Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Ginkgo Biloba or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules

Natural support for memory and concentration.*. What is ginkgo biloba? Ginkgo biloba is the oldest known living species of tree and the extract of its leaves has been used for centuries in traditional medicine. Ginkgo biloba extract contains two groups of active constituents flavonoids and terpenoids. Flavonoids and terpenoids are antioxidants.  . How does ginkgo biloba support health? Supports healthy brain function and performance.*. Promotes memory and cognition.*. Supports positive mood.*. Supports healthy circulation in the lower legs.*. Enhances circulation to the brain and supports memory.*. Why choose Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract? Each 1-capsule serving contains 120 mg of concentrated extract standardized to 24% ginkgo flavone gylcosides and 6% terpene lactones. Standardization ensures consistent levels of active ingredients in every dose. Contains 300 servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
90 out of 93(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RussianBoy
fromNovosibirsk, Russia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Well!
 August 30, 2014
"Very useful dietary supplement for blood circulation and brain. Book is not the first time it was brand Vitacost. Excellent quality and best price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marie86
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It may be helping my memory
 August 17, 2014
"I've been taking 1 daily for about 10 months. I've always had a poor memory, lifelong. My memory has definitely improved. It's possible this is due to other factors. But the change coincides with taking the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KCFireMike
fromKansas City
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good for memory
 June 29, 2014
"All I have to do is remember to take them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heal66
fromWashington, DC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 11, 2014
"I have used other brands and find the Vitacost products to be superior in quality and cost! I have recommended Vitacost to a number of friends. I have been using supplements for a very long time and since I have been ordering from Vitacost I have noticed a marked decrease in cost for the same products and increase in quality - this is truly a winning combination."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissRunner
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good
 June 10, 2014
"Easy to take. Does not have an after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SMarieSue
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Supposed to help memory; it may be doing that
 June 6, 2014
"I've been taking this for 8+ months. I've always had a bad memory. I notice a degree of improvement. Some "forgotten" things are coming back to me. Will keep taking this.
Caveat, though: there's no certainty that this is due to the product. So many factors are in play."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
windsyyan
fromchina
good
 May 11, 2014
"good"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lhaven
fromtrinidad
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
this product is great
 March 27, 2014
"it works well the tablet size is ok and my husband swears it helps him especially as he's studying"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggfagoweenot7
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
ANOTHER FINE PRODUCT
 December 29, 2013
"I have been taking Ginko for years and have found Vitcost to be the finest packaging and quality of product. I try and stay away from Caplettes and pill forms which makes this version an excellent choice for me"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Teming
fromTaiwan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
G
 December 1, 2013
"Excellent value. High quality and potency."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harusami
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product!
 November 21, 2013
"I love that I only need to remember to take one of these a day instead of the two I had to take of another brand... yeah, I kept forgetting to take the Ginko! LOL! Actually, my memory has improved too... at least from what I can remember... anyone seen my glasses?"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganfriend
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost products are some of the best available
 November 17, 2013
"This product is another example of the GREAT quality and value I have found in Vitacost products. I shop around a lot & campare before I finally buy something. I have been using this particular Ginkgo Biloba product for more than a year. I feel more alert since using it, and plan to continue using it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everest
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
large quantity
 September 24, 2013
"BOGO pricing good, large quantity; timely delivery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaviewer
fromVancouver BC canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
excellent value and quality
 August 14, 2013
"The right recommended dosage for one a day taking . Excellent value as usual from vitacost ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carlito
fromMontreal,Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Deal!!!
 July 6, 2013
"Best deal on this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hummerfriend
fromlouisville,ky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 June 22, 2013
"THIS PRODUCT IS AN EXCELLENT SOURCE OF GINKGO, WE TAKE THIS DAILY FOR BRAIN HEALTH"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babsjlane
fromMemphis, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
I like this product.
 June 5, 2013
"They are saying this product doesn't work now. I don't believe that
it works for me. When I take it I'm not foggy in the head when I don't take it it's very noticeable to me.
My husband even takes it. He's not one to take pills"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elficklin
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
A great buy and blessing!!
 May 17, 2013
"I am currently taking courses for certification as a non-profit manager. It was then that I really experienced problems with recalling information. Not good. At the same time I was looking for a remedy for poor circulation in hands and feet. Research on gingko biloba proved a double home run! After 5 weeks I noticed a marked improvement in both my memory and the circulation in my hands and feet! Very happy !"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mudhound
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Memory has improved some
 May 13, 2013
"My memory has improved some while taking this product. I noticed it in about a week to 10 days. It seems my mind is a touch clearer. My thought process has improved slightly too. The only bad thing is the after taste. Be sure to take with food. I found this out the hard way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zetecfocus
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not sure
 March 26, 2013
"I think it works, vitamins and supplements are very hard to determine their effectiveness."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next