Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop CoQ10 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost CoQ10 -- 600 mg - 60 Capsules

A powerful antioxidant that supports healthy heart function and cellular energy production.*. What is CoQ10? Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) is a fat-soluble vitamin-like compound found in every cell of the body. It’s used by the mitochondria (“power plants”) of cells to produce energy. CoQ10 is found in highest concentration in cells of organs that require large amounts of energy such as the heart.  . CoQ10 also functions as a powerful antioxidant.* Antioxidants help protect cells from free radical damage. Free radicals are harmful compounds generated during normal body processes such as breathing and digestion but also upon exposure to environmental influences such as UV sunlight and smoke. Free radicals attack healthy cells damaging their membranes DNA and other components compromising normal cell function.  . While the body produces CoQ10 on its own levels decline over time with a steady decrease beginning after age 30. Factors such as aging genetics and cholesterol-lowering statins can lead to a CoQ10 deficiency.  . How does CoQ10 support health? CoQ10 is necessary for energy production at the cellular level. CoQ10 functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. CoQ10 has the potential to maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*. Supports healthy heart function.*. Why choose Vitacost CoQ10? Features naturally fermented CoQ10. Provides 600 mg of CoQ10 per single-capsule serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. PLEASE NOTE: The capsule size of this product has changed. Due to the sticky consistency of coenzyme Q10 a larger capsule is necessary to better accommodate encapsulation of the powder while still maintaining the highest quality product. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 30(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 600 mg - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 600 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hblaura
Received as advertised, timely delivery
 August 29, 2013
"Appreciate Victacost timely delivery and products as shown."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 600 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bunicranepool
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
THE CAPSULES AND SOFT GELS ARE MUCH TOO LARGE
 July 8, 2012
"CAPSULES AND SOFT GELS ARE TOO BIG"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 600 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meridianm
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Consistently high quality
 September 5, 2011
"Appreciate being able to purchase CoQ10 in large dose capsules. These are large dose and not exceptionally large capsules. Great product"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 600 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buzzybee
Great value!
 August 17, 2011
"It is hard to get the 600mg CQ10 at my local pharmacy. Being able to have it mailed to my door when I need it is great as I am busy and on the road a lot. I have always gotten what I order and in a timely fashion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 600 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MGRN
fromWorcester Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
easy
 March 26, 2011
"I need to take 1200 mg CoQ10 daily. It is nearly impossible to find this size capsule elsewhere,and the price is right. ."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 600 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WarrenJunior
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Sent bottles of 400 and 200 mg
 July 26, 2010
"This is the first time my order of 600 mg came with two bottles of different sizes of capsules. Now I have to track different amounts of two sizes. Has any one have this on orders of any type? I'm very dissapointed now I have to track another thing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 600 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Azquilter
fromTucson, AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
You go to my head . . . .
 November 29, 2009
"Someone told me that taking CoQ10 is very beneficial for the brain. A doctor had already recommended it to me. I hope it helps to restore my deteriorating short-term memory. I haven't taken it long enough to be able to tell for sure. But hey, it can't hurt!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 600 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
toyourhealth
fromCovinton, Ga.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best value
 March 26, 2009
"On doctors recommendation I take 1200mg daily. I find this product suits my needs for quality and value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 600 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hams
fromLeague City, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
not as good
 May 24, 2008
"It didn't seem to be as effective as the same product in gel cap form"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 600 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bedford
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
CO-Q-10 600 mg
 May 6, 2008
"For those who need Co Q-10 in large doses, this is the best buy I have found. I need 1200 mg per day and previously took 12 tablets/day. Now I take only 2.
Instead of eight dollars per day, I pay about 38 per month"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 600 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
toughnut
fromScottsdale, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
problem
 August 21, 2007
"Since you asked, some of the capsules were discolored dark and were obviously different from the others. This is not good quality control. I feel a little cheated."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 600 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyD
Great Product
 June 30, 2007
"hard to find at this milligram, and the benefits are outstanding. And with the ordering system at vitacost..it is hassle free"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 600 mg - 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
18 out of 18 recommend this product