Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,402)
Omega-3(4,474)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g

Gluten-Free. 4845 ORAC Units Per Dose. Whole Food Multivitamins. pH Balanced Enzymes. Probiotics. Hypoallergenic Pea Protein Isolate. 5 Grams of Fiber. Branch Chain Amino Acids. Gentle Detoxification & Cleansing. Greens Protein 8 in 1 is a great tasting nutrient-rich complete whole food drink mix that contains a blend of eight products in one! 1. Whole Food Multivitamins - Greens Protein 8 in 1 contains whole foods that are rich in naturally occurring highly assimilated vitamins and minerals. Consuming "nature made" nutrients is the most natural way to assimilate nutrients necessary for optimal health. In theory taking whole foods in capsule or tablet form is great. Unfortunately you just can't get enough in pill form to make a difference. Greens Protein 8 in 1 contains 30 grams per serving of whole food nutrients providing you with the natural quantity of vitamins and minerals needed for optimal health... just look at the label and see. 2. Enzymes to Assist in Nutrient Digestion and Absorption and Reduce Inflammation - Optimal functioning of the gastrointestinal tract ensures that digestion and absorption of nutrients critical to good health happens efficiently. Greens Protein 8 in 1 contains both alpha and beta amylases and four different plant proteases uniquely combined to optimize the maximum digestion of starches and vegetable proteins in the various pH ranges of the body's digestive system. Some people can't digest foods with cellulitic content (high fiber and fruit skins). This results in the build-up of gastric gases. The cellulase enzyme in their blend relieves this problem. HemiSeb® contains a special blend of xylanase beta glucanases phytase and other hemicellulases. These enzymes reduce the viscosity of foods in the stomach resulting in better absorption and bioavailability of nutrients. 3. Hypoallergenic Pea Protein Isolate; a plant based protein that yields a high biological value (65.4%). The BV is an accurate indicator of the biological activity of protein. It measures the actual amount of protein deposited per gram of protein absorbed. High BV proteins are a better choice for increased nitrogen retention enhanced immunity and IGF-1 (insulin-like growth factor) stimulation. They are superior for reducing lean tissue loss from various wasting states than proteins with a low BV score. Nearly all of the greens drinks available on the market today contain little or no protein. This can contribute to fluctuating blood sugar levels. Pea Protein Isolate is easily digested and helps balance the vegetable carbohydrates and protein ratio needed for complete nutrition. This is also a perfect protein choice for those with allergic dietary concerns. 4. Patented Fiber Protection - The recommended daily fiber intake on a 2000-calorie diet is 25 grams per day. Most American diets rarely achieve this goal. Beneficial aspects of dietary fiber include decreased intestinal transit time delayed gastric emptying increased pancreatic secretions provide bulk to stools improved intestinal flora and may also help decrease serum lipid levels (cholesterol). A low dietary fiber diet can lead to serious health conditions including obesity diabetes gout gallstones hypertension cardiovascular diseases ischemic disease constipation hemorrhoids and irritable bowel syndrome. Greens Protein 8 in 1 has added patented fiber (Fibersol™) that yields 20% of the RDA fiber requirements to help fortify and protect your intestinal tract. 5. Antioxidant Protection - Antioxidants are our best defense against the damaging effects of free radicals on our cells. It is vital to include adequate amounts of antioxidant rich nutrients like those found in fresh vegetables to help fight free radicals every day. Greens Protein 8 in 1 contains nutrient-dense cereal greens vegetables herbal extracts and fruits for potent antioxidant protection. Each serving contains the antioxidant activity of over 15 cups of fresh fruits and vegetables! They don't just say it's a great antioxidant they measure it using the Oxygen Radical Absorbance Capacity (ORAC) lab test. The ORAC assay specifically measures the scavenging capacity of antioxidants in nutrients against the peroxyl radical; one of the most common reactive oxygen species found in the body. It is estimated that a scant 10% of the U.S. population consumes the recommended six servings of fruits and vegetables per day. This means that 90% of Americans don't meet the minimum standards! The average serving of fruits and/or vegetables yields approximately 500 ORAC units and the USDA recommends that to provide meaningful antioxidant health benefits you need at least 2400 to 3000 ORAC units in your daily diet. Greens Protein 8 in 1 offers excellent antioxidant protection by providing 9690 ORAC units per serving! 6. Gentle Detoxification & Cleansing - Greens Protein 8 in 1 contains amino acids and herbal detoxifiers to purify and cleanse your blood and help remove destructive toxins such as heavy metals and pollutants that we ingest every day. These toxins will gradually weaken our tissues and lead to disease unless removed from our bodies daily. 7. Probiotics are friendly bacteria that play an important role in digestion proper metabolism and overall health. Current scientific literature supports that regular use of probiotics promotes normal digestive health and helps to restore intestinal balance even for those who suffer with conditions such as Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS). 8. The Branch Chain Amino Acids (BCAA's) leucine isoleucine and valine are important essential amino acids that positively affect skeletal muscle growth enhance fat loss help to stimulate protein synthesis and inhibit its breakdown. BCAA's are critical to human life and are particularly involved in stress energy and muscle metabolism.  . Benefits of Greens Protein 8 in 1:. • Balances blood sugar levels. • Enhances the immune system. • Helps to neutralize excess acidity. • Naturally and gently helps to detoxify our system. • Improves digestive function and increases regularity. • Provides excellent antioxidant protection against free radicals. • Increases energy levels naturally without the use of stimulants. • Provides a wide variety of nutrients to support cellular metabolism. • Increases mental acuity by providing nutrients essential for brain function. • Establishes a proper pH in the intestines leading to a healthy colon environment
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Review 1 for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
71542
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very healthy
 January 9, 2014
"Add to a smoothie of fresh vegetables and fruits. Good way to start the day. Have used it daily for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StoneyS
fromvirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 7, 2013
"I love this stuff! It tastes great and has a great combination of ingredients that are good for me as a food-sensitive and gluten-free person."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rhony
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
helps with getting more green minerals!
