Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Turmeric or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules

Three active curcuminoids in one highly concentrated complex formula. What is turmeric? Formally known as Curcuma longa turmeric is a perennial plant from the ginger family. The orange-yellow spice used most notably in curry dishes is produced by drying and grinding the rootstock of the plant. The rich hue and potential health benefits are due to the active component known as curcumin.  . How does turmeric support health? ·         Powerful antioxidant that can help protect cells from free radical damage*. ·         Helps maintain a healthy inflammatory response*. ·         Helps protect brain cells*. ·         Helps to maintain a healthy liver – even under challenging circumstances*.  . Why choose Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex? ·         Exclusive C3 Complex provides the three active curcuminoids found in turmeric. ·         Standardized to 95% curcuminoids for high purity and concentration. ·         Standardized to ensure consistent levels of active ingredients in every dose. ·         Contains Bioperine® a black pepper extract that promotes absorption of nutrients. ·         Contains 60 two-capsule servings per bottle. ·         Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  .  
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(216 reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 216 reviews
5 Stars
171
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
205 out of 216(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keithbread
fromhomestead fla.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
very good
 May 22, 2015
"me and my father have been using for about a year now
i think it helps both of use
will not stop using
great supplament
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloe2
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for joint pain.
 May 17, 2015
"I have been reading up on tumeric and decided to give it a try. It has helped me a great deal. Not much joint pain when I am taking this. I take two capsules a day. Now I am able to do things I couldn't before. Please give it a try if you have any kind of knee pain or back pain."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deere3230
fromOneonta, AL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 May 14, 2015
"I like this turmeric product because it contains bioperine"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betthe8
fromPeoria, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just what I was looking for!
 May 11, 2015
"I read about this combination and decided to try it. Very pleased with it and price was right!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bluesgrv
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 9, 2015
"like that vitacost keeps up will current formulations.
Excellent product at good price.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NovDenn
fromCalgary AB
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 23, 2015
"I haven't taken this long enough to know if it helps with joint pain. So far I have not noticed improvement. The price is right as two bottles cost about what one does in the health supplement stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minifarmmom
fromGilbert, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 April 20, 2015
"it has the dr recommended strength and includes black pepper in it for optimal absorbtion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great anti inflammatory.
 April 12, 2015
"One of those sneaky things that work like a champ, but you never notice until you stop. Definitely part of my daily regimen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
divinegratitude
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Only thing better is BOGO 1/2 off or free
 April 11, 2015
"My comments are the same as others who have rated this product with 4 or 5 stars. I've tried other tumeric products and this along with a good fish oil is the best bang for my $$."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodforHealth
fromCedar Falls, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best turmeric
 April 10, 2015
"Great price on a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCommerce ,MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
small capsules, easy to swallow
 April 10, 2015
"I have tried other tumeric and the vita cost brand is by far my favorite. The price is good but I just like the capsules themselves. I feel they are of good tumeric quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEvergreen Park, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easiest way to take turmeric
 April 10, 2015
"I was making turmeric tea for it's health values but it is much easier to take these easy to swallow capsules."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Froggiedumpling
fromSacrmento. Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Do you have joint pain?
 April 7, 2015
"This product is great for joint and muscle issues!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sliph101
fromPerth Western Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great product
 March 31, 2015
"This after research represented really good value.
Only started using recently,but seems already to be effective
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SRVISTHEMANRIP
fromOrange County, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Outstanding
 March 24, 2015
"High quality supplement at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluegene
fromEugene Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly recommend
 March 19, 2015
"Product is well made and very effective. I plan to take them every day for the rest of my life."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geo2744
fromdes Moines Iowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
everything they say about it is true!
 March 16, 2015
"I go to a natural doctor and he must will test me and consistently I have needed two capsules a day that tells me this is doing something for me so I continued to take it and I would imagine there's a lot of other people who probably really need this it's one of the supplements that I won't go without"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mermaid1111
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Curcumin I've Tried
 March 12, 2015
"The thing that is great about this Curcumin is that it has black pepper in the complex, and black pepper is necessary for curcumin to absorb. There is another brand of curcumin which has been referred to me as the very best one, but when I took it, I didn't feel any different. It does not have pepper in it. With Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex, I felt a difference in my overall being, about 3 days after I started taking it. Curcumin is the healing property in Tumeric and is good for so many things. I am going to stick with this particular one because it has the pepper already in it, and because I can feel it working on my body."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
randi7807
frommiami
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex®
 March 5, 2015
"to early to tell allowed me some time please"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyenergy123
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex
 February 23, 2015
"I bought this type of extract from a well-known company for 3x the amount. This works just as well for me. I combine it with another Vitacost Turmeric product and it is awesome.......!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next