Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,168)
CoQ10(2,228)
Coconut Oil(2,815)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,379)
Iron(490)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,520)
Melatonin(955)
Multi-vitamins(10,385)
Omega-3(4,468)
Probiotics(4,421)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,040)
Vitamin C(2,429)
Vitamin D(2,134)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,001)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules

High Bifido One-A-Day Probiotic. Critical Care. 50 Billion Cultures Per Capsule. 10 Strains of Microflora. Gluten Free. Enteric-Coated Vegetable Capsules. Higher Potency. Ultimate Flora Critical Care contains more beneficial bacteria than many other products.  . Ultimate Formulation. Ultimate Flora Critical Care is the probiotic for people who need them the most. Each capsules contains 50 billion active cultures consisting of 30 billion Bifidobacteria 19 billion lactobacilli and 1 billion Lactococcus cultures.  . Bifidobacteria are the most prevalent friendly bacteria in the large intestine (or colon). Lactobacilli are the prevalent friendly bacteria in the small intestine.  . With age you level of Bifidobacteria declines. Ultimate Flora Critical Care is ideally suited for people of all ages who want a probiotic that contains more Bifidobacteria than Lactobacilli and more closely represents the ration of beneficial bacteria found in the digestive system.  . Why is Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion Superior? One Capsule a Day. To receive 50 billion cultures per day you would need to take ten capsules of a probiotic with only 5 billion cultures per capsule.  . Enteric Coating. Each vegetable capsule of Ultimate Flora 50 Billion has a water-based enteric coating that helps protect the probiotic cultures from stomach acid.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
32 out of 36(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsA4045
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hands down, this works!
 January 5, 2014
"This will be my third month taking this probiotic and I have never felt better. I have tried just about everything and for regularity and overall intestinal health, this product is outstanding. I keep mine refrigerated and take it in the evenings shortly after dinner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justmekimc
fromRoseville CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Feeling improved
 November 14, 2013
"That's it. Solid product and I'm seeing improvements. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banker222
fromYork, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Nice healthy probiotic!
 November 12, 2013
"With 50 billion cultures and 10 probiotic strains, I get the feeling that I start my day with a healthy supplement!
I also highly recommend the Renew Life brand. Great website. Customer service was excellent.
The price is very high at $38 including shipping; the only negative."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
celizabeth
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Has everything a Probiotic should have!
 March 20, 2013
"After watching the PBS special, this product meets all the criteria that a good Probiotic should have, and it works great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lightbeing
fromDeerfield, Il
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Doesn't work
 July 7, 2012
"Very expensive and did not work, maybe it was old."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jayg108
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
MAY CONTAIN TRACES OF SOY AND MILK
 September 3, 2010
"Don't go by my rating, as the product may work for some. I'm not sure where probiotics are grown, but the label on the bottle of this product says that it may contain traces of soy and milk. I need to avoid both of these. The product page here says that it is "free of soy", so I don't understand the label's warning."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
headude
fromWest Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
expensive, but the best
 June 30, 2010
"FIFTY billion...probably 10x on average more than competition. Keep it refrigerated. Good stuff."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CustomerinBoston
fromBoston MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too Strong
 March 9, 2010
"I had read on another website that his was the "best probiotic available," which turned out to be a highly misleading review. There is no such thing as "the best." What matters really is what works for you. I tried Ultimate Flora, and it ended up resulting in bloating and almost constant headaches. I think the product, with 50 billion active cultures, is too strong. What matters also is the specific mix of ingredients. My advice would be twofold: (a) start with less powerful medications that may have less adverse side-effects, and (b) try out different ones before you find the one that works for you and stick with it."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Misty2
fromLouisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good probiotic
 February 6, 2010
"I take this every day."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GregFK
fromFloriida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 September 9, 2009
"If you have problems with digestion or any other stomach problem...this is a great product. I was a little leary at first but after taking the product for a couple of weeks and noticing the difference, I was sold."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
betica
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Amazing!
 July 28, 2009
"I have tried over dozen different probiotic brands and this one is the best one available on the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDouglas
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wow Wow Wow
 May 29, 2009
"Really intensely kicks out the bad stuff!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estee
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent purchase
 March 26, 2009
"Has a large amount of probiotics and many different groups of lactobacillus, which is important for intestinal health. Anyone who I have recommended it to, has confirmed that they feel much better."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoella
 December 12, 2008
"This product has helped me regulate my bowels. Now I go everyday."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2956
fromAshtabula, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wouldn't go a day without this superior supplement
 October 25, 2008
"If you want to feel confident about your probiotic purchase this is the one to buy. I went 2 weeks once without it and boy could I tell by my intestinal output. As soon as it arrived and I began taking it I was back on track. I would highly reccomend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bensmom
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great probiotic!
 October 21, 2008
"I had a hard time when I started using this product remembering to take it at the end of the day. The morning after I had forgotten, I could tell. My tummy was gurgly or upset. But now that I'm in a routine, it's awesome! I feel great with no stomach issues to speak of!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
xoxo
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nope
 May 30, 2008
"The guy in my local (and normally very good) health food store said this was the best - has the most cultures. I decided to check out the price online because I thought it was kind of expensive. I found it online for about $10 less so that was good. I began taking it understanding that for a few days or a week it could make me more bloaty, etc, until my system got used to it. It made me more bloaty and made my stomach bother me very badly (worse & differently then before I started taking it & for nearly the whole day & evening, each day) for the entire 3 plus weeks I took it. My doctor said stop (duh to me!) and suggested something else which I have yet to get & start. I feel comparatively so much better just having stopped the Ultimate Flora. It might be perfectly fine stuff but not suited to my system. Oh well."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GracefulMT
Repairs Digestion
 May 3, 2008
"This product brought my digestion back into balance. I notice now that I can eat things that were before difficult to digest. I feel an increase of energy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparky
fromSan Antonio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very Satifsifed
 March 17, 2008
"I use to use the Yarrow Brand of probiotic and typically took 5-7 pills at a time. With RenewLife, I only need to take one and I have been very pleased with the result. This is the probiotic that I recommend to everyone. By taking "1" of these vs "5-7" of the other brand, the price worked out to only pennies in difference for the month. An excellent find."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 Billion™ -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bele
WORKS LIKE A CHARM
 June 13, 2007
"Prior to using this product, I wasn’t able to eat much because most foods gave me horrific gas. Now that I use this product daily, I eat what I want. The cost of this product on the vitacost web site is much cheaper than that of the local natural food stores."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next