 December 16, 2012
"My doctor three years ago told me I need to change my vegetarian diet because my body need extra green minerals
So he recommend this product with a half banana/grapefruit/blackberries/blueberries...
This is when they did not have the blueberry flavor...I did like other plain vanilla...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Dogger2
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The real Deal!
 May 3, 2012
"I have used at least a dozen or more green powders in the last 2 years and 8 in 1 Greens are by far the best greens.
8 in 1 Greens by Olympian Labs mix well,taste good and makes you feel good. Bottom line anyone in the market for greens should buy and try 8 in 1 Green powder.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iswim
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great to start your day with
 October 27, 2011
"I follow the recipe of adding frozen strawberries and bananas and it is tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dkdance
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great taste!
 December 11, 2010
"I was shocked at how good this taste! I actually prefer in just water better than mixing it something like juice. I keep water in the fridge and just mix six ounces of water in a shaker and chug it down! Good stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danmar
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
The BEST !!
 February 23, 2010
"So I did a lot of research on the best greens supplement. I researched price, quality (organic), company, O.R.A.C value, amount per servings, taste and overall combination of ingredients and amounts. I narrowed it down to the winner. GREENS PROTEIN 8 in 1. This my friends is the BEST you can get."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amyphaseshift
Good for enhancing nutrition
 June 24, 2009
"I do eat vegetables on a daily basis. I eat a salad a couple times a week. I eat cooked vegetables if I am out. I knew I was not getting enough of what they contain. I tried this powder. Based on the label, it is doing what I needed: easily and conveniently. Peace"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GloryElizabeth
fromLancaster, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Before you throw out the taste...
 December 27, 2008
"I agree this product is wonderful to the body but horrible to the taste. That's why I tried the suggested recipe on the container. The instructions were to mix it with 8 oz. water, half a frozen banana and 4 frozen stawberries. Add 2 scoops of greens mix and blend for 1 minute. I fell in love with the smoothie. My husband and I drink it faithfully every morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glockman
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Olympian Labs Green Protein
 September 7, 2008
"This is one of the best greens products on the market...I usually alternate this with Green Magma. Highly recommended if you use green products"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happythought
 June 26, 2008
"good product, my teenager do not care for the taste, though they need it since they do not eat enough vegie. However, being teenagers, they prefer the chewable, on the go kinds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dobermom
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Horrible tasting stuff!
 May 8, 2008
"I heard about this wonderful product and just had to try it. It is the most horrible tasting stuff I've ever ingested! I tried mixing it with fruit juice and several other things but each time I drank it, I gagged. I don't know if it works because I only used it for 5 days."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaboo
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wow, Great Product
 March 24, 2008
"This is one of the best tasting green shakes I ever tried. It has a blueberry taste? Though it's a bit sandy (cuz of the fiber?), it doesn't leave a weird aftertaste. And if I follow up with a glass of water, I have good movements the next day. Q^Q"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrainerDAC
fromEast Bay, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Everyday Product!
 February 2, 2008
"This is an excellent product for GI health, immune support, and help with digestion. I have used several other products and so far this is the best at doing what I wanted it to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eathealthy
Great product that's worth the aftertaste
 December 10, 2007
"Great product! I have felt great on it and love that it can replace my multivitamin. I didn't give it 5 stars because of the taste. It isn't awful, but there is a definate aftertaste from the pea protein. I mix mine with a little juice & water it tastes so much better. Overall, a great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenGal
YUM and Healthy
 August 12, 2007
"The 8 in 1 Greens is healthy and curbs your appetite. It has a good price point not to mention it tastes great even in water alone!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tipare
Highly recommended
 June 30, 2007
"This product is one of the few protein drinks that isn't based on whey or soy products. If you have any issues with your gut, other protein drinks are too heavy and indigestible.
I've been using this product for 18 months. I began using it because it was a protein supplement. The side benefit is a healthier gut. I'm off all prescription antacids. I'm also feeling more balanced than I have in years.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teasia
Great blueberry taste
 May 16, 2007
"The taste is great, a nice blueberry taste. I am happy with the fact they use organic vegatables and that enzymes are added. This product really does make you feel good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Olympian Labs Greens 8 in 1 Blueberry -- 775 g
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product