Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules

Bio-Balanced Systems. Plant-Source Enzymes. Eases Digestive Discomfort. Soothing Botanical Blend. Potent & Full-Spectrum Enzymes. Advanced Enzyme System provides comprehensive digestive support with potent plant-sourced enzymes enzyme-rich whole foods along with brush border enzymes that support the digestion of proteins fats and complex carbohydrates. This natural vegetarian and vegan formula also includes botanicals that work together with the enzymes and whole foods for overall digestive support. When taken as directed Advanced Enzyme System can ease digestive discomfort and distress for a more balanced digestive system on a daily basis or on occasions when you need additional digestive support.
Overall rating:
4.592 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
69 out of 76(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suets
fromThe island of Maui
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I have been using another brand but this is great.
 September 18, 2014
"I have been using another brand prior to this,
but this brand is great and I am going to renew it today.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bici
fromRhode Island
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 11, 2014
"I always take this enzyme with my probiotics so they will be absorbed better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iquana
fromChicago, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Rainbow Light does the job.
 May 6, 2014
"This gets me through my days and nights. As we get older, we lose our natural digestive enzymes, which leaves us with heartburn and/or stomach upset. I have found that Rainbow Light enzymes work very well for me. Now I don't need antacids to treat discomforts, and the food is instead properly digested. I feel better and I've lost weight. I do wish it was cheaper, but you get what you pay for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
editjim
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product , great price.
 March 12, 2014
"Vitacost, always has the best value for product, period."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caroljp
fromCincinnati
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent quality enzyme
 September 21, 2013
"I use this digestive enzyme regularly and am pleased with it. The price through Vita Cost is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
unruly
fromofallon, IL
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
wonderful
 May 24, 2013
"this is an excellent enzyme; and cost less than at Whole Foods"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yanaoflife
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing Company
 May 18, 2013
"Don't be disturbed if they don't work as fast as you would like. Your body needs to adjust. But the quality is exceptional. Theres a reason why Vitacost offers free shipping and discounts on these products with this company. For someone who doesn't get all there vitamins and minerals from food, which I think is impossible because you'd have to eat everything and get really fat. But all their products are just amazing. Top quality. Especially if you have a very very sensitive stomach, as I do that has to look over something 5 times before inhaling it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roman1
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 27, 2013
"As I get older, I need a little digestive boost at times and this product has never let me down. Great formula at a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
generalp
fromRockton, IL
RL Advanced Enzyme System really works!
 February 1, 2013
"Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System has resolved my problem with excess gas due to inefficient digestion of food... any food. After the capsules, I notice less stomach pain and bloating. As I have diverticular pockets in my intestine, these enzymes are key to not having clouds of gas as a result of eating... anything, particularly high carbohydrate and sugared foods. I'm so relieved to feel normal again that I will never be without these enzymes. Not even probiotics have given me this amount of relief. Many thanks to Rainbow Light for such an excellent product. Do try these enzymes. They gave me my life back!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minette747
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great enzymes
 January 17, 2013
"Love the product. I even recommend this to my mother. It helps her too with her digestion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deepest
They work
 August 22, 2012
"They work pretty well, now I just have to remember to take them often."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cdogg12220
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good product for the price
 August 8, 2012
"This enzyme system does not have the high quantity of Protease enzymes you may find in other blends but its effective nonetheless. If you are new to digestive enzymes this product is a great starting point."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Downeaster
fromMachias, Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Take this every day.
 June 8, 2012
"I think when you get older you need a bit of help with digestion... at least I do. I take one, faithfully, right before each meal, and have been using the Advanced Enzyme System for several years now. Wouldn't be without it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dayy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
very good multivitamin
 November 17, 2011
"definitely noticed a difference from taking this. gave me more energy and want to make sure i get in all my daily vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
courtneyjaune
fromwilmington,nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
good enzymes.
 November 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"these capsules were easy to take.convenient.a good amount of size in the bottle,so I don't run out.do good with the food you eat."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeReview
They work
 March 28, 2011
"I love these enzymes. They're vegetarian and they work very well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hogg
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good product
 January 4, 2011
"I would highly recommmend this product to anyone. You really need this as you grow more mature."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tat2
fromvirginia beach, va
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this
 October 18, 2010
"Love this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThomJ
fromBos MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Suppliment recc
 September 20, 2010
"This is a very good product for the money. It is not as high powered as a few others however, it is excellent for all except those who NEED a higher dose of enzymes"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rob207
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Did Not Work For Me
 August 21, 2010
"This product did not work well for me.
It gave me a headache and irriatated my sinus badly.
I could not recommend this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next