Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Ubiquinone or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules

Take this to heart: CoQ10 is a powerful antioxidant that may support healthy heart function.*. What is CoQ10? Formally known as coenzyme Q10 CoQ10 is a fat-soluble compound found in every cell of the body.  Cells’ mitochondria (the powerhouses) use CoQ10 to produce energy. That’s why in large hard-working organs such as the heart you’ll find the highest concentrations of CoQ10.  . Interestingly enough CoQ10 also functions as a powerful antioxidant.* Antioxidants help protect cells from free radicals which are harmful compounds generated during normal body processes. Breathing and digesting can create free radicals as well as exposure to environmental stimuli such as UV sunlight and cigarette smoke. By attacking healthy cells and damaging their membranes and DNA free radicals compromise normal cell function.  . The body does produce CoQ10 on its own but levels decline with age. A steady decrease typically begins after age 30. Other factors including genetics and cholesterol-lowering statins can result in a CoQ10 deficiency if proper care is not taken.  . How does CoQ10 support health? ·         CoQ10 is necessary for energy production at the cellular level. ·         CoQ10 functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. ·         CoQ10 has the potential to maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*. ·         Supports healthy heart function.*.  . Why choose Vitacost CoQ10? ·         Features naturally fermented CoQ10. ·         Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(359 reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 359 reviews
5 Stars
262
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
349 out of 359(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple27
fromCt.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good value!
 March 28, 2015
"I have used this for a year now...and will continue."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retnavygirl
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works well
 March 25, 2015
"The price is great as is the product. Recommended this and all my vitacost purchases to family who now buys from you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brian38
fromlargo fl
Age:75+
bad
 March 2, 2015
"It is only 100 mg should be 200mg...doesnt also say transfat..wonder what other important ingrediances it left out.."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyJune
fromHolton, KS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This products has great features.
 February 20, 2015
"Per Drs request - have been taking CoQ10 for several years now and actually have noticed a difference in how we feel from day to day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitshiba
fromAnderson, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Product
 February 2, 2015
"I was taking this product with a glass of water and wasn't getting very good results, so I decided to switch it up and take it with coffee instead. The caffeine in the coffee made a major difference in how it absorbed and made me feel. I've been taking CoQ10 for a little over a month now and helps out greatly.
To those who aren't getting very good results, try taking it with a cup of coffee."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarFor
fromMoscow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yes
 November 27, 2014
"Excellent product, great price and quality. I will reorder."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoSwearBob
fromMurray, KY
Gender:Male
Feel Confident about CoQ10
 November 19, 2014
"I feel confident that the CoQ10 is making a difference in my heart health. I feel good and realize that this is a long term approach to my heart health. I appreciate the care in the packaging the bottle too. It adds a sense of security to what's inside. Thanks."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skinny71
fromDenver, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good quality
 November 9, 2014
"Quality product at a reasonable price, quick shipping"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HARLEY61
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
CoQ10
 November 3, 2014
"VITA COST CoQ10 A GREAT PROUCT. I BUY ALL MY NEEDS FROM VITACOST"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Divergirl
fromDacula, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product, Great Quality
 October 31, 2014
"Just re-started the CoQ10 again at the recommendation of my doctor. I've been taking for almost 2 months now. No upset stomach. Easy to swallow capsule. Love all of the Vitacost brand products!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sucaba
fromToronto Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Beneficial for many Health Issues
 October 27, 2014
"CoQ10 has many advantages for sustained good health and I take this item daily for overall health benefits."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WildcatKelly
fromGrayson, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
CoQ10 is a staple in my supplement group
 October 22, 2014
"I have ordered from Vitacost for over five years. I order their brand in most cases. They have quality and clear descriptions of their products. I appreciate being able to decide on capsule or tablet form. So much has been written about CoQ10 -- from circulation, improved muscle function and heart health. I will continue to order the Vitacost brand."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Padmo
fromMo
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
intended to get gel caps, these are capsules
 October 9, 2014
"good price, although I am used to the gel type, these capsules seem to have the same effect."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromTampa, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Covering Bases
 July 9, 2014
"I take CoQ10 because allegedly it is good for you is numerous ways. The Vitacost product is packaged well, comes in 120 count, and priced right. I have been satisfied with Vitacost product for years."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yyyfp88
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good product
 June 26, 2014
"Wonderful products and wonderful prices!!! it is efficacious"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mknapp
fromFort Mill, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great items at a great price
 June 16, 2014
"great items at a great price"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianeVitaViewer
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value
 June 13, 2014
"Good product"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Qchecker
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I enjoy the product.
 May 17, 2014
"Love it and the price."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikebird59
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
excellent quality
 April 28, 2014
"With Vitacost, one gets excellent quality supplements for a good price. They are quality vitamins and I have been a customer for many years. Highly recommended!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geodir
fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A great product.
 April 10, 2014
"Vitacost makes a great product. I feel more energy for my work outs. I''m 58 years young and your products help me attain my goals Your price's are affordable too. You have great sales all the time.Your service is exceptional as your people drove up to my front door and hand delivered my recent order to me at no additional cost. Impressive. Keep up the good work."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next