Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Turmeric or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules

A highly concentrated polyphenolic complex providing all three of the active curcuminoids found in turmeric. What is turmeric? Turmeric (Curcuma longa) is a perennial plant found in the ginger family. The dried and ground rootstock of this plant is the source of the orange-yellow turmeric spice commonly found in Indian and Middle Eastern cuisine most notably curry. The active component of turmeric responsible for its rich color and potential health benefits is known as curcumin.  . How does turmeric support health? Powerful antioxidant that can help protect cells from free radical damage.*. Helps maintain a healthy inflammatory response.*. Helps protect brain cells.*. Helps to maintain a healthy liver even under challenging circumstances.*. Why choose Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex? Exclusive C3 Complex provides the three active curcuminoids found in turmeric. Standardized to 95 percent curcuminoids for high purity and concentration. Standardization ensures consistent levels of active ingredients in every dose. Contains Bioperine a black pepper extract that promotes absorption of nutrients in the digestive tract. Contains 60 two-capsule servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(175 reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
165 out of 175(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oma97
fromTn
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 27, 2014
"Has helped my 97 year old mother greatly"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolfie1
simple, complete, effective
 July 20, 2014
"my research showed me I needed a safe and effective curcumin product, and I found one that meets my needs. Vita Cost brand is excellent and always affordable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob69
fromPotomac, Md.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product, great price
 June 26, 2014
"The usual excellent Vitacost brand product. This supplement has many great health benefits and this is its most highly absorbable form. Excellent speedy delivery and top notch customer service from Vitacost. I deal with many online retailers and these guys are one of the best. My highest recommendation. The value for the money is very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChat
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 June 26, 2014
"When using Turmeric I understand that it should be heated. So I pull the capsules apart and heat them in some water and some more black pepper which I understand activates the compounds in Turmeric, in a sauce pan. Then I store it in the refrigerator.. I mix it in Almond milk( this is also called Golden milk) with some stevia. It tastes great and is a very important supplement to take. The price is very comparable , I am pleased with this product. It has the same ingredients and amounts as more expensive products at a much better price.."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for everything!
 June 23, 2014
"Have read a lot about turmeric lately and now its so easy to take it in a capsule. Helps with inflammations, well the list is pretty long. Check it out. I like it because its a natural source and good for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeyboo
fromSouth Carolina
Gender:Female
great balance of ingredients
 May 20, 2014
"If you want to experience the full effects then you need to take an extract that contains significant amounts of curcumin. Such an important spice and medicinal herb. I can trust the Vita Cost brand, so this is the one for me. THANK YOU!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Padmo
fromMo
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good product
 May 10, 2014
"you should be taking curcumin and this product has the pepper extract to enhance absorption."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evensteven
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Love the combination
 May 1, 2014
"Seems to work as well as far as I can tell. Nice combination of ingredients at a good price. No noted side effects or issues. I am very happy with the Vitacost brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPalm Coast , Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tumeric
 May 1, 2014
"Great product and great delivery!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFircrest, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 April 26, 2014
"I am very pleased with the Vitacost Turmeric Extract that I have been using. Less expensive than the other that I used. AND most importantly I am seeing the same results. Thank you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
raggedyann6
fromBoulder,CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Enough Curcumin
 April 20, 2014
"I have been taking 2 of these capsules a day for a year for their anti inflammatory properties and am very happy with them. Other brands do not have as much curcumin in them as the Vitacost does."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bitaminchik
fromSouth Carolina
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Take it for anti-inflamation
 April 14, 2014
"I have not idea if it is helpful or not. However, this supplement is easy on the stomach, and I do not need to sprinkle turmeric on my food and stain my dishes, counter top and clothes. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
drdgs
 April 8, 2014
"This is a great supplement and by far the best at vitacost.com compared with other online stores . More than 1g of Curcummin with Bioperene. Curcummin is hard to be absorbed by the body unless there is a "helper" like bioperene from pepper. A bit costly, but worth it!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dwnoll
fromMalaga, Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
the best
 March 31, 2014
"highest quality, best price, trusted company.... what more could you want?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
corabeth
fromPA
Avoid! No active ingredient.
 March 29, 2014
"There is no active ingredient in this VitaCost curcumin. The patented C3 Complex is totally inactive. Easy to prove: open a capsule (in a garage or someplace where it doesn't matter that it gets stained, wear old clothes), spray with chlorine bleach. It should turn a very dark red as the Jarrow brand does. This stuff stays yellow. Worthless."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
txcadred
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for me!
 March 5, 2014
"I get more of what I'm looking for in one dose. It helps solve some problems and I plan to keep using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bam3
fromGalloway, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy to take
 February 14, 2014
"After researching the health benefits of this spice which I use in cooking, I decided to try the capsules. These are easy to take every day."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seva
fromCalif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product, good price
 January 27, 2014
"Excellent that it contains Bioperine."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dbrichlin
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 January 21, 2014
"One of the finest turmeric products out there."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract Curcumin C3 Complex® with Bioperine® -- 1160 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
savvybuyer
Good value
 January 14, 2014
"Good value. Seems like a great product. The literature on turmeric is exciting."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next