Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,417)
Coconut Oil(3,790)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,541)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Acne(60)
Apis Mell(15)
Arnica(517)
Bioplasma(78)
Calendula(108)
Children(162)
Cold & Flu(182)
Ear Care(29)
Energy(7)
Eye Care(98)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(16)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(27)
Nerve(112)
PMS(23)
Silicea(44)
Sulphur(13)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,025)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,798)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,622)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(131)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(109)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,639)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(306)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pain & Inflammation or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz

Relieves Pain Swelling Stiffness & Bruising. Fast Relief for Muscle Pain & Stiffness. The Natural Topical Pain Reliever. Arniflora® is a modern pharmaceutical preparation containing 8% tincture of Arnica montana. Arnica montana tincture is a medicine that has been used for centuries to relieve the aftereffects of falls blows sports injuries & overexertion. It makes black-&-blue marks go away faster & relieves the pain swelling & stiffness caused by physical trauma. It is a favorite of athletes coaches and trainers. Immediately after over-exercising or receiving a minor injury apply Arnica Gel to ward off pain stiffness & black-&-blue marks. Temporary relief of bruises & minor muscle & joint pain swelling & stiffness from over-exercising sprains falls blows and sports injuries.
Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
47 out of 50(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Review 1 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bouztarboy
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Effective Anti-inflammatory gel
 July 25, 2015
"Works well as a curative for bruises, joint stiffness and simple muscular discomfort."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyRose
fromSouthwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great home remedy
 July 19, 2015
"Reliable product works well for bruises, sore muscles and minor injuries! We use this gel whenever we need it with satisfactory results. Like!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roselover18
fromLees Summit MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Always Effective
 June 30, 2015
"When you need relief, topical arnica can't be beat. It absorbs fast and is effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spiralfrontier
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A must have!
 June 15, 2015
"I haven't tried any of the other brands out there because Arniflora has always worked well for me. I work with my hands a lot and this helps to relieve the stiffness that occurs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunbow2
fromIndianapolis IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Worked on my shoulder
 May 18, 2015
"Used this product on my shoulder and within 2 days the pain and stiffness went away. Always seem to have the best results from this homeopathic line of products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomsgirl
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 April 9, 2015
"I use this for minor aches and pains associated with aging and exercising. I hurt my back while on a trip to California. I used this product and pain reliever and still was able to enjoy my vacation. I carry it in my purse at all times for just such an emergency."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcr6780
fromHampstead, NC
it works
 March 10, 2015
"This has been a go to product for our family over the years. We would not be without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
porcupine
fromCanon City, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent quality
 July 18, 2014
"A must have for an emergency kit. Excellent for bruising/sprains. Feels much better the next day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Descover
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Effective - always have a tube ready!
 July 9, 2014
"Would not go without my Arniflora Arnica gel, so many uses & very effective for the whole family. Use for any bruise, swelling, pain, aches & under eye bags too! Works fast, without unnecessary or harmful ingredients.
A little gel goes a long way. One of natures miracle plants!
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DolceS
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best arnica gel we've tried
 March 10, 2014
"This gel worked beautifully on my 8 year-old's bruised legs. Between her non-stop movements (and bumps) and the pain caused by a flat foot this arnica gel has eased her muscular discomforts tremendously so she falls asleep more easily at night. We'd tried 3 brands before. and this one is the most effective. We need very little, so a tube will last forever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
courtme
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well to lessen pain
 January 3, 2014
"Boericke & Tafel Arniflora Arnica Gel is another item I keep handy. I experience pain in my shoulders and elbow and when I apply the arnica gel, the pain disappears. It's wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sam99
fromR. River, OH
 November 28, 2013
"Have been using this for a few years as a "first resort" for muscle pain and bruising. Works well. Wish they made the tube with a pliable material than metal! Sometimes pressing the tube is hard! Have been recommending it to others who also recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Confetticrafts
fromTampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A medicine cabinet staple for muscle soreness
 November 19, 2013
"I have used Arniflora arnica gel for myself and my family, for muscle soreness, bumps and bruises for several years. We find it very effective at minimizing pain and helping bruise discoloration fade faster. I like this brand best because the only ingredients are arnica and witch hazel. Many other brands have possibly harmful ingredients added."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose19
fromSan Francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quick pain relief
 November 15, 2013
"This product gave me quick pain relief from a sore elbow and shoulder. I highly recommend this product for quick pain relief."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gogreenandnatlady
fromWestern U.S.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product
 October 29, 2013
"When you have real athletes and "saturday warriors" in your family there's always someone with an achy shoulder, knee or back. This alleviates pain and helps with healing. Highly recommend for bruising and old age aches as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ekrieg
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product has great and quick features
 October 11, 2013
"goes on clear with no odor, helps heal quickly, easy to apply"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McGee
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorte Arnica Gel
 October 10, 2013
"I have used this product for many years and have been quite happy with it. It works well for bruising, absorbs quickly and has simple ingredients without toxic substances. I highly recommend it as well as B & T' s Triflora gel."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wille
fromParrish, Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
This product eases muscle aches and pain
 October 5, 2013
"My wife and I have been using this product for about 10 years, now. It is the best that we have found for easing muscle pain.
My wife has a job which is very labor intensive, where she gets muscle pain in her back and shoulders. Using this product allows her to sleep nights without wakeing up due to pain.
We love this product so much that we usually order 10 tubes at a time."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tasha99
fromSalinas
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC HEALING!!
 October 2, 2013
"This is by far the best healing gel for sore muscles/tendons/tissue that I have ever used. No messy residue, smell or ridiculous over-heating or burning. This is best when applied prior to going to bed on sore areas, sleep and awaken feeling restored and refreshed!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RanchKat
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Never without a supply
 September 24, 2013
"Our family and extended family have used this for quite some time. It dissolves quickly and is a life saver when it comes to sore muscles! Our weekend projects really test our bodies after a week of less strenuous activities. Applied before the activity really reduces the strain and pain, but applied after really helps too. We always keep a tube or two on hand!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next