Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Jerky or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

SnackMasters Natural Jerky Original Natural Salmon -- 2 oz

97% Fat Free. Wild Alaskan Salmon Fillets. A Truly Healthy Gourmet Snack. All Ingredients are Natural. No Artificial Colors Preservatives Flavor Enhancers or MSG. Low Cholesterol. Resealable Bag. Wholesome snack sliced from wild Alaskan salmon fillets. Crafted from a secret family recipe minimally processed in the heart of Northern California's San Joaquin Valley. Rich convenient source of protein.
Overall rating:
2.571 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
6 out of 14(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SnackMasters Natural Jerky Original Natural Salmon -- 2 oz
Review 1 for SnackMasters Natural Jerky Original Natural Salmon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GramaJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good and healthy
 March 16, 2013
"I was hesitant about salmon jerky because I wondered if it would smell "fishy". And indeed, it does! The taste, though, is pure salmon and is a good snack when I need some protein to make it through the afternoon. However, I recommend eating it in private because it does smell somewhat. I eat it on my long ride home from work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SnackMasters Natural Jerky Original Natural Salmon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
aav90
Good flavor, terrible texture..
 January 2, 2013
"The flavor is delicious, but the texture is pretty terrible. It is so hard I couldn't even bite it (and almost dislodged a tooth doing so!) I even tried warming it hoping it would soften but no."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SnackMasters Natural Jerky Original Natural Salmon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NewCamper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tough, but better than the Ahi Tuna version
 August 21, 2012
"Looking for any alternative to beef jerky or sausage for camping, we tried this product, which was really tough and really pricey. It had a good flavor though, and one or two pieces in the bag were edible.
The Ahi Tuna variety of this brand was inedible. Go for turkey jerky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SnackMasters Natural Jerky Original Natural Salmon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
embot
fromBuffalo, WY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yucky!
 August 2, 2012
"Flaky, dry, old - i bought 3 packs of this stuff last year and one is still sitting in my cabinet. After spitting parts of the second pack out, i can't bring myself to open it. I can only imagine what a year has done. My advise, look somewhere else for edible alternative jerky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SnackMasters Natural Jerky Original Natural Salmon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SunriseSunset
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Terrible product
 July 1, 2012
"Way to dry and hard to chew, and far to much cracked pepper. This purchase was a waste of money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SnackMasters Natural Jerky Original Natural Salmon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Digi
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Inedible!
 April 3, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"First of all, this stuff is nearly impossible to chew - and the taste is so gag-inducing that I'm unable to hold it in my mouth long enough for it to moisten and soften. Seriously, I cannot stress enough how GROSS this product is."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
SnackMasters Natural Jerky Original Ahi Tuna -- 2 oz
3.3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SnackMasters Natural Jerky Original Natural Salmon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liuda
fromDC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Delicious
 December 1, 2011
"Salmon is so good. Would defenetely buy it again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SnackMasters Natural Jerky Original Natural Salmon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chereal
fromChandler, AZ
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worst Purchase Ever
 January 11, 2011
"Was very disappointed. I have bought this locally and it's been fine, but this purchase was the worst. It was hard as a rock. Had to give it to my dog as a snack and even she found it hard to chew! and she's a big dog. I bought a few packages and hoped it was just the one package, but no all four were the same. In the end this was no deal at all. I was, however, happy with the rest of my purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SnackMasters Natural Jerky Original Natural Salmon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yvette69
fromRedmond
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GROSS!
 July 12, 2010
"Don't buy this stuff, it's really gross! There is nothing "jerky" about it. It's so hard I almost broke my teeth. It has a chemical taste and it really is not edible."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SnackMasters Natural Jerky Original Natural Salmon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sweetbabydoll
fromZumbrota,MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bad puchase decision
 August 4, 2008
"Indeed,shouldn't have bought it in a first place...the meat is way over dried,too much of black cracked pepper in large chunks all over(so you can't even take it out),taste leaves to wish the best and for that type of a product quality you pay twice the price as you normally would for other REALLY good jerky(Golden Valley) since you get only 2oz instead of 4oz.What a waste of money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SnackMasters Natural Jerky Original Natural Salmon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PurpleFlux
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 22, 2008
"The salmon jerky was much too hard and tough to chew. Even my 3 year old cat refused to chew it!
I had to throw it out.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SnackMasters Natural Jerky Original Natural Salmon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdryder
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Salmon Jerky in the world!
 May 12, 2008
"Snack Masters Salmon Jerkey is dried and spiced exactly like the beef jerkey we're all used to but no longer want to eat - it's got that beef jerkey shape & texture and is not like those other salmon jerkey's that are in little rectangels and kind of flakey and have no taste. Snack Masters is super spicey! Love it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for SnackMasters Natural Jerky Original Natural Salmon -- 2 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product