Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(468)
Aloe Vera(550)
Chia Seeds(458)
Cinnamon(244)
Curcumin(59)
Fenugreek(104)
Flaxseed(199)
Garlic(291)
Ginger(130)
Ginseng(221)
Green Tea(429)
Mushrooms(217)
Oregano(236)
Other Herbs(7,172)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(22)
Bacopa(23)
Banaba(12)
Basil(15)
Beet Root(21)
Berries(201)
Bilberry(95)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(68)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(28)
Cacao(17)
Calendula(16)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(31)
Chickweed(12)
Chrysin(36)
Cloves(7)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(23)
Dandelion(66)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(141)
Eleuthero(21)
Eyebright(30)
Fennel(29)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(38)
Gotu Kola(31)
Guarana(25)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(101)
Hemp(1)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(14)
Kelp(177)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(6)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(10)
Maca(324)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(45)
Nettle(38)
Oat(23)
Osha(1)
Papaya(9)
Paprika(5)
Parsley(13)
Pepper(14)
Pine Bark(54)
Pygeum(9)
Raspberry(48)
Relora(23)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(30)
Shatavari(17)
Skin(15)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(20)
Triphala(142)
Valerian(231)
Wild Yam(20)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(5)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(529)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Exotic Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz

A Natural Source of Polyphenols Ellagic Acid & Gallic Acid. Cholesterol Free. No Preservatives. No Sugar Added. Fat Free. 100% Pure. The Pomegranate (Punica granatum I.) plant is rich with antioxidants and is a natural source of Vitamin C and Iron. Since ancient times pomegranate juice has been used as a natural astringent for treating diarrhea & harmful internal parasites. Pomegranate juice is believed to provide natural anti-viral anti-fungal and anti-bacterial benefits.
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
29 out of 32(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ultomato
fromFort Pierce, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
nice taste
 December 15, 2013
"I mix it 10 to 1 with water and sometimes add a little lemon. It's very refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
perfect for health, priced right
 August 7, 2013
"I love pomegranate juice, added to smoothies, other juices, or seltzer, it s extremely healing and refreshing and the concentrate makes it easy to store, transport and use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brea10
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Try this undiluted as an ice cream topper.
 June 21, 2013
"This is good diluted for juice, but have you ever tried it straight on top of vanilla ice cream. Delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pepperis1
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 16, 2013
"Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katerena
fromEdmonton, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Concentrate Form is great for travel and storage
 April 13, 2013
"I appreciate the concentrate form of pomegranate juice because it is easy to take with me when I travel and also for storage purposes. I find that even 5 parts water to 1 part concentrate still tastes good. I use it with a greens product every morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikkiMay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Pomegrate concentrate
 October 24, 2011
"I tried other pomegranate juice but this has the best taste and quality(thicker consistency), in my opinion. I prefer to get a smaller bottle as opposed to a bigger one so that I can consume it entirely before too long. And this fits the bill."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NMmom
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
exploding juice
 August 17, 2011
"The juice was so fermented that when I removed the seal from the bottle, the top exploded. Definitely do not buy this product unless you want to make pomegranate beer or wine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gspinkwrld
Not as Tasty as Before
 June 23, 2011
"Used 2 yrs. Now more bitter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 23, 2011
"This is usually quite good, but this last time it was rather sour. I am guessing that the sour taste was due to the differences in the fruit used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromKiamesha Lake, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 May 7, 2011
"Interestingly, almost everyone here raves about this product. My take - it's so astringent as to be undrinkable! I bought 10 bottles based on the reviews, and to save on shipping, and couldn't stomach the stuff. It tasted like mold, and was very musty. Pomegranate juice is probably my favorite, but I would try only one bottle of this stuff to see if it's for you . . ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MistyZ
fromUrbana. Oh
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 April 14, 2011
"Have used & enjoyed this product for several years"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
muni
Too dilute
 February 13, 2010
"Product was OK, but when diluted according to instructions, resulting juice was much more dilute than some competing products, and was therefore more expensive per ounce of pomegranate juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delcocat
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Dynamic Health 100% Pure Pomegranate
 September 26, 2009
"This stuff is really really delicious! If its 1/2 as good for you as it taste then this is the product to beat. I use in iced tea, tea, juice and I know the suggested serving is smaller but I use more making it go way too fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mathwiz
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 April 22, 2009
"great price and very tasty juice"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
txThang
fromOakland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum
 December 8, 2008
"This stuff tastes great in my morning smoothie. Great antioxidants and gets my day started. Also great in sparkling water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplepower
fromKansas City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
pomegranate concentrate
 September 6, 2008
"I love this product! It tastes fantastic! I add it to protein shakes for extra antioxidants, and I mix it in mineral water for my own home made soda, with no sugar or artifical ingredients. Very good and good for you! My kids and husband love it too. This can also be made and used as a homemade cough/throat syrup as well. As usual, you cannot beat the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RevIve
fromNW Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 August 4, 2008
"I love this juice and certainly can't beat the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gollum
fromElkhart, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great tasting juice
 May 3, 2008
"It's a bit pricey but if you can afford it, it's a wonderfully refreshing and healthy drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GilaGuy
Best Tasting!
 March 6, 2008
"I don't care for the taste of Pomegranite Juice, but I actually LIKED this one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dynamic Health Pure Pomegranate Juice Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbieGams
fewer hot flashes
 February 19, 2008
"I was having 2 or 3 hot flashes during the day and about 3 every night even though I was taking black cohosh. When I added pomegranate juice (4 to 8 oz. every morning) the hot flashes decreased significantly. Sometime none during the day and one or two at night. I've been drinking the juice for about six months now and notice a big difference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next