Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Turmeric or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules

Three active curcuminoids in one highly concentrated complex formula. What is turmeric? Formally known as Curcuma longa turmeric is a perennial plant from the ginger family. The orange-yellow spice used most notably in curry dishes is produced by drying and grinding the rootstock of the plant. The rich hue and potential health benefits are due to the active component known as curcumin.  . How does turmeric support health? ·         Powerful antioxidant that can help protect cells from free radical damage*. ·         Helps maintain a healthy inflammatory response*. ·         Helps protect brain cells*. ·         Helps to maintain a healthy liver – even under challenging circumstances*.  . Why choose Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex? ·         Exclusive C3 Complex provides the three active curcuminoids found in turmeric. ·         Standardized to 95% curcuminoids for high purity and concentration. ·         Standardized to ensure consistent levels of active ingredients in every dose. ·         Contains Bioperine® a black pepper extract that promotes absorption of nutrients. ·         Contains 60 two-capsule servings per bottle. ·         Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  .  
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(204 reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 204 reviews
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
193 out of 204(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NovDenn
fromCalgary AB
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 23, 2015
"I haven't taken this long enough to know if it helps with joint pain. So far I have not noticed improvement. The price is right as two bottles cost about what one does in the health supplement stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Froggiedumpling
fromSacrmento. Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Do you have joint pain?
 April 7, 2015
"This product is great for joint and muscle issues!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sliph101
fromPerth Western Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great product
 March 31, 2015
"This after research represented really good value.
Only started using recently,but seems already to be effective
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SRVISTHEMANRIP
fromOrange County, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Outstanding
 March 24, 2015
"High quality supplement at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluegene
fromEugene Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly recommend
 March 19, 2015
"Product is well made and very effective. I plan to take them every day for the rest of my life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geo2744
fromdes Moines Iowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
everything they say about it is true!
 March 16, 2015
"I go to a natural doctor and he must will test me and consistently I have needed two capsules a day that tells me this is doing something for me so I continued to take it and I would imagine there's a lot of other people who probably really need this it's one of the supplements that I won't go without"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mermaid1111
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Curcumin I've Tried
 March 12, 2015
"The thing that is great about this Curcumin is that it has black pepper in the complex, and black pepper is necessary for curcumin to absorb. There is another brand of curcumin which has been referred to me as the very best one, but when I took it, I didn't feel any different. It does not have pepper in it. With Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex, I felt a difference in my overall being, about 3 days after I started taking it. Curcumin is the healing property in Tumeric and is good for so many things. I am going to stick with this particular one because it has the pepper already in it, and because I can feel it working on my body."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
randi7807
frommiami
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex®
 March 5, 2015
"to early to tell allowed me some time please"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyenergy123
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex
 February 23, 2015
"I bought this type of extract from a well-known company for 3x the amount. This works just as well for me. I combine it with another Vitacost Turmeric product and it is awesome.......!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gerry46
fromventura, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good choice
 February 21, 2015
"the addition of pepper helps absorption."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecanary
fromAustralia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it
 February 13, 2015
"have only just started this product but can feel results already"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreeportGal
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Trusted quality, Amazing product
 February 12, 2015
"While I have no relevant credentials, I research supplements before I take them. Turmeric is one of the most researched and highly regarded natural healing substances I have found. The dosage level here is good and Bioperine enhances its effectiveness."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAurora, Il 60505
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great, easy-to-use with great benefits!
 February 7, 2015
"I take them 3 times a day with my other meds. Easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tumeric Extract
 October 29, 2014
"This is a great supplement, it has helped my joints with aches and
pains.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenmomster
fromchattanooga tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
cheapest found
 October 29, 2014
"can't beat the price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IraS
fromSan Jacinto, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Inflammation
 October 27, 2014
"I think this product is helping with my joint problems...too early to tell for sure..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sucaba
fromToronto Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great for overall health
 October 27, 2014
"The advantages of taking Tumeric are well documented and I take this item daily for its overall health benefits."
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
do the math
 October 23, 2014
"I thought this was going to be a great deal. Until i read that it takes 2 of these to equal one of the Dr.s Best formula. So it ends up being the same price. Why am i going to take two pills for the same potency.
I have purchased many Vitacost supplements, but now I realize i need to start researching a little more before i buy."
+12points
22of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanB1950
fromReno, Nevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good product
 October 18, 2014
"I am happy with this product. It has all the ingredients that I was looking for."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
strapper
fromsebec maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good products at a good price
 October 8, 2014
"Before buying any supplements I research them.Vitacost products consistantly contain what I have been told to look for in a supplement,at a reasonable cost."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next