Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,284)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,832)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,395)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,053)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules

Enhances women’s libido and supports performance naturally!*.   What is Vitacost Women's Passion Booster†? Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† is a specially formulated blend of herbal extracts designed to support female sexual health.* It contains several herbs used traditionally around the world for their libido-enhancing effects.*. Maca root extract: Included as MacaPure® a standardized high-quality form of maca root used as a natural aphrodisiac by native Andean people.* Maca root (sometimes referred to as Peruvian ginseng) may also support a woman’s normal sexuality through menopause.*. Ashwagandha root extract: Ashwagandha is a popular Indian herb that promotes feelings of calmness reduced stress and healthy mood.*. Ginkgo biloba extract: May help improve blood circulation throughout the body and brain.* Ginkgo has also been shown to support a sense of general well-being and alertness.*. Rhodiola rosea extract: Considered an "adaptogen" which means it helps increase the body’s ability to adapt to stress and changing situations. Also known as Golden Root rhodiola rosea may help combat fatigue and promote mental clarity.*. Eleuthero root extract: Also an adaptogen held in high esteem in China eleuthero root is a member of the ginseng family that may have beneficial effects on stamina and help ease feelings of stress.*. Catuaba bark extract: Used in Brazilian medicine as a natural aphrodisiac.*. How does Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† support health? Helps support female libido.*. Promotes sexual health in women.*. Why choose Vitacost Women's Passion Booster†? Provides all-natural support for women. Contains MacaPure a standardized form of maca root. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.208 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
13
27 out of 48(56%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momma77
fromAlpena,AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product!
 April 7, 2014
"This product seemed to take a few days to get into my system but I can definitely tell a big difference! I will continue to purchase Vitacost Women's Passion Booster and recommend it to other women as well! Thanks Vitacost for a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
astar
fromVIRGINIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 24, 2013
"It did nothing for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CAdreamer
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No difference
 October 29, 2012
"I've been taking Passion Booster as directed for a few weeks now and don't notice a difference. I'll keep taking it and see if anything changes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gotyas
fromgeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
passion booster
 July 18, 2012
"have been short of passion since birth of child. Not back to what it was but better!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MyRedSandals
fromOxford, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Didn't work for me
 January 9, 2012
"I used this supplement religiously for 3 straight months, certainly long enough to see *some* improvement, albeit small. But I never felt any difference "before" vs "after". I'm not saying this isn't a good product, I'm just saying it didn't work for me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best of all
 August 22, 2010
"Ok so I have tried many many different products and I feel this one helps more than the rest. I wasn't so sure at first until I finished the bottle and didn't use it for awhile. The difference was noticable enough that I will not run out again!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
solarheart
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Does what it says
 June 2, 2010
"I didn't realize this was working so well until I ran out. After 2 weeks I really miss the difference this made in our life. Must re-order."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsblack
 April 11, 2010
"works for me!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
frompa
Didn't do a thing
 March 11, 2010
"I have been taking this product for about three weeks and have noticed absolutely no change in my libido."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
searose
fromcentral maine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works great
 March 3, 2010
"i've used this product for about 2 or 3 weeks, it took about a week of taking 2 caps a day, gradually bringing back what i thought was gone!! i'm 53 and haven't really had any interest in a "romantic life" for quite awhile, it's back now!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bvoge
didn't work for me
 March 2, 2010
"i tried this product faithfully based on the reviews of the product. however i noticed absolutely no difference after the use of this product so it did not work for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HolisticRN511
Satisfied with this product!
 February 11, 2010
"I wanted to try something to help increase my libido. Instead my husband and I believe it has helped improve the intensity of climax as opposed to just increasing my desire. I noticed a difference after about 2 weeks of consistent use."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Neto
fromLA, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Nothing happend
 November 25, 2009
"I did not feel any differences after I took it for a few weeks."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redpeaches
fromForest Park, IL
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Passion Booster
 October 31, 2009
"I must say, I had no problems with my libido but I did have massive hot flashes. I can clearly see the difference and I only take half of the recommended amount. I plan on doing as instructed on the bottle and maybe I will see full results.
I plan on making this a regular product that I order from vitacost.
I would highly recommend this to any and every woman that is experienceing hot flashes and I pray that this works for them because to be able to function normal without interruptions is a beautiful thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dancefever
Felt no difference
 October 20, 2009
"After taking these pills I did not experience any differences"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
twentyfourhours
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
WORKS WELL ENOUGH TO CONTINUE USING
 October 6, 2009
"I also had a partial hysterectomy at age 32 and found my desire decreasing as I neared 40. This product doesn't necessarily increase my desire, but it does contribute to my willingness and ability to enjoy my husband once we begin. I have seen a noticeable increase in my ability to achieve satisfaction when we are together. I will be a long time user of this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
strosdegoz
fromSanto Domingo, Dominican Republic
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works as described!
 September 24, 2009
"Bought this one for my girlfriend and in just 2 days we could both see the difference.
Huge increase in Libido, Satisfaction and performance.
Great product, would recommend it to any women."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MattW
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Can definitely tell a difference.
 September 18, 2009
"I got these for my wife after our third child. These seemed to regulate her hormones and give her a bit more libido. I would recommend these to a friend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Linette
fromEast Stroudsburg, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not for me!
 August 3, 2009
"Unfortunatly after the 1st dose my pulse started racing, I got dizzy and just didn't feel right. Guess one or more of the herbs didn't agree with me. I discontinued use and will be returning item....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Women's Passion Booster† All Natural Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Malialu
fromNicholasville KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just what I needed
 July 19, 2009
"A great product that has worked well for me."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next