Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets

Increase Energy. Beat Hunger. Use as a Meal or Snack. All-In-One Nutrition. Lean Body® for Her is rich in the nutrients women need to get into great shape and achieve optimum health! Lean Body® for Her is high in protein ideal for low carb diets and is fortified with soy protein folic acid and essential vitamins and minerals. Use it twice daily as a meal replacement or as a treat in between meals. Lean Body® for Her a delicious nutritious shake that can help you achieve your self-improvement goals! Who should use Lean Body® for Her? Women of all ages who desire to tone lean muscle burn unwanted fat and reduce inches from their hips thighs and buttocks. Lean Body® for Her works best when used in conjunction with a low calorie diet and exercise. What can Lean Body® for Her do for me? Lean Body® for Her is a unique meal replacement powder formulated especially for women's nutritional needs. It is high in the nutrients that an active woman needs to get into great shape and achieve optimum health. It contains the "nutritional insurance" you need when you are dieting and losing fat. Is Lean Body® for Her easy to use? Yes! Lean Body® for Her comes in convenient serving size packets that fit easily into your purse briefcase or gym back. Whenever you want a fast delicious and nutritious meal or a snack just tear open and mix with cold water skim milk or juice. How should I use Lean Body® for Her? Lean Body® should be used twice per day as a meal replacement or as a treat in between meals. How does Lean Body® for Her Work? Lean Body® for Her contains a combination of healthy ingredients that work together synergistically to provide nutritional support for lean muscle tissue fat loss and increasing energy. Here's what you get in ever packet of Lean Body® for Her:. 30 grams of high-quality protein. Protein is necessary for the maintenance and repair of lean muscle tissue the very tissue responsible for helping you look fit trim and shapely.  . Contains a precise blend of heart-healthy soy protein and highly bio-available whey protein isolate- to help feed lean muscle tissue with the nutrients necessary to maintain a fast fat-burning metabolism. If you are weight-training and doing cardio several times a week to get leaner you will need to consume adequate amounts of protein to achieve your goals.  . Only 9 grams of carbs. Controlling carbohydrate consumption can help you burn stubborn body fat by helping you keep insulin (a powerful fat storage hormone) levels low.  . Bone Supporting Nutrients. Bone health is especially important for women as osteoporosis is five times more common in women than in men.  . Contains soy isoflavones which are plant compounds with chemical structures similar to estrogen. These isoflavones have a positive effect on bone health and bone loss. Contains 40% of the Daily Value (400mg) of calcium. The National Institutes of Health recommends women consume 1000mg of calcium each day to help prevent osteoporosis.  . Folic acid is a B vitamin that helps the body make healthy new cells. Folic acid has benefits for women of all ages. Studies show that folic acid may help in the prevention of heart disease stroke some cancers and Alzheimer's disease. One serving of Lean Body® for Her contains a third of the government recommended dose of folic acid.  . Iron is essential to making healthy red blood cells and carrying oxygen to the body's tissues. Iron deficiency anemia is common in women. According to the Mayo Clinic one in five women and half of all pregnant women are iron deficient. Lean Body® for Her contains 30% of the RDA for iron.  . Glutamine is an amino acid with a super-unique role: it can be utilized by the body as a fuel used for a new body protein and to make other important compounds and amino acids. The good news is that recent studies show that supplemental glutamine helps prevent muscle breakdown. Lean Body® for Her contains over 7500 mg of glutamine & Glutamic Acid.  . Antioxidants including Vitamins C and E to help protect your body against free radicals and B Vitamins for proper metabolism of protein and fat and to help support nerve and brain function.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Review 1 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onem
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Flavor!
