Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,130)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,150)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,650)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(764)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,606)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,260)
Minerals(9,021)
Multivitamins(12,962)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,273)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,293)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Support or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules

New Look. Same Formula. Formerly Critical Care. Extra Care. 10 Probiotic Strains. Helps Relieve Digestive Discomfort. Promotes Digestive & Immune Health. Gluten Free • Free of GMOs. Manufactured in USA. Digestive Wellness Naturally. At Renew Life™ it's believed a healthy gut is a happy gut. For nearly two decades Renew Life™ has pioneered superior-quality digestive care supplements to help people achieve optimal health from the inside out.  . Extra Care Probiotic FOR DIGESTIVE DISCOMFORT. Ultimate Flora™ EXTRA CARE Probiotics provide powerful digestive support to restore your body's good natural flora.  . Ultimate Flora 50 Billion EXTRA CARE Probiotic is a high-potency formula with 10 specially selected strains designed to re-establish digestive balance for those who experience occasional discomfort.  . Good for you Gut! Your gut is your engine your digestive core. Keep it running smoothly with Ultimate Flora™ Probiotics. When taken regularly Bifidobacteria and Lactobacilli help promote digestive and immune balance so you feel better lighter and more energized.  . POWERFUL & EFFECTIVE. Did you know there are 100 trillion bacteria inside your digestive tract? To keep that complex system thriving Renew Life™'s high-potency formulas work hard to boost the good-for-you bacteria that occur in a naturally healthy gut.  . MULTI-STRAIN BENEFITS. Maintaining good balance among all the adverse microbes in your gut is key to well-being. But stress aging diet and other issues can upset this delicate equilibrium. Ultimate Flora Probiotics are made with multiple scientifically studied strains to support digestive balance and harmony.  . TARGETED DELIVERY. Renew Life™'s once daily delayed-release capsules help ensure more friendly probiotics reach your intestinal tract.
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
37 out of 42(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Review 1 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Areenie
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Highly recommend this product!
 May 6, 2015
"This is an excellent product!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veggie104
fromTaylors, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 January 17, 2015
"I've been purchasing Renew Life products for a long time because of the quality."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephget
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 16, 2014
"Since using this product I haven't had anymore ph balance issues and have been more regular."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustBugsy
fromNorthern CA
Great probiotic
 June 4, 2014
"Love this product. It does great things to my belly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
emilya
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Toooo potent
 April 30, 2014
"I bought this probiotic in attempt to balance my gut flora and hopefully improve digestion. However, I was MORE bloated while taking this! I took it with a small meal (usually breakfast), as directed, but it still made me feel like I was a few months pregnant. I guess there is such a thing as too many CFUs..."
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsA4045
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hands down, this works!
 January 5, 2014
"This will be my third month taking this probiotic and I have never felt better. I have tried just about everything and for regularity and overall intestinal health, this product is outstanding. I keep mine refrigerated and take it in the evenings shortly after dinner."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justmekimc
fromRoseville CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Feeling improved
 November 14, 2013
"That's it. Solid product and I'm seeing improvements. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banker222
fromYork, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Nice healthy probiotic!
 November 12, 2013
"With 50 billion cultures and 10 probiotic strains, I get the feeling that I start my day with a healthy supplement!
I also highly recommend the Renew Life brand. Great website. Customer service was excellent.
The price is very high at $38 including shipping; the only negative."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
celizabeth
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Has everything a Probiotic should have!
 March 20, 2013
"After watching the PBS special, this product meets all the criteria that a good Probiotic should have, and it works great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lightbeing
fromDeerfield, Il
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Doesn't work
 July 7, 2012
"Very expensive and did not work, maybe it was old."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jayg108
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
MAY CONTAIN TRACES OF SOY AND MILK
 September 3, 2010
"Don't go by my rating, as the product may work for some. I'm not sure where probiotics are grown, but the label on the bottle of this product says that it may contain traces of soy and milk. I need to avoid both of these. The product page here says that it is "free of soy", so I don't understand the label's warning."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
headude
fromWest Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
expensive, but the best
 June 30, 2010
"FIFTY billion...probably 10x on average more than competition. Keep it refrigerated. Good stuff."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CustomerinBoston
fromBoston MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too Strong
 March 9, 2010
"I had read on another website that his was the "best probiotic available," which turned out to be a highly misleading review. There is no such thing as "the best." What matters really is what works for you. I tried Ultimate Flora, and it ended up resulting in bloating and almost constant headaches. I think the product, with 50 billion active cultures, is too strong. What matters also is the specific mix of ingredients. My advice would be twofold: (a) start with less powerful medications that may have less adverse side-effects, and (b) try out different ones before you find the one that works for you and stick with it."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Misty2
fromLouisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good probiotic
 February 6, 2010
"I take this every day."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GregFK
fromFloriida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 September 9, 2009
"If you have problems with digestion or any other stomach problem...this is a great product. I was a little leary at first but after taking the product for a couple of weeks and noticing the difference, I was sold."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
betica
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Amazing!
 July 28, 2009
"I have tried over dozen different probiotic brands and this one is the best one available on the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDouglas
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wow Wow Wow
 May 29, 2009
"Really intensely kicks out the bad stuff!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estee
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent purchase
 March 26, 2009
"Has a large amount of probiotics and many different groups of lactobacillus, which is important for intestinal health. Anyone who I have recommended it to, has confirmed that they feel much better."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoella
 December 12, 2008
"This product has helped me regulate my bowels. Now I go everyday."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Renew Life Ultimate Flora Critical Care -- 50 billion - 30 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2956
fromAshtabula, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wouldn't go a day without this superior supplement
 October 25, 2008
"If you want to feel confident about your probiotic purchase this is the one to buy. I went 2 weeks once without it and boy could I tell by my intestinal output. As soon as it arrived and I began taking it I was back on track. I would highly reccomend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next