Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Repair & Rejuvenate or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz

DMAE Moisturizing Serum for Face and Neck. Skin Support is a scientifically advanced natural moisturizing formulation designed to nourish and replenish nutrients that are lost through the process of aging.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
22 out of 25(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Review 1 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twopennies
fromIslip Terrace, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
MIRACLE IN A BOTTLE
 January 6, 2014
"I read other reviews of this product and thought I'd take a chance. I use this in conjunction with the MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum Vitacost also sells and was also in the same review I read. You will not believe how your skin looks after using these two products. I've never in my life received so many wonderful comments about how beautiful my skin looks. This is a MUST for all you sensitive skin types out there. This is truly a MIRACLE in a bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brookgirl
fromBrooklyn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great serum
 May 8, 2013
"I use this serum at night to get the benefits of DMAE, and use another Hyaluronic serum from MyChelle in the daytime. I have noticed a real difference from using both, and getting the benefits of both DMAE, and Hyaluronic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMD3
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
amazing and great for dry and acne prone skin
 February 27, 2013
"Living in the desert can wreak havoc on the skin. I get so dry and then put creams on that either sit on top of the skin and don't absorb, or have some vaseline like feeling and cause breakouts. This product is neither because it actually absorbs and moisturizes the skin without causing oily breakouts or clogged pores! I love it, I am so happy that I found a product that is natural and costs less than the pricey department store stuff --that usually ends up on other parts of my body because they don't live up to their promises!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenniferDP
fromDallas,TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful Product
 July 2, 2012
"I bought two DMAE products. One was a cream base and one (this product) serum base. I was hoping that I would like the cream base product better but I didn't. I loved this product. I have gotten many complements on my skin since I've been using this product. After all the research I did on the DMAE products this is the only one that I found that had DMAE as the 2nd ingredient. That was the reason I wanted a DMAE product, to get a good dose of DMAE. I didn't want it to be the 8th or 12th ingredient listed. As far as how it feels on my face it is just fine. I use a regular moisturizer in conjuction to this so I don't notice any weird tightening. I saw someone mentioned their skin sloughing off after using this product, I didn't have that experience. I do know from past experience, if your skin is sloughing off after applying this type of product you more likely didn't do a good job in scrubbing/exfoliating your skin prior to using this product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CalFan
fromFresno, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
feels refreshing
 May 10, 2012
"Nice product. Kind of a gel in a jar. It feels refreshing on the skin and I like to rotate products used on my face. Would buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHRISTI73
fromLANCASTER, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
i love this stuff!!
 September 1, 2011
"I absolutely love this serum. I will not be without it, and it's cheap!! I got this on the advice of Dr. Oz, and he is right!! Makes me look good..my skin just glows!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RedVines
Great product
 June 24, 2011
"I've used Obagi Elastiderm and I think this is just as good maybe better and is fraction of the cost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sheez
fromTulsa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Horrible experience
 March 17, 2011
"I have used alot of products in my day and this one gets a F. It goes on the face in a coated fashion and comes off like a dirty coating. I tried putting a very very small amount and it still comes off like a dirty rubbery coating. I would not recommend this to anyone. I cannot believe anyone would give this product a favorable review. Maybe they have not tried other products so they don't have anything to compare this with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DeeeJay
Didn't care for
 January 16, 2011
"Unfortunately, I was not happy with this product at all. It makes my skin feel very tight. I don't care for the "gel" texture either. I will not be purchasing again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mistycat
fromNew York, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Definitely a winner
 September 13, 2010
"I am amazed how quick this serum works. It tightens my skin and minimizes pores. But
it is temporary, so don't be fooled. You have to apply every day to get every day results. But that's not much of a down side compared to the excellent ingredients in this serum. I do find I need an extra moisturizer after I apply skin support.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
betty129
frommichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it!!!!
 August 6, 2010
"I am in my early 40's and have tried many anti-aging products over the years. this one is amazing. people compliment me on my skin all the time. I just glow... I do however use an added moisturiser over the top as my skin can be quite dry. several of my friends are now using this product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RealHousewifeofCa
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 18, 2010
"My skin did feel a little firmer. The only thing is that I felt like I still needed an extra moisturizer over this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drofnats54
fromGilbert Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Light feeling
 February 15, 2010
"This is the first face moisturizer that I have liked. It is light, non oily, and gives my skin a fresh feeling. It is colorless and odorless."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geema
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 October 19, 2009
"This product feels good on your skin. It absorbs well, doesn't feel heavy like some products. The citrus smell is wonderful and I have noticed an improvement in my skin!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
myob
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it
 October 11, 2009
"This product made skin look tighter and pores look smaller. It improved the overall appearance of my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WooWoo
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Serum!
 October 6, 2009
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This serum has all the ingredients i've been looking for.Purchased 2 based on reviews, then bought 2 more : ) The only thing wrong is the packaging, which is a very nice glass jar, b u t not practical for the consistency of the product. So this must be why i saved those small glass containers with pumps! with a little trouble, it's perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkinCareJunkie
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Skin Care Product
 August 29, 2009
"I love this stuff. If you review the ingredient list, you will see it has top-notch ingredients at the top of its list. I have received compliments on my skin after only a couple of weeks. I highly recommend this. It is a bargain for what you get, and the results are quick. And, I love the gel texture. I wish it came in a pump, but otherwise, this is one of the best skincare products I've ever purchased."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeanna
fromAustin, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best DMAE product on the market
 February 13, 2009
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This is an excellent DMAE gel that absorbs wonderfully- it does not sit on your skin, only to peel off later. The firming of the skin is there, as soon as it is absorbed! I can tell it has a high potency. It's pretty much the first thing listed on the ingredient list. My skin really responds to DMAE, alpha lipoic, and CoQ10, but DMAE seems to have the most dramatic effect for firming. I think those over 40(i am 42) would really benefit from it, plus it is great for my oily skin. I only wish they made some larger ounce sizes, for the face and the body!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeeHealthful
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Vitamins for the skin
 January 4, 2009
"Light, non-greasy product with loads of vitamins and anti-oxidants to feed my combination to oily skin w/o overwhelming it with oil. I let the product soak in and then apply my sunscreen. Hard to find a product that has as much to offer for the price, believe me I've looked!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Olympian Labs Skin Support DMAE Moisturizing Serum -- 1.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debbie1209
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I love this stuff
 May 31, 2008
"It glides on smoothly; absorbs quickly. Maybe it is only my imagination, but I really believe my skin looks younger, smoother, firmer. I do LOTS of online search about ingredients for healthy skin, and concluded I want a product with with DMAE as a main ingredient, along with vitamins A and D. This product must be new because it turned up in a recent search of products. I am delighted with it. (I used to use E-Derma product; it was pretty good. But so far, I think this is even better.)"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next