Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Turmeric or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules

A highly concentrated polyphenolic complex providing all three of the active curcuminoids found in turmeric. What is turmeric? Turmeric (Curcuma longa) is a perennial plant found in the ginger family. The dried and ground rootstock of this plant is the source of the orange-yellow turmeric spice commonly found in Indian and Middle Eastern cuisine most notably curry. The active component of turmeric responsible for its rich color and potential health benefits is known as curcumin.  . How does turmeric support health? Powerful antioxidant that can help protect cells from free radical damage.*. Helps maintain a healthy inflammatory response.*. Helps protect brain cells.*. Helps to maintain a healthy liver even under challenging circumstances.*. Why choose Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex? Exclusive C3 Complex provides the three active curcuminoids found in turmeric. Standardized to 95 percent curcuminoids for high purity and concentration. Standardization ensures consistent levels of active ingredients in every dose. Contains Bioperine a black pepper extract that promotes absorption of nutrients in the digestive tract. Contains 60 two-capsule servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(187 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 reviews
5 Stars
147
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
176 out of 187(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sucaba
fromToronto Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great for overall health
 October 27, 2014
"The advantages of taking Tumeric are well documented and I take this item daily for its overall health benefits."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
do the math
 October 23, 2014
"I thought this was going to be a great deal. Until i read that it takes 2 of these to equal one of the Dr.s Best formula. So it ends up being the same price. Why am i going to take two pills for the same potency.
I have purchased many Vitacost supplements, but now I realize i need to start researching a little more before i buy."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanB1950
fromReno, Nevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good product
 October 18, 2014
"I am happy with this product. It has all the ingredients that I was looking for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
strapper
fromsebec maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good products at a good price
 October 8, 2014
"Before buying any supplements I research them.Vitacost products consistantly contain what I have been told to look for in a supplement,at a reasonable cost."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berdina
Great product!
 October 5, 2014
"Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex with Bioperine - 1160 mg is a great product. Very easy to use, good price.I feel much better already after taking it only for one week. Many Thanks"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BreakfastBetty
fromBoulder Colorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Terrific Turmeric!!!
 September 17, 2014
"Turmeric Extract Curmumin C3 Complex with Bioperine
is a wonderful way to get the benefits that turmeric has
to offer. Taking it daily has relieved stiffness through my
body especially in my hands. This is a great product and
I would highly recommend it.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brendy
fromValrico FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It works
 August 15, 2014
"My daughter and I both use this for pain, and it really helps!
And thank you Vitacost for using laser ship! I get my products so much quicker- within two days!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pity4paws
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 July 31, 2014
"Pleased with product. It took a couple days for body to adjust to product. Had no problems taking."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oma97
fromTn
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 27, 2014
"Has helped my 97 year old mother greatly"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolfie1
simple, complete, effective
 July 20, 2014
"my research showed me I needed a safe and effective curcumin product, and I found one that meets my needs. Vita Cost brand is excellent and always affordable."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LigitaB
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Use for maintenance
 July 18, 2014
"I've been taking this product for about a month to help maintain my health. I didn't have any problems before hand so I don't really notice any change but I feel like it's another positive thing for myself."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob69
fromPotomac, Md.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product, great price
 June 26, 2014
"The usual excellent Vitacost brand product. This supplement has many great health benefits and this is its most highly absorbable form. Excellent speedy delivery and top notch customer service from Vitacost. I deal with many online retailers and these guys are one of the best. My highest recommendation. The value for the money is very good."
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChat
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 June 26, 2014
"When using Turmeric I understand that it should be heated. So I pull the capsules apart and heat them in some water and some more black pepper which I understand activates the compounds in Turmeric, in a sauce pan. Then I store it in the refrigerator.. I mix it in Almond milk( this is also called Golden milk) with some stevia. It tastes great and is a very important supplement to take. The price is very comparable , I am pleased with this product. It has the same ingredients and amounts as more expensive products at a much better price.."
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for everything!
 June 23, 2014
"Have read a lot about turmeric lately and now its so easy to take it in a capsule. Helps with inflammations, well the list is pretty long. Check it out. I like it because its a natural source and good for you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeyboo
fromSouth Carolina
Gender:Female
great balance of ingredients
 May 20, 2014
"If you want to experience the full effects then you need to take an extract that contains significant amounts of curcumin. Such an important spice and medicinal herb. I can trust the Vita Cost brand, so this is the one for me. THANK YOU!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Padmo
fromMo
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good product
 May 10, 2014
"you should be taking curcumin and this product has the pepper extract to enhance absorption."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evensteven
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Love the combination
 May 1, 2014
"Seems to work as well as far as I can tell. Nice combination of ingredients at a good price. No noted side effects or issues. I am very happy with the Vitacost brand."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPalm Coast , Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tumeric
 May 1, 2014
"Great product and great delivery!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFircrest, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 April 26, 2014
"I am very pleased with the Vitacost Turmeric Extract that I have been using. Less expensive than the other that I used. AND most importantly I am seeing the same results. Thank you!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
raggedyann6
fromBoulder,CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Enough Curcumin
 April 20, 2014
"I have been taking 2 of these capsules a day for a year for their anti inflammatory properties and am very happy with them. Other brands do not have as much curcumin in them as the Vitacost does."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next