Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,131)
Bee Pollen(329)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,153)
Collagen(348)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,720)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,651)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,615)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,231)
Minerals(9,028)
Multivitamins(12,959)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,276)
Pectin(22)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules

BioProtect Packaging System. Whole Food Dietary Supplement. 15 Billion Probiotic Cells Daily. 13 Beneficial Cultures with HSOs. Supports Normal Intestinal Function & Regularity. Vegetarian · Gluten Free. Jordan Rubin formulated Primal Defense Ultra to be the ultimate high potency broad-spectrum probiotic formula. Delivers 15 billion probiotic cells¹ daily. Formulated with 13 beneficial cultures with HSOs. Includes S. boulardii to nourish and support a healthy intestinal wall the front line for the body's defense system. Provides probiotic synergy and compatibility - Bacillus subtilis for promotion of Bifidobacterium and Lactobacillus beneficial bacteria growth. Supports normal absorption and assimilation of nutrients. Promotes healthy bacteria counts and pH levels in the gut. Helps maintain a healthy intestinal bacterial balance. Maintains intestinal comfort and health. May help alleviate occasional gas bloating or traveler's diarrhea. Helps maintain a healthy balanced immune system. Thrives in the toughest digestive environments undeterred by stomach and bile acids. Creates an inhospitable environment for antagonistic or undesirable microorganisms. Supports normal digestion of dairy products. BioProtect Packaging System for optimum ingredient freshness and potency. The Digestive Health Connection. All organs and systems rely on the health of the digestive tract. Proper digestion is essential for the body to absorb and utilize the nutrients it needs. In addition 75% of the cells necessary for the immune system to function effectively are connected to the gastrointestinal tract. Probiotics: Critical for Good Health. Probiotics ("Pro"= Positive "Biotic"= Life) are living microflora that play a critical role in maintaining good health. Present in many live foods but destroyed by heat processing live probiotic cultures populate the intestinal tract where they play a positive role in digestive and immune health. Broad Spectrum Protection. Primal Defense Ultra is the ultimate broad-spectrum probiotic formula made to provide 15 billion live cells¹ per daily amount and 13 species of beneficial cultures including soil-based probiotics called Homeostatic Soil Organisms (HSOs). Primal Defense Ultra nourishes and supports healthy intestinal epithelium lining integrity the front line for the body's defense system and promotes healthy intestinal comfort and function. ¹ CFU count at time of manufacture
Overall rating:
4.651 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
77 out of 86(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SportsMomma
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Truly believe it helps!
 February 2, 2016
"I truly believe it helps balance our guts and we all feel better when taking it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TampaBayMan
fromTampa Bay, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Bad overall reaction
 January 17, 2016
"Initially things went well, less gas and normal bowel movements. Then I got constipated. Like I was taking dairy products but this is supposed to be soil based. I was doing better with raw sauerkraut and went back to that and have normal bowel movements again but gas came back!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanLee
fromIN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Probiotic
 December 31, 2015
"I love Garden of Life products and this is a great one too. I take this on an empty stomach in the am and sometimes before bed. I know that the quality will always be good.
Thanks GoL!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magrose
frombozeamn montana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great price
 November 12, 2015
"This is a great probitotic that vitacost offers at a steal compared to other sources.
One of the best probiotics I have tried, keeps my tummy happy!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MatahariLovers
fromDPO/APO/FPO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it's not working for me
 October 31, 2015
"bought this on 2013 from vitacost and sad to say garden of life primal defense ultra probiotic isn't working for me. really want to like it but this not working like other brands: natures bounty ultra and healthy origins."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdavids
fromNear Death Valley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great probiotic
 October 23, 2015
"This is a probiotic that you can actually see results with. I've used several probiotic products over the years and most I've couldn't tell if they were working or not. This one took only two weeks to see a difference."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essentialoillover
fromTacoma, WA area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Part of a routine
 October 14, 2015
"I have been using this for a couple years to help improve my digestive health. This seems to be effective and it is easy to take and does not cause any additional discomfort, it actually seems to improve digestive discomfort."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patriceann
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 10, 2015
"I was watching a T.V program about health and it mentioned that the best pro biotics for overall health contain Lactobacillus, Bifadabacterium and Saccharomyces. All three are in the Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra formula. Even though this product is more expensive than some I find it works better for me than two other brands I have tried."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luielogger
fromBigfork, MT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Recommended to me by a friend. Works very well!
 September 4, 2015
"A great probiotic for an agiing woman like me."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great high quality product
 August 13, 2015
"This is an excellent brand and the best probiotic I have tried. Vitacost makes it a lot less expensive than buying at whole foods!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sall
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
only one that works for me
 August 5, 2015
"I have been using this product for well over 15 years and its the only probiotic that works for me. I also love that it needs no refrigeration.
It's pricey, but well worth it & the Vitacost discount makes it affordable.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jarheade4
fromGoodyear Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 July 17, 2015
"This product works very well. I have been using it for well over a year now. My daughter bought me the first bottle and i have purchased many more since then."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
37375tn
fromSewanee, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
GREAT Product
 March 18, 2015
"GREAT product, GREAT price."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FJeremy
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Keeps us healthy
 February 18, 2015
"This is a very good probiotic. Keeps us healthy and garden of life seems to have good high standards."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Homeschoolingmomof2
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Contains soil based organisms
 February 11, 2015
"I researched and thought I was choosing the best probiotic, but then learned that this product contains soil based organisms. I love garden of life products, but I'm not comfortable taking sbo's, so I switched to a different brand."
-2points
18of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie3
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best probiotic
 January 7, 2015
"Garden of Life is a trusted company. I take this daily."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaradc
fromHolly Springs, NC
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The best ever.
 December 22, 2014
"Tried many other products which were good but nowhere as good as this one. Yes! this one is "the very best ever!""
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flourish
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 15, 2014
"An excellent probiotic!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
decharte
fromseattle
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
dont listen to the sales pitch.
 November 28, 2014
"This product did nothing. Don't waste your money."
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Primal Defense® Ultra Probiotic Formula -- 15 billion cells - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GDGregg
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great !!!
 November 10, 2014
"Great product !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next