Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)

Delicious vanilla shake provides 50 grams of protein per serving! What is whey protein isolate? Whey protein is a complete high-quality form of protein processed from cow’s milk. It supplies branched chain amino acids which are essential amino acids that can’t be made by the body but must rather be obtained from food. There are two types of whey protein: whey protein concentrate and whey protein isolate. Whey protein isolate is the purest form of whey protein containing more than 90 percent protein content and little to no fat lactose or cholesterol. It’s easily digested and quickly absorbed.  . How does Vitacost Whey Iso Protein Isolate support health? Promotes muscle recovery from sports activities; maintains lean muscle mass.* . Promotes immune system recovery after physical activities.*. Maintains optimal performance during exercise.*. Supports muscle protein synthesis in the young and the aged.*. Whey supports the liver’s production of glutathione which is a very powerful antioxidant.*. Supports healthy liver function.*. Why choose Vitacost Whey Iso Protein Isolate? Delivers 50 grams of protein per serving. Contains only one gram of carbohydrates. Delicious vanilla flavor. Provides 22 shakes per container. No blender required! Better value than other whey protein isolate shakes on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
11
130 out of 154(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chadcopper
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
tried many, prefer this best!
 August 17, 2014
"Great flavor, mixes easily, high in protein, almost zero carbs -- LOVE IT!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AinCA
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
TERRIBLE!! I couldn't consume!!! DISGUSTING!!
 August 12, 2014
"DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!! This is absolutely terrible tasting!!! And made my smoothie foamy. I couldn't drink more than 3 sips and had to waste the whole pitcher of smoothie. Also, it requires 3 scoops, so the container is huge."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lobster7
Above average
 April 20, 2014
"Taste is better than most, but doesn't mix as well as ON Gold Standard whey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
USF915
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This is the Whey to go
 April 19, 2014
"I started using this Whey a few years ago and I have not been disappointed with it at all. It tastes great and it doesn't have all of the junk that most Whey manufacturers produce these days. Best part about it is that it has 50 grams of protein per serving so my body is getting more of what it needs after every workout. If you're looking to switch or just beginning to take Whey this is the one you want."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scott321
Overall, great protein
 April 16, 2014
"I snagged this protein while on sale for an excellent price. I was a bit worried about the taste because it wasn't a brand I had heard of before. It actually tastes quite good! Good tasting vanilla protein is hard to come by but Vitacost got it right. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it contains sucralose. Otherwise, its a great quality, and value for protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seriousdistancerunner
fromwashington, dc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great for low glycemic index, intermittent fasting
 April 13, 2014
"The vanilla flavor is kind of like cake-batter and is strong enough to cover vitamin taste, and the pureed veggie blend and yogurt I add to my smoothies. The protein content is extremely high and the fine powdery consistency mixes pretty well. I like how it has ultra low added sugars and percentage of Vit. A as retinol is listed and well below the recommended upper limit.
I've been using it daily for 4 weeks, to supplement protein and vitamins on a vegetarian diet and like that I can use it with low glycemic index/ketogenic diet and intermittent fasting with my training (running 80 miles/week)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
monkeylady
This product has good and not so good features
 April 13, 2014
"This product is great in that it contains such a high amount of protein, mixes easily. It's great for maintaining muscle and weight, also helps in weight loss. The downside is the flavor is not the best. I've had many other whey products that taste good just as they are - this one needs to be doctored up to taste decent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yesterthngs
fromClearwater FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My Fav!
 April 11, 2014
"Delicious. Easy to use, tastes great and supplies my need for added protein. I use mainly to supplement my breakfast meals. I would like to point out the natural sweeteners this product has. Makes it a top choice in my book."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great!
 April 5, 2014
"Great smooth vanilla taste when mixed with skim milk. AWESOME price from vitacost.com. Ingredients are simple. A+!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jimmyfromlbc
fromAnaheim, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Product gives good protein.
 March 20, 2014
"Serving size is 3 scoops if you want 50g of protein. I normally aim for 25 g so I'd do 1.5 scoops which should be 31g containing 25g of protein. This equates to over 80% protein composition for that 1.5 scoops which in my opinion is excellent. It doesn't list the amino acids, but every protein got the basic amino acid composition. Anyways, I take it with 12 oz of water after a heavy 30 minute workout unless I'm doing an hour workout on the weekends, then I would go for the full 3 scoops of 50g protein. It would be preferable if somehow 1 scoop = 25g protein but it's not so hard to estimate 1.5 scoops. In the near future, I will order more when out of protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pistoleroo
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Horrible taste and won't mix in water.
 March 11, 2014
"This is the worst tasting protein I've ever bought. I'm not a picky eater either. The only way I can make it bearable to drink is if I use a blender and add other foods to mask the flavor. I've tried adding the whey to oatmeal, mixing in milk, and water. Each attempt resulted in the whey clumping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kenasaki
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
nasty
 March 10, 2014
"the texture is really "grainy" and I hated it. I dreaded trying to drink it. Doesn't mix well, and even if I blended it, it just....bleh. But thats to Vitacost for giving me credit on it towards another product. I gave it to my friend....and he doesn't like it either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kandyman
fromflorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
does not mix well and the taste is off
 November 30, 2013
"this protein offers a lot of protein but at the expense of its mixing ability and taste. it does not mix well and the taste is not all that appetizing, but 50 grams of protein is a good deal if you can get this on sale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SongMaiden
fromWoodland WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Protein Source but Sweetened with Sucralose
 August 23, 2013
"Too bad this product is sweetened with Sucralose instead of Stevia! Some folks don't have a problem with sucralose, but I do.
Still gets high ratings for the quality of other ingredients.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glider
 August 18, 2013
"I love the flavor lots of protein mixes well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redeemed60
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 July 18, 2013
"If you care about your health, consider checking into why so many other protein powder are using sucralose instead of Stevia. This product uses STEVIA to sweeten and tastes excellent. I highly recommend this product for both the quality and price. Thank you for giving me a product I will be confident in using!"
-13points
3of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GodlikeS
fromKearney, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 May 25, 2013
"Very tasty protein supplement! I often used it as a meal substitute when completing the writing of my fantasy novel, "Nepenthes" and did not wish to take time for a full meal. It is so good that it has become my most used protein supplement and the fact that it is fortified with vitamins and minerals is most convenient, as there is no need to add extra nutritional supplements with this quick meal, nor any flavoring because the vanilla tastes great. I mix three scoops of Whey Iso with milk and enjoy every swallow."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slingshot
fromWest Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 April 15, 2013
"Tastes great; mixes well; overall terrific product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeanderPenut
frommobile al
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product at the greatest value
 April 2, 2013
"I was really excited when I found this protein powder. There is very little fat and carb and the price just makes it even better. I was seriously amazed by the price since ion exchanged whey protein is usually insanely pricy. It dissolves easily with a shaker and taste better than most other protein powder I had."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Whey ISO Protein Isolate Vanilla -- 3 lbs (1362 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick7
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 February 4, 2013
"Tastes good, mixes well, has enough protein and vitamins in half a serving for my body. I will continue to re-order this as I need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next