Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(620)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(492)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(305)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(171)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(295)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(276)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(516)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(346)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(342)
Other Herbs(2,061)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(861)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Turmeric or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules

Three active curcuminoids in one highly concentrated complex formula. What is turmeric? Formally known as Curcuma longa turmeric is a perennial plant from the ginger family. The orange-yellow spice used most notably in curry dishes is produced by drying and grinding the rootstock of the plant. The rich hue and potential health benefits are due to the active component known as curcumin.  . How does turmeric support health? ·         Powerful antioxidant that can help protect cells from free radical damage*. ·         Helps maintain a healthy inflammatory response*. ·         Helps protect brain cells*. ·         Helps to maintain a healthy liver – even under challenging circumstances*.  . Why choose Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex? ·         Exclusive C3 Complex provides the three active curcuminoids found in turmeric. ·         Standardized to 95% curcuminoids for high purity and concentration. ·         Standardized to ensure consistent levels of active ingredients in every dose. ·         Contains Bioperine® a black pepper extract that promotes absorption of nutrients. ·         Contains 60 two-capsule servings per bottle. ·         Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  .  
Overall rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(265 reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 265 reviews
5 Stars
212
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
254 out of 265(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TK75
fromThe Villages, Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Finally, sometthing that works
 May 21, 2016
"I've been taking Turmeric Extract for a while now. ( about4 to 6 weeks) I haven't told anyone I've been taking this. About three days ago we were conversing with some friends and I was asked about a list of things I had done a long time ago. When I rattled off the entire list my wife sat there with her mouth open. She said, "How did you ever remember all that stuff? You can't remember what you had for breakfast!" Ladies and gentlemen, this is a product that works for me. I told her what I've been taking and she was amazed. I suggested giving it to her ninety-seven year old mother and she's actually considering it!
All I can say is try this product and be patient. It takes a while.
Don't forget, follow the dose instructions on the label
I had this feeling. "this is not working and why should I bother"? Then I decided to give it another month and after three more weeks I just felt different. Every day things started returning to mind as well as older things.
I'm glad I tried it. Real glad!.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AAMimi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Price for this complex and dose of Curcumin
 May 20, 2016
"Just now trying it out for effectiveness. I have been pricing this formula from other sources and this one has the best price and also includes Bioperine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bjazz
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes getting enough easy
 May 4, 2016
"It's impossible to eat the amount of Turmeric you will need to be effective throughout the day. Thanks to this product it's easy to get the recommended dosage in for the day. I take one capsule three times per day with food....works great"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diaperfanny
fromWilmington, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
A quality product
 April 29, 2016
"From my experience over the MANY years- VITACOST has delivered another quality product.
There certainly are cheaper turmeric caps out there-but l would not trust them.
I stick with VITACOST for their quality and fair pricing...and the VITACOST brand is often BOGO-or a % off an additional purchase-or free shipping-sometimes BOTH."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFelder3
fromAnnville, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Turmeric review
 April 18, 2016
"This particular Turmeric has the Curcumin C3 and Bioprene, which aids in the absorption! The supplement is highly recommended by Drs Oz and Weil, as well as medical publications in alternative medicine.
There are many turmeric supplements "out there," but this is one of the best, and is supplied in a good dose!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NLconsumer
fromAmsterdam, Netherlands
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I would prefer a softgel instead...
 April 15, 2016
"Curcumin in a softgel with a good quality oil would be much better."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keesee16
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product offers pepper in the formula
 March 28, 2016
"I was taking another brand and came across the Vitacost brandand decided to try it. It offers more mg per serving than the one I was taking. It has pepper in it and seems to work just fine. Plus it cost less!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RHLSR
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Value
 March 27, 2016
"Really like Vita-Cost brand ... High quality for the price"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grmatx
fromThe Woodlands, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is a great value
 March 26, 2016
"I prefer the Vitacost brand over others I have used because it is so much more economical."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrissiemom
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A FANTASTIC PRODUCT!
 March 23, 2016
"This really works for me! Highly recommends to others!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromToronto, Ontario
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 March 22, 2016
"Viacot offers a highly good product at a reasonable price. Turmeric is the vitamin for the brains and Viacost offers a high quality product as compared to the best of them"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyG
fromBoynton Beach, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
seems to work
 March 8, 2016
"It was recommended to me, by fellow runners to use Tumeric spice to reduce inflammation in my knees from running. I tried to use the actual spice, but could not stand the taste... then someone told me about the pill form! I am on my 2nd bottle and still running daily!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LB123
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good value for money
 March 2, 2016
"This is a good formula combining turmeric and curcumin, and like all Vitacost brands, provides good value for money."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maknhay
fromMT
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product, fair price.
 February 23, 2016
"I'm not crazy about the taste, I'm after the curcumin for health benefits. I sprinkle it on my salads and in soup. I also take a curcumin supplement so this is just used as an add on."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaSimms1
fromtexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 23, 2016
"I like the price of this product but mostly I like the way it works!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granny55
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 February 15, 2016
"Turmeric has so many health benefits, I feel like just about everyone should be taking it. This particular brand is very reasonably priced for its quality. I'll continue to use it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angelam
Priced right.
 February 13, 2016
"Good value for the number of capsules in the bottle. This is the first time I have purchased a turmeric capsule product so I can't compare it with other like products, but I am happy with this purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TerSel
Great Product
 February 11, 2016
"Great Product. It was delivered Very Quickly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PEMC
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Part of my daily dosage
 February 10, 2016
"I take this Turmeric every day along with my other daily supplement. Terrific product with good concentration of turneric."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
josanpu
frompacific northwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 February 7, 2016
"Inflammation control - easy to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next