Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Chocolate Ice Cream -- 20 Packets

Low Fat. Soy Protein. High Calcium. Ideal for Low Carb Diets. No Aspartame. Lean Body® for Her is high in protein ideal for low carb diets and is fortified with soy protein folic acid and essential vitamins and minerals. Use it as a meal replacement or as a treat between meals. It's a delicious nutritious shake that can help you achieve your self-improvement goals! Look at the benefits you'll enjoy with Lean Body® for Her... A diet low in carbohydrate may be beneficial in controlling body fat. Soy Protein; protein is necessary for the maintenance and repair of lean muscle tissue which is essential for a fast fat-burning metabolism. Calcium is essential for healthy bones. B Vitamins are important for proper metabolism of protein and fat and help support nerve and brain function. Iron is a key nutrient essential to maintaining healthy blood iron levels in women. Antioxidants such as Vitamins C and E can help protect your body against free radicals and contribute to a healthy immune system. Folic Acid plays an important role in helping to maintain heart health. For this reason the RDA for folic acid has recently been increased from 150mcg/day to 400mcg/day.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Chocolate Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Review 1 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Chocolate Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trixie22
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for women, convenient
 July 16, 2013
"This is filling, tasty and decent for carbs. A bit pricey but the neat packaging is worth it for those of us with busy lifestyles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Chocolate Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aresbabe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Keeps me full
 June 6, 2013
"I bought this as a meal replacement. I like that it has low sugar and 30 grams of protein. I don't like the artificial sweetener but they are good for me as I continue to buy. They actually keep me full for 4 hours and do provide some energy. They taste fantastic for a protein shake. I use water and ice!!! Chocolate is great! Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Chocolate Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeanLucy
fromChino, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product taste great
 May 7, 2013
"I have had great results with the Lean Body product. It has helped my work out to be stronger and finish my workout classes. My high school son is also on the Labrada protein and he is also doing great with great results, it has encouraged him to stick to his work out and I am so grateful my son has finally gotten the necessity and felt the benefits to sticking to his workouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Chocolate Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanillasmoothie
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 April 12, 2013
"Easy breakfast on the go. Doesn't have a chalky taste and mixes well with water. I haven't tried it in a smoothie yet, but I love the vanilla one that way so I'm sure this one will be good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Chocolate Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut6
Excellent Product!
 July 12, 2009
"I've tried so many different types of shake mix that I've lost count! But Labrada Lean Body is my favorite! It's easy on my stomach, keeps me full for an hour or two, and it tastes wonderful! I love that it's low carb and high in protein. It mixes great in a shake cup (not too lumpy). It has slightly more of a dark chocolate than a milk chocolate taste. If you you put it in a blender with cold water and ice, it tastes just like you used real chocolate ice cream. This meal replacement has played a big part in keeping my strong and fit! LOVE IT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Chocolate Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jewelrylover
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just Average
 May 19, 2008
"I have previously used the Low Carb Meal Replacement shakes by Labrada and really liked them. I thought I would try these because the calorie count was lower. Not as good in my opinion....a real pronounced aftertaste....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Chocolate Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ripley
Satifies hunger
 September 20, 2007
"This is one of the best tasting protein drinks made from a powder. It keeps my hunger satsified for hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Chocolate Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2dogs2
So Good For You!
 August 13, 2007
"I was looking for a healthy meal replacement shake that had no sugar added and more protein than the usual brands. When I found these I was hopeful... when I tasted them and used the product, I was so pleased! They taste great and right away, I began to feel more energy. Also, the minerals and nutrients strengthened my nails and helped my skin to glow. It's a wonderful product! So many quote,unquote healthy products are loaded with sugar... Thank you for creating something without sugar!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Chocolate Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product