Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Microdermabrasion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz

Deep Cleans and Gently Exfoliates the Dull Surface Layers of Your Skin. Mint Julep Natural Facial Scrub. A refreshing natural-fiber facial scrub that deep cleans and leaves a pleasant tingling mint glow! The gentle exfoliating action draws out impurities unclogs pores and removes dead dry cells from the surface of your skin. Emollients help replenish lost moisture effectively protecting your skin from the harsh elements. Your skin looks fresh and healthy and feels refreshingly soft and smooth. Apply daily or as often as desired. Ideal for use in the shower too!
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 out of 26(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deer84
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
old faithful!
 May 14, 2013
"been using queen helene face scrubs for a long time. this one is the best. love how minty fresh my face feels after i use it. Makes my face feel clean and smooth. its the best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RachC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Scrub-by
 February 13, 2013
"There's no other word for it. It is quite thick with fine grit, which I like as most face scrubs have sparse exfoliating beads. However, it does not feel clean after washing, which I think is due to the moisturizing ingredients in it. I had to wash 2-3 times to get makeup off. And I didn't feel the "tingly" effects as described in the product description :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbalist55
fromchattanooga, tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great cleanser
 November 29, 2012
"this is a great exfoliant. I like this one better than the others i've tried. I can feel the grit, but not harsh, but harsh enough. Great smell & very good for getting rid of dry, old skin from face & chest/neck area."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boatergirl
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this product
 June 27, 2012
"I love this product. The "grit" is very fine and dense in the product which gives it a good overall scrubbing ability. Use gently as it does have abrasive quality. I use it often and it is a wonderful exfolient, leaving my skin soft and radient...I have used it for years and think it's a great product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stringer1
fromSomerset, ky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
awesome
 January 2, 2012
"This facial scrub is so refreshing. My face feels so clean and fresh after using it. My face looks younger and brighter as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Read the Ingredients
 January 1, 2012
"I've gotten so used to ordering organic products from Vitacost that I've stopped reading ingredients. This product contains sodium lauryl sulfate, which is a bummer, because I really like the product otherwise! It works well, and I like the smell. I'm continuing to use it, but only occasionally. ;)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoot
 August 9, 2011
"I love it! It's one of my new favorites!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyanviolet
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great scrub for the price
 March 13, 2011
"This product works really well. The scrub is really fine and has a pleasant minty fragrance. Definitely worth the low price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vivid
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
love this srcub.
 September 7, 2010
"very good scrub for the price. refreshing and good exfoliator for the face. Will buy it again for sure."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darlenasnana1
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great price - good product
 September 1, 2010
"Does what it says it suppose to"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wisky787
fromOttawa, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't live without it!!!
 March 4, 2010
"I've been using this product for over 5 years and can't imagine ever living without it. I can longer find in Canada and need to order it online through Vitacost. I was paying over 15$ a tube in Canada!!! So glad to have found this web site. Not only would i reccomend this to all my friends, but most of them are already addicted to it as much as i am!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
papatoony
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best scrub on earth!
 February 19, 2010
"This is the best scrub I've ever found, I've used it for years and it never lets me down. The price on Vitacost is UNBEATABLE, I stock up!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gissella
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
An inexpensive facial scrub
 November 24, 2009
"I read the many great reviews and considering the price of this product, I couldn't pass it up. It's okay. It cleans your face but that's about it. There wasn't a nice tingling sensation or a feeling of freshness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Falia
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The only face scrub I'll use
 October 11, 2009
"I love this scrub, it works exceptionally well. It is nice and grainy the entire way through, but not overly scratchy or anything. It really is PERFECT. My boyfriend will even use it, and he is pretty picky :) Smells great too"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ribbit
fromFresno, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 2, 2009
"I really like the way this scrub feels and you can use it everyday. The price is unbelievable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovelovelove
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Its A good Scrub
 April 29, 2009
"It's a good scrub, but some of the ingredients aren't that great like parabens for example, but it is something that is only on your face for less than a minute and you wash it away. It has a small fine grain and leaves your skin tingly. The price is unbeatable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supertom
fromsan diego
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent quality/value
 April 20, 2009
"I use it every morning and the fine scrubbles are very gentle. Is great if you want a gentle scrub."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitashopper
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great facial scrub
 March 29, 2009
"I really like the fine texture of this scrub. I can use it everyday because it is gentle, but effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missgirle
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Absolutely Wonderful
 November 22, 2008
"I bought this product base on the price and the reviews.
I absolutely love this product.
I normally use the St. Ives or like product apricot scrub.
This Queen Helene Mint Julep beats the St. Ives scrub anyday. The grounds in the scrub are so fine. They do not hurt your face at all. This scrub leaves my skin glowing. I love it.
A great product, I will order more to save in reserves. I don't want to be with out this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Queen Helene Refreshing Natural Facial Scrub Mint Julep -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caslmt
I love Queen Helene
 August 21, 2007
"I should have purchased more of this with my last order. I could use this product until I'm old and gray. All the Queen Helene products I've ever purchased, I have been very satisfied, and wish that this site had more of this brand to offer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next