Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Ubiquinone or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules

A powerful antioxidant that supports healthy heart function and cellular energy production.*. What is CoQ10? Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) is a fat-soluble vitamin-like compound found in every cell of the body. It’s used by the mitochondria (“power plants”) of cells to produce energy. CoQ10 is found in highest concentration in cells of organs that require large amounts of energy such as the heart.  . CoQ10 also functions as a powerful antioxidant.* Antioxidants help protect cells from free radical damage. Free radicals are harmful compounds generated during normal body processes such as breathing and digestion but also upon exposure to environmental influences such as UV sunlight and smoke. Free radicals attack healthy cells damaging their membranes DNA and other components compromising normal cell function.  . While the body produces CoQ10 on its own levels decline over time with a steady decrease beginning after age 30. Factors such as aging genetics and cholesterol-lowering statins can lead to a CoQ10 deficiency.  . How does CoQ10 support health?  CoQ10 is necessary for energy production at the cellular level.  CoQ10 functions as a powerful antioxidant.*.  CoQ10 has the potential to maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*.  Supports healthy heart function.*. Why choose Vitacost CoQ10?  Features naturally fermented CoQ10.  Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.763 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
74 out of 76(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
junw
fromSydney, AUS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great value and quality
 December 31, 2013
"Great value and quality, fast int'l shipping, highly recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bso2941
Age:75+
Gender:Male
THE PRODUCT REALLY WORKS
 December 24, 2013
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
CoQ10
 August 24, 2013
"Great product at a great price...... get pretty much all of my needs from Vitacost, and not just supplements..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breeze1ss9
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Price
 August 8, 2013
"Good price for COQ10, usually very expensive. I like that they come in capsule form."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carlito
fromMontreal,Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best Deal!!!
 July 7, 2013
"Best deal on this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KBFlorida
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Think It Works
 July 6, 2013
"Sometimes it's hard to say that a supplement works. I take statins and therefore must take this product. I don't have muscle problems so perhaps it's protecting me. It's a cost effective COQ10 for the mg too. If you take statins for cholesterol, take this as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slunkie
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, great price
 December 14, 2012
"COQ10 is well known for its antioxidants. To get 200 mg at VitaCost's price is a no-brainier. I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AussieLover
fromSydney
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent Value for Money
 November 5, 2012
"A high quality product at an excellent price. Will reorder when I run low on stock. Thanks Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HANNY
fromBEVERLY HILLS
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
GOOD QUALITY PRODUCT
 June 30, 2012
"It is a good quality product similar or better than the leading brands and less expensive too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mmsva
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Medium Size Pill
 March 27, 2012
"Don’t know if this supplement is working or not. But that’s to be expected when taking supplements. Overall, I’ve been happy with Vitacost (and the price). To help you make a decision, I wanted to let you know the size of the pill. This is a medium pill; size 20mm x 7mm"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NDgirl
fromBattle Ground, wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
CoQ10
 February 1, 2012
"this product saves so much money over the same value in the pharmacies..it makes the difference between taking docs directions or ignoring them because of price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnyboy
Works great
 September 20, 2011
"I had run out of CoQ10 and missed it. When I continued to take it I had more energy and just felt better in general."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fluffychic
 September 3, 2011
"can't beat this price anywhere !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GracieB
 April 16, 2011
"This makes my fingernails grow fast and strong. I take this as a good sign of an effective product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good quality
 February 25, 2011
"NSI CoQ10 is very good quality at an affordable price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoeyZ
fromSmall Town, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great value
 September 23, 2010
"While I am still new to taking this product and its long term effects, I am a value shopper. This was the best vaue anywhere and adding the capsule to my other supplements did not upset my stomach"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jreb
fromChicago, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
High-Quality CoQ10
 August 25, 2010
"NSI CoQ10 is a high-quality supplement with numerous health benefits at a reasonable price. I take a 200 mg capsule daily on the recommendation of my internist, and I have found it very effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SGRS
fromPuerto Rico
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this product
 August 18, 2010
"This supplement makes a difference in my life. As soon as I start to use it my brain feels more sharp and quick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soney
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Should have ordered ubiquinol
 August 16, 2010
"There is nothing wrong with this product, but because I am well over 40. I should have ordered ubiquinol instead. ."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBayville,nj
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Value
 July 18, 2010
"If your looking for a quality product at a great price,look no further.
NSI CoQ10 meets all standards.
I've compared it to many other brands and it wins hands down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next