Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(601)
Artichoke(23)
Astragalus(114)
Beet Root(28)
Berries(243)
Bilberry(107)
Boswellia(91)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(31)
Chia Seeds(491)
Chrysin(38)
Cinnamon(295)
Curcumin(117)
Dandelion(79)
Echinacea(165)
Elderberry(140)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(42)
Fenugreek(122)
Feverfew(29)
Flaxseed(282)
Fo-Ti(52)
Garlic(361)
Ginger(163)
Ginseng(269)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(504)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(116)
Hibiscus(17)
Holy Basil(100)
Horsetail(39)
Kelp(201)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(326)
Mullein(24)
Mushrooms(309)
Neem(54)
Oregano(332)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,975)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(12)
Raspberry(65)
Relora(31)
Rose Hips(27)
Rosemary(20)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(34)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(184)
Turmeric(795)
Valerian(283)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Turmeric or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules

Three active curcuminoids in one highly concentrated complex formula. What is turmeric? Formally known as Curcuma longa turmeric is a perennial plant from the ginger family. The orange-yellow spice used most notably in curry dishes is produced by drying and grinding the rootstock of the plant. The rich hue and potential health benefits are due to the active component known as curcumin.  . How does turmeric support health? ·         Powerful antioxidant that can help protect cells from free radical damage*. ·         Helps maintain a healthy inflammatory response*. ·         Helps protect brain cells*. ·         Helps to maintain a healthy liver – even under challenging circumstances*.  . Why choose Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex? ·         Exclusive C3 Complex provides the three active curcuminoids found in turmeric. ·         Standardized to 95% curcuminoids for high purity and concentration. ·         Standardized to ensure consistent levels of active ingredients in every dose. ·         Contains Bioperine® a black pepper extract that promotes absorption of nutrients. ·         Contains 60 two-capsule servings per bottle. ·         Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  .  
Overall rating:
4.678 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(245 reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 245 reviews
5 Stars
199
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
234 out of 245(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
josanpu
frompacific northwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 February 7, 2016
"Inflammation control - easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CynPssm7
fromGalesburg,Il
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
very competitive
 February 3, 2016
"The product is as good or better than competition and the service from Vitacost is superior."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdloy
fromTN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really good product
 January 18, 2016
"I feel so much better after starting the use of this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goobaby
Highly Effective Product
 January 17, 2016
"We never allow ourselves to run out of this product. This product contains pepper a necessary aid in maximum absorption. Effective in inflammation cotrol"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RossR
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best turmeric I have found.
 January 15, 2016
"Dr. Andrew Weil recommends that turmeric be taken with Bioperine to make it more effective. This combination is the only one I have found to be what I wanted at an affordable price."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthylifter43
fromWarner Robbins, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
best product for helping with inflammation
 December 29, 2015
"Best profile of ingredients for price.I take one before lifting and have no pain.definitely a must need for inflammation and general aches and pains."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nyurkadu
fromIsrael
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
this product is a great product but the price ...
 December 23, 2015
"I like this product and use it for more than year. The problem is that the price is very high. It will be great if you can reduce the price. Anyway thanks for the good product. I also use spirulina."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
js44
fromKailua Kona Hawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost Turmeric is an excellent product.
 December 22, 2015
"I am continually impressed with Vitacost products. Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex with Bioperine has served my family well for some time now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdirondackMEK
fromAdirondack Mountains, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great
 December 20, 2015
"The reason to take this Turmeric is because it contains the right potency of the important ingredients - good pricing and quantity."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phuvanho
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I am satisfied with this product
 December 13, 2015
"My personal experience with Vitacost in the past year is that I am satisfied with the products and services. Thank you."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
louisedp
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great products at a reasonable price
 December 9, 2015
"Turmeric is a very important nutrient for overall health.
Vitacost is a great supplier of effective, low cost supplements.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PieTheBandit
fromBay Area, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great deal
 November 28, 2015
"As far as I can't tell this is a comparable product to other top brands and is a steal of a price! I love it!
I kind of wish there was just turmeric pills to take that are not just the extracted curcumin but all the good stuff Turmeric has to offer (cause I do not like the taste of Turmeric and it is a real struggle to get it down in any quantity) but this is the best thing so far.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
12legs
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Turmeric
 November 26, 2015
"Fantastic product with so many helpful benefits! Turmeric is a supplement to never be without!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
judih
fromKibbutz, Israel
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reliable quality
 November 18, 2015
"We include this product in our daily supplement routine. My husband is a chef and uses tumeric in his cooking, but still insists that we use your capsule because of its fine quality."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommaangel
fromKaukauna Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 17, 2015
"My friend told me about this product, so I tried it and was very glad I did. I have certain health issues and this really helps be more mobile and less sore.The capsules are easy to swallow and digest very well.If you are considering trying this product, you will not be disappointed."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bently
fromMaggie Valley, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 November 16, 2015
"I have tried other but his is the best product I have found..."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyBlond
fromLa Verne, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product for a Great Price
 October 25, 2015
"Tumeric is wonderful for fighting inflammation, and as an anti-oxidant. It has other purposes as well but those are the ones I buy it for."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyNut101
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really Helps My Memory
 October 22, 2015
"I love this stuff! I notice a big difference in my mental abilities, especially to remember details and names! The formulation with Bioperine® is important too."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Melanie83
Lots of turmeric burps!!!
 October 22, 2015
"I just started using this product so I cannot speak to the efficacy of the supplement, but I do want to caution anybody that's thinking about taking this- you will have serious turmeric burps! I taste this stuff for hours after taking the supplement. I have taken various curcumin/turmeric supplements for 3 years now, and have yet to try one that has an after taste like this one does. :( I may look for an alternative."
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhillipSP
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 October 1, 2015
"This product is excellent with many health benefits."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next