Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(491)
Amino Acids(1,286)
Calcium(3,421)
CoQ10(2,292)
Coconut Oil(3,026)
EFAs(3,305)
Fish Oil(1,431)
Acne(52)
Apis Mell(10)
Arnica(467)
Bioplasma(67)
Calendula(95)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(147)
Cold & Flu(159)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(98)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(507)
Krill Oil(708)
Magnesium(1,618)
Melatonin(982)
Multivitamins(10,633)
Omega-3(4,620)
Probiotics(4,662)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(79)
Vitamin A(127)
Vitamin B(4,238)
Vitamin C(2,576)
Vitamin D(2,253)
Vitamin E(456)
Vitamin K(243)
Whole Foods(1,140)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pain & Inflammation or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz

Relieves Pain Swelling Stiffness & Bruising. Fast Relief for Muscle Pain & Stiffness. The Natural Topical Pain Reliever. Arniflora® is a modern pharmaceutical preparation containing 8% tincture of Arnica montana. Arnica montana tincture is a medicine that has been used for centuries to relieve the aftereffects of falls blows sports injuries & overexertion. It makes black-&-blue marks go away faster & relieves the pain swelling & stiffness caused by physical trauma. It is a favorite of athletes coaches and trainers. Immediately after over-exercising or receiving a minor injury apply Arnica Gel to ward off pain stiffness & black-&-blue marks. Temporary relief of bruises & minor muscle & joint pain swelling & stiffness from over-exercising sprains falls blows and sports injuries.
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
38 out of 41(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Review 1 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DolceS
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best arnica gel we've tried
 March 10, 2014
"This gel worked beautifully on my 8 year-old's bruised legs. Between her non-stop movements (and bumps) and the pain caused by a flat foot this arnica gel has eased her muscular discomforts tremendously so she falls asleep more easily at night. We'd tried 3 brands before. and this one is the most effective. We need very little, so a tube will last forever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
courtme
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well to lessen pain
 January 3, 2014
"Boericke & Tafel Arniflora Arnica Gel is another item I keep handy. I experience pain in my shoulders and elbow and when I apply the arnica gel, the pain disappears. It's wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sam99
fromR. River, OH
 November 28, 2013
"Have been using this for a few years as a "first resort" for muscle pain and bruising. Works well. Wish they made the tube with a pliable material than metal! Sometimes pressing the tube is hard! Have been recommending it to others who also recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Confetticrafts
fromTampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A medicine cabinet staple for muscle soreness
 November 19, 2013
"I have used Arniflora arnica gel for myself and my family, for muscle soreness, bumps and bruises for several years. We find it very effective at minimizing pain and helping bruise discoloration fade faster. I like this brand best because the only ingredients are arnica and witch hazel. Many other brands have possibly harmful ingredients added."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose19
fromSan Francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quick pain relief
 November 15, 2013
"This product gave me quick pain relief from a sore elbow and shoulder. I highly recommend this product for quick pain relief."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gogreenandnatlady
fromWestern U.S.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product
 October 29, 2013
"When you have real athletes and "saturday warriors" in your family there's always someone with an achy shoulder, knee or back. This alleviates pain and helps with healing. Highly recommend for bruising and old age aches as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ekrieg
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product has great and quick features
 October 11, 2013
"goes on clear with no odor, helps heal quickly, easy to apply"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McGee
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorte Arnica Gel
 October 10, 2013
"I have used this product for many years and have been quite happy with it. It works well for bruising, absorbs quickly and has simple ingredients without toxic substances. I highly recommend it as well as B & T' s Triflora gel."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wille
fromParrish, Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
This product eases muscle aches and pain
 October 5, 2013
"My wife and I have been using this product for about 10 years, now. It is the best that we have found for easing muscle pain.
My wife has a job which is very labor intensive, where she gets muscle pain in her back and shoulders. Using this product allows her to sleep nights without wakeing up due to pain.
We love this product so much that we usually order 10 tubes at a time."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tasha99
fromSalinas
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC HEALING!!
 October 2, 2013
"This is by far the best healing gel for sore muscles/tendons/tissue that I have ever used. No messy residue, smell or ridiculous over-heating or burning. This is best when applied prior to going to bed on sore areas, sleep and awaken feeling restored and refreshed!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RanchKat
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Never without a supply
 September 24, 2013
"Our family and extended family have used this for quite some time. It dissolves quickly and is a life saver when it comes to sore muscles! Our weekend projects really test our bodies after a week of less strenuous activities. Applied before the activity really reduces the strain and pain, but applied after really helps too. We always keep a tube or two on hand!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dannysgranny73
fromGreenville,SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product really works
 July 11, 2013
"After using this product the first time, I knew I wanted to tell all my friends with arthritis about it. I did and have been giving tubes for them to try. Now I'm ordering for many of them. It's great to find a great product at a great price. It's also great to order on line and not have to leave home to shop."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RachB
fromIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product that does what it says!
 June 24, 2013
"Recommend for bruises and swelling, put it on my two little boys (3 & 6) often!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bj195
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not what I expected
 June 17, 2013
"Based on other reviews, I thought that this would provide some relief from my various pains. However, this product did not work well for me. I will stick with other products that I have used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLLS
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works well, especially for bruising and injuries.
 May 20, 2013
"I have used this product for years and have recommended it to many people. If you are having symptoms of carpal tunnel, try Arnica Gel. My thumb, and first two fingers get numb at night if I have been using my hands a lot. I put Arnica gel on my wrists and hands before I go to bed and it has really helped."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belga
fromLompoc, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Odorless wonder
 April 16, 2013
"It is a product I have been looking for for years, I used to use Arnica cream that smelled awful. This product is equally efficient and has no smell at all. I am thrilled to have found it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
furbee
fromBristol ,CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Ariniflora
 April 14, 2013
"Both my wife and I suffer with muscle and joint pain . We have used several products over the years but none compare to the almost instant relief we get from this product.The pain subsides and lasts for several hours. If used prior to bed time it lasts thru the night allowing for a good nights sleep. Thank you for Arniflora."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wardept50
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great for bruises
 March 28, 2013
"This is must have for bruises and minor muscle soreness"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nana429
fromSalem, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this item
 March 19, 2013
"If you have aches & pains this is the one for you"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boericke & Tafel Arniflora® Arnica Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirrah
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 5, 2013
"I always have a spare gel tube on hand...it really does the job of easing muscle pain...I am so grateful to the manufactures for producing this wonderful product..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next