Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(812)
Amino Acids(1,712)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,672)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(86)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,406)
Coconut Oil(3,763)
Collagen(280)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(408)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,529)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,481)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(539)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(359)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,995)
Melatonin(1,128)
Multivitamins(11,740)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,117)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,564)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(591)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,966)
Vitamin C(2,860)
Vitamin D(2,625)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(365)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®

Digestive Health. Plant-Source Enzymes. Eases Digestive Discomfort. Soothing Botanical Blend. Potent & Full-Spectrum Enzymes. Superior Digestive Support with Plant-Source Enzymes and Soothing Botanicals. Advanced Enzyme System formula provides:. Targeted Food and Herbal Blend rich with active enzymes that provide relief from digestion discomfort including occasional indigestion gas bloating and constipation. Potent and Effective with a wide ph range of 100% plant-source enzymes including brush border enzymes to further help break down different types of food including difficult-to-digest carbohydrates.
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
73 out of 80(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Win17
fromLA, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This just works
 July 11, 2015
"This is my second bottle of this product. They've changed the container. I'm not sure they've changed the ingredients. In any event, it helps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joytothecore
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product.
 June 4, 2015
"This product was recommended to me by my acupuncturist and I love it, I have better digestion and energy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightening
fromMontana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent product
 February 14, 2015
"This is an excellent product that is really helping with digestion.
I can sprinkle it on food and it doesn't affect the taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmoore2455
Very Good Product
 January 1, 2015
"This is really good. I definitely felt a good change in my digestion, less bloat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suets
fromThe island of Maui
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I have been using another brand but this is great.
 September 18, 2014
"I have been using another brand prior to this,
but this brand is great and I am going to renew it today.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bici
fromRhode Island
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 11, 2014
"I always take this enzyme with my probiotics so they will be absorbed better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iquana
fromChicago, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Rainbow Light does the job.
 May 6, 2014
"This gets me through my days and nights. As we get older, we lose our natural digestive enzymes, which leaves us with heartburn and/or stomach upset. I have found that Rainbow Light enzymes work very well for me. Now I don't need antacids to treat discomforts, and the food is instead properly digested. I feel better and I've lost weight. I do wish it was cheaper, but you get what you pay for."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
editjim
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product , great price.
 March 12, 2014
"Vitacost, always has the best value for product, period."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caroljp
fromCincinnati
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent quality enzyme
 September 21, 2013
"I use this digestive enzyme regularly and am pleased with it. The price through Vita Cost is good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
unruly
fromofallon, IL
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
wonderful
 May 24, 2013
"this is an excellent enzyme; and cost less than at Whole Foods"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yanaoflife
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing Company
 May 18, 2013
"Don't be disturbed if they don't work as fast as you would like. Your body needs to adjust. But the quality is exceptional. Theres a reason why Vitacost offers free shipping and discounts on these products with this company. For someone who doesn't get all there vitamins and minerals from food, which I think is impossible because you'd have to eat everything and get really fat. But all their products are just amazing. Top quality. Especially if you have a very very sensitive stomach, as I do that has to look over something 5 times before inhaling it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roman1
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 27, 2013
"As I get older, I need a little digestive boost at times and this product has never let me down. Great formula at a reasonable price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
generalp
fromRockton, IL
RL Advanced Enzyme System really works!
 February 1, 2013
"Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System has resolved my problem with excess gas due to inefficient digestion of food... any food. After the capsules, I notice less stomach pain and bloating. As I have diverticular pockets in my intestine, these enzymes are key to not having clouds of gas as a result of eating... anything, particularly high carbohydrate and sugared foods. I'm so relieved to feel normal again that I will never be without these enzymes. Not even probiotics have given me this amount of relief. Many thanks to Rainbow Light for such an excellent product. Do try these enzymes. They gave me my life back!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minette747
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great enzymes
 January 17, 2013
"Love the product. I even recommend this to my mother. It helps her too with her digestion."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deepest
They work
 August 22, 2012
"They work pretty well, now I just have to remember to take them often."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cdogg12220
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good product for the price
 August 8, 2012
"This enzyme system does not have the high quantity of Protease enzymes you may find in other blends but its effective nonetheless. If you are new to digestive enzymes this product is a great starting point."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Downeaster
fromMachias, Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Take this every day.
 June 8, 2012
"I think when you get older you need a bit of help with digestion... at least I do. I take one, faithfully, right before each meal, and have been using the Advanced Enzyme System for several years now. Wouldn't be without it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dayy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
very good multivitamin
 November 17, 2011
"definitely noticed a difference from taking this. gave me more energy and want to make sure i get in all my daily vitamins."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
courtneyjaune
fromwilmington,nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
good enzymes.
 November 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"these capsules were easy to take.convenient.a good amount of size in the bottle,so I don't run out.do good with the food you eat."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Light Advanced Enzyme System™ -- 180 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeReview
They work
 March 28, 2011
"I love these enzymes. They're vegetarian and they work very well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next