 September 23, 2013
"Great flavor and bended very well in a shaker and was quite filling as a meal replacement,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanillasmoothie
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 April 12, 2013
"It tastes great mixed into a smoothie or even just mixed with water. Smooth creamy taste, not chalky at all. I definitely recommend it. Plus Vitacost has the best price I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fitforlife74
fromBellingham, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best tasting shake I've had so far
 September 10, 2012
"I bought both the chocolate and vanilla flavors. I was very impressed by the frothy texture they had. There is only a slight taste of all the nutrients packed inside the vanilla and little more in the chocolate, but I would recommend trying them both!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doty55
fromSan Diego, Calif.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 August 21, 2012
"I simply love this stuff. It tastes great and low in carbs. I use it for a morning meal replacement after morning workouts. It is very filling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TampaCasper
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 January 8, 2012
"This is the best tasting protein powder for smoothies. Also, it's low carb. Great with a little water and a few frozen strawberries."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellydi
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Tasting Quality Protein Shake
 April 15, 2010
"I have tried many protein shakes and this one is one of the best! Having 30 grams of protein per shake that tastes like a vanilla ice cream milkshake, you can't beat it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Highstandards
fromCaribbean
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Buy
 October 5, 2009
"Taste is reasonably good. What's even better is I find I cannot drink a full packet batch at once. Half seems to fill me up, so my stash lasts me twice as long. Will be buying the chocolate next."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkpiggy
Vanilla Flvor good and easy to switch up
 May 7, 2009
"I purchased the vanilla and chocolate flavors. BTW, I loved the fact that these shakes have so little sugar. That is very rare. Anyway, I have only been using the vanilla so far. I blend it with cold ff milk and some kind of fruit, i.e. banana, strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, etc. It mixes thick if you blend too long but it's delicious. It's so good that it really doesn't seem like I'm drinking something that's "good for me." lol! Anyway, I don't do chocolate but I decided to try it. When I do get to it, I'll write a review. I'm just concerned that it will not be tasty and there's nothing I can really do about it but maybe add peanut butter. I don't think it will be as flexible as the vanilla. We'll see..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Punky2
fromNM
 October 19, 2008
"Taste Great and works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jes7997
fromGarland, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great purchase-great price
 August 11, 2008
"This item is perfect in taste!! The price is amazing.
Would love to buy more. Please enjoy!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tanqueray
Delicious, Nutritious and easily digested
 December 20, 2007
"I've tried a TON of various protein shakes and meal replacement shakes and you can't beat the taste of this one. It tastes like cake batter :) Even better is that it's low in carbs, high in protein and is NOT milk-based, which means it's easily digestible by most people. (I try not to consume dairy products)
It's also satisfying and filling, unlike most straight-protein shakes. Great for staying slim!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitonli
Best Shake Out There!
 October 14, 2007
"I've tried a wide variety of shakes and this one is by far, the best tasting one on the market. Love that it's geared towards women. The chocolate is awesome blended with ice and sugar, the vanilla is good but tastes better when blended with fruit or peanut butter. I use these post workout when I don't have time to think about preparing for a meal.
Definately blend WITH ICE.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
New2Health
Impressed
 September 14, 2007
"I am very new to this and have never had a protein shake ever, but I have always envisioned these sort of shakes to be extremely nasty (especially when I've witnessed others pinch their nose to just chug it down quick...NOT something I wanted to be a part of). But this one...not so bad! I was actually impressed. It doesn't leave an after taste and it's smooth. I had it made from Smoothie King. It is something for me to get used to since I'm not accustomed to this sort of thing (taste-wise). I just wish it was a bit sweeter, but I can't complain -- it could've been worse. So Kudos to Lean Body for Her."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ceco
Protein Without Pain
 August 26, 2007
"Was hesitant to try yet another protein powder than promised the moon but delivered nothing and tastes awful; so glad I tried this one.
Dissolves easily, mixes up creamy and rich, and no icky aftertaste. Even better when blended with any variety of no sugar added frozen fruit.
Convenient indy packages are wonderful to toss in bag and go. Meal or snack as convenient as finding a cold bottle of water or nearest fountain.
Delivered on promise of energy boost - had me humming and buzzing with no energy crash or lag.
Great product - will definitely order again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2dogs2
WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!
 August 13, 2007
"I was looking for a healthy meal replacement shake that had no sugar added and more protein than the usual brands. When I found these I was hopeful... when I tasted them and used the product, I was so pleased! They taste great and right away, I began to feel more energy. Also, the minerals and nutrients strengthened my nails and helped my skin to glow. It's a wonderful product! So many quote,unquote healthy products are loaded with sugar... Thank you for creating something without sugar!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LabradaFan
Great Taste
 August 13, 2007
"I definatelyy would recommend this product. It tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Labrada Lean Body® For Her Meal Replacement Shake Soft Vanilla Ice Cream -- 20 Packets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product