promotes healthy intestinal elimination regularity and consistency. Helps maintain a healthy balanced immune system which is beneficial to overall health. Contains Bacillus subtilis to support healthy lactic acid bacteria (Bifidobacterium and/or Lactobacillus) count and healthy pH levels in the gut. The Saccharomyces boulardii in Primal Defense Ultra nourishes intestinal mucosa cells to support the normal barrier function of the intestinal epithelium the front line for the body's defense system.
Overall rating:
4.78 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
47 out of 50(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitaminatina
fromAustin, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 19, 2014
"Love garden or life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Borganic
fromKalispell, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 12, 2014
"Another great product from Garden of Life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairnnails
Excellent
 April 5, 2014
"Very good probiotics!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shpunka
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We all need to take probiotics to have good flora
 April 1, 2014
"This Company it's very well known and trusted, I have been taking many supplements of this company and they are very consistent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlee
fromLincoln, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 5, 2014
"I love this brand and the products I have used by Garden of Life. This is a great probiotic I recommend to my Chiropractic patients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gracespins
fromJericho, VT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works fast to make me normal!
 November 8, 2013
"I am happy to leave a comment on this must have product! I have used Primal Defense Ultra over six years, and it has kept my husband and myself normal. It has one probiotic that is very difficult to find, saccromycees, and that works synergistically with the blend . These are clear capsules filled with green goodness. It is a very lightweight capsule,not heavy. In less than a couple of days you will feel so normal it will surprise you. I buy from Vitacost because these are fresh to start with, but even fresher from here, plus it is the best price anywhere on earth. This is the one supplement I will never let run out! Enjoy! I love garden of life products!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DarlingDancer
Great Product
 October 14, 2013
"Quality probiotic, has strains others lack"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cricket3380
fromOuter Banks NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Exactly what we wanted at half the price!
 October 10, 2013
"I was searching specifically for this product based on it's performance, integrity, and purity. I was shocked to find it cost half of what I would have paid in the local Health Food Store!
That was a big incentive for me to buy two! Thanks Vitacost!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oaki
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 September 17, 2013
"It works well for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bill786
fromRaleigh NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Product!
 August 27, 2013
"It may take at least a week prior to experiencing the result but it really works! It is natural, vegan, and best of all it is effective and does what it is intended for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bridget1000
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This works for us
 July 23, 2013
"This has been effective in helping my daughter with some serious health concerns, and the Vitacost price is good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VitacostLover13
fromBoston,MA
Age:25-34
Great probiotic
 July 18, 2013
"Easy to swallow and great quality."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeannelou99
fromHighland County,Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very effective.
 July 9, 2013
"I have purchased this product previous, I love the way it works and how I feel when using the product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabrinasb
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very effective
 June 7, 2013
"I've been using this product for about 10 years. It keeps my digestive system working smoothly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krimson
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Check this out, see a difference for yourself
 May 31, 2013
"Highly recommend this product! One will notice a tremendous difference with digestion and overall good bacteria. See for yourself, give it a try. Very reasonably priced as well!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayeB
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great full-spectrum formula.
 April 13, 2013
"This includes all the right stuff for gut health. Great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyLisa
fromUpper Peninsula of Michigan
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is a great product.
 April 12, 2013
"This product does exactly what it is designed to do."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SagiCap
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Probiotic
 March 30, 2013
"I love Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra Probiotic Formula, and can tell a big difference in the way I feel since taking it. I have taken other probiotics, but none come close to being as good as this one. It was highly recommended to me by my daughter-in-law, and I like it so much I never want to be without it again. I also love Garden of Life Coconut Oil, and will use all of their products from now on."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pres
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Quick results
 March 28, 2013
"Have tried several other probiotic products without any results. Within just a couple days many of my stomach issues cleared up right away."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Africa1
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Used this for 10 years plus
 March 20, 2013
"This is by far the BEST probiotic for me personally. After reading Jordan Rubin's books, I think this is the most unique product and has kept my digestive tract in perfect health for more than a decade. Vitacost has the LOWEST prices on Garden of Life products that I have discovered, it is what drew me to Vitacost and now I spend 90% of my budget for supplements here."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next