Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,348)
Calcium(3,492)
CoQ10(2,387)
Coconut Oil(3,255)
EFAs(3,350)
Fish Oil(1,422)
Iron(523)
Krill Oil(721)
Magnesium(1,736)
Melatonin(1,032)
Multivitamins(10,989)
Omega-3(4,821)
Algae(753)
Bee Pollen(282)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(140)
Choline(128)
Collagen(233)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(381)
DMAE(77)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(162)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(45)
L-Lysine(155)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(228)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(98)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(79)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,949)
SAMe(554)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(135)
Vitamin B(4,529)
Vitamin C(2,679)
Vitamin D(2,416)
Vitamin E(473)
Vitamin K(266)
Whole Foods(1,245)
Zinc(351)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lecithin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz

Naturally derived from soy. An easy way to add lecithin to your diet! What is Vitacost Lecithin Granules? Vitacost Lecithin Granules is an easy way to add lecithin to your diet. Simply blend into beverages or smoothies or sprinkle onto yogurt pudding oatmeal applesauce or cereal. Lecithin is a fatty substance found in nuts legumes wheat germ soybeans egg yolks and organ meats. It’s part of all living cells and functions as a major component of cell membranes which regulate the entrance and exit of nutrients into cells. Lecithin is synonymous with phosphatidylcholine one of the primary phospholipids.  . Lecithin is a precursor for the production of acetylcholine a neurotransmitter recognized for its positive effects on brain and memory.* It’s also an emulsifier helping with the breakdown of fats.* Commericially lecithin is used to give foods like ice cream a creamy texture. How does Vitacost Lecithin Granules support health? Supports healthy brain function and the building blocks for memory.*. Promotes the formation of acetylcholine.*. Helps maintain healthy cholesterol levels already within normal range.*. Promotes healthy lipid metabolism.*. Why choose Vitacost Lecithin Granules? Easy to use! Blend into smoothies or mix into yogurt oatmeal and more. Supplies 15 grams of lecithin per two-tablespoon serving. Provides 3250 mg of phosphatidylcholine and 450 mg of choline per serving. Contains 30 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.457 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
31 out of 35(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hawdaw
fromFranklin county,Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for shakes!
 October 30, 2014
"I love to use this products in healthy shakes....you don't even know it's in there...I always reorder this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
speedybrain
frompgh, pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
T H E B E S T
 October 28, 2014
"I add one tablespoon to my morning coffee. This product has BRAIN SPEED benefits. It is Unbelievable. ! It is still granules in the coffee. some people will not like that aspect. So add it to cereal. Feels like someone turned the switch on to my brain, immediately."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dgina
fromRussia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lecithin good quality
 July 23, 2014
"Lecithin good quality. The same diversion sold in Russia, the so-called essentiale forte. Not nearly as good, and better and cheaper! Recommend to use for all life!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
helper7
fromGreenfield, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Fast shipping, genuine superior product, low price
 June 1, 2014
"Normally I buy my lecithin from NOW. However, I tried some of the other Vitacost brand products and was quite favorably impressed with the price and quality. I am very pleased with Vitacost Lecithin.
Keep up the good work!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelLady723
fromMetamora, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price, great product
 April 20, 2014
"Vitacost products are high quality and I trust them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GAPSgirl
fromSurprise AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product and good value
 March 27, 2014
"Nothing but pure lecithin, at a great price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frank011
fromCorona, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Value Product
 February 7, 2014
"Good value. We use it daily and consume about one pound per month."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jerrylz1
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Lecithin Granules
 January 9, 2014
"Good source of lecithin. Great on cereals and salads. Cost is a little high though."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
benr
fromSan Diego
Good product good taste
 November 20, 2013
"Blends down very nicely and has a very pleasant mild vanilla taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinderella99
fromHaverhill, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is useful for making bread.
 July 18, 2013
"I have a recipe for making dough enhancer to use in homemade bread recipes. Lecithin granules is one of the ingredients that was hard to find in stores but easy to find on vitacost.com."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
unkatomm
fromflorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 6, 2013
"great 4 the price & as a senior, I appreciate the free shipping on $25 orders....."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WA9465
fromHilton Head Island, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good source of egg protein powder
 December 22, 2012
"We add this to protein shakes for additional healthy egg protein. It also works as a thickening agent, so nicely thickens the shakes. Mild flavor, easy to use."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deez
fromGrand Island, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product
 December 3, 2012
"This is a product that I use every morning with oil and juice as a breakfast cocktail. I am blood type B and the Blood type diet recommends this cocktail. My health has improved."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeannieinNC
fromnc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love the taste
 October 7, 2012
"Well i just found out that Lecithin is not! GMO. but that is not why i take it. it has not upset my stomach which that is what i am worried about and i dont plan on having children. I take it for my brain.
I love the taste i mix it in my yogurt. I love the nutty flavor that it gives.
"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenGirl2
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I use it in smoothies
 September 4, 2012
"I found a simple way to work this into my diet - a serving in with my morning smoothie for breakfast!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaD
 August 11, 2012
"I am using this for my homemade bread it makes it softer and tends to last longer before going stale"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmtn
fromBig Sandy, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product and its tasteless
 June 30, 2012
"I have been using this since February 2012. Its great because its tasteless and I just put the granules on top of what ever I'm eating twice a day and it doesn't change the flavor of the food I'm eating."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimonsMom
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good tasting
 April 24, 2012
"I like the taste of this lecithin and would recommend it to others"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skmisty
fromSouth Pasadena, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best lecithin for the money ...
 February 8, 2011
"This lecithin compares with my other favorite brand which is NOW Foods lecithin, but the price is much lower. This lecithin does not get sticky and clump together, like some other name brands and has a nice nutty flavor. I use it in smoothies, home-made breads, and other foods. It has been a staple in my diet for a few years now."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
connie4762
fromArkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product
 June 2, 2010
"Good product for the money. I had a problem with the shipping time."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next