Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Makeup Removers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz

Skincare Solutions / Natural Ingredients. With Green Tea Chamomile Bilberry and Cucumber. Fragrance-free oil-free and pH balanced. Cruelty-free Paraben-free Eco-friendly. Natural Solution: Age Reverse. Evenly Radiant® Make-up Remover is a natural gentle formula that quickly removes all types of makeup even waterproof mascara. Provides antioxidant anti-irritant protection and is suitable for contact lens wearers and all skin types. Fragrance-free and oil free this makeup remover contains Chamomile Cucumber and other botanical extracts to cal and soothe the delicate eye area.
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
22 out of 27(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
animalfriendly
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just...disappointed
 November 15, 2014
"I had really high hopes for this makeup remover. Derma-E is a great company and I've used quite a few of their products, with good results, so I was surprised I didn't like this more. For one its a gel, which I guess might work for some people, but I prefer liquid makeup removers. Gels just seem to kind of "sit" on the face and honestly are messier than most liquids. That's just a small gripe though. My main issue with this product, and it's an important one, is that it doesn't work. It does an adequate job removing my foundation, but not very good at my mascara. And anything waterproof or long lasting? Forget it. I've been using it nightly (because I hate wasting) and I always have to go back over my eye area and my lips if I use a stain. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone I'm sorry to say. If you're in the market for a good makeup remover that's natural, I honestly recommend organic coconut oil. It'll get everything off and you only have to use a little."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sunpup
fromKaneohe, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like a gel
 October 28, 2014
"I was expecting a liquid but this is more like a sticky gel. It seems to require a lot of rubbing to get eye makeup off and my eyes end up stinging afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LexxiG
fromManila, PH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gentle Cleanser
 September 13, 2014
"Removes all traces of makeup; very gentle and safe for sensitive skin like mine. Will definitely re order!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsRaucky
fromMedina, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh and clean
 June 29, 2014
"I have used Derma E makeup remover for a long time and am very pleased. It makes my face feel smooth, clean and fresh; and, because my eyes are sensitive, it never burns or causes irritation. I love all of Derma E products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Remover
 June 10, 2014
"Works great! Unusual texture but when you put it on a cotton pad it works just great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBailey
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Makeup Remover
 May 22, 2014
"My new eye makeup remover. Gentle yet effective on removing waterproof mascara. I definitely recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbh330
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly Recommend
 May 2, 2014
"I LOVE this eye cleanser. It is an oil-free gel and has a very low toxicity rating on the Environmental Working Group website. It cleans off the eye make-up quickly and doesn't sting my eyes. After searching for months trying to find an eye cleanser that didn't have a bunch of chemicals in it, I finally found it! Many thanks to Vitacost for carrying this product!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
helenslight
fromNear San Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product does what it is suppose to do.
 February 28, 2014
"I started using this product about six months. I seem to have problems removing my makeup as no product seems to get all of my make up off my face. I do need to say that I follow up using this product with using witch hazel. That seems to get any leftover makeup that this product is not removed. So I guess my review says that this makeup remover gets MOST of my makeup off my face. The thing that it does the best is removing I make up. It gets my eye makeup completely off. It does not remove waterproof eyeliner and may not remove waterproof mascara. This is a repeat by for me.
Thanks,
Helen
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hiljoy
fromFlorham Park, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Finally a product that works
 February 21, 2014
"I usually have a problem w/eye makeup, but this even removes waterproof, doesn't make my eyes sting and doesn't leave a greasy residue"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marshino
fromAustin TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works!
 October 18, 2013
"I have tried numerous brands and types of make-up removers and the test for me is how well and how gently it removes mascara.
I dampen a cotton pad with warm water and put approximately 1/16 teaspoon on the pad. After holding the pad on my eye for a few seconds, I gently remove the mascara on both my upper and lower lid. Afterwards I wash my entire face with facial cleansers.
I really like the consistency of this product...its thin but not runny and glides on easily. The mascara literally slides off my lashes preventing any rubbing or resistance.There is no irritation, fragrance, or residue left when I am done washing my face.
I will definitely buy this product again and always check Vitacost for the best pricing.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyNaturale
fromNew Jersey
Gentle, yet works great to remove eye make up
 October 14, 2013
"Has a gentle, non-greasy formula, yet it works really well to remove eye makeup, including mascara leaves clean area with little residue. No need to rub, this is one of the best eye makeup removers I have found thus far in this price range."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
K8isgreat
fromTampa Bay, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
gentle and effective
 January 28, 2013
"I have used this, prior to facial cleanse, and then reapplied eyemakeup with no problem of makeup disappearing"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karsmitty
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Removes eye makeup very well
 December 7, 2011
"I really like this eye makeup remover. It removed every bit of my eye makeup effectively, and it didn't sting my eyes. I will purchase it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luv2shop4deals
fromGreenwich, Ct
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great remover!
 June 30, 2011
"Love this product. Gentle yet effective!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenInSacTown
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
natural alternative
 March 28, 2011
"The gel consistency of this product works well to remove stray post-first application mascara via a cotton tip applicator. I have found a great alternative to a more toxic national brand. I would highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The BEST eye makeup remover:)
 February 10, 2011
"This eye makeup remover is amazing! I will never switch to anything else as long as I can get this stuff. The little bottle lasts a LONG time and a little goes a long way. It is worth the money and is better for your eyes. I've used this for the last 2 years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhasili
frombethlehem, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great eye makeup remover
 December 30, 2010
"i recently purchased this eye makeup remover and love it. it even works great on heavy makeup. it is more like a gel consistancy and you dont have to use alot to get results. i will buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
schaf
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
This lasts forever! Works good too!
 July 14, 2010
"I also like that it is rated low on the ewg scale. I do not know how it works on waterproof but on my everyday mascara and eye makeup works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RdngTchr
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product!
 March 23, 2010
"I've tried many mascara removers in my day, and searched for years for something without harsh chemicals. Well...I've found it. This is entirely gentle and removes my mascara without rubbing. I just put a small amount on a cotton pad and wipe gently. I don't understand the comments about 'raccoon eyes' as that has never happened with this lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Derma E Evenly Radiant Makeup Remover Fragrance-Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brightday001
fromsouth carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Don't go to the department store
 September 25, 2009
"If you have been spending alot of money for big name brands you will love this product and save a bundle. I am an esthetician and use and recommend this product for my professional services. It is healthy for your skin, doesn't burn and the only reason I gave it 4 stars on effectiveness is because it doesn't remove waterproof mascara.Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next