Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Saw Palmetto or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules

All-natural support for prostate and urinary health.*. What is saw palmetto? Saw palmetto (Serenoa repens) is a low-growing palm tree with sharp saw-like leaf stalks and deep red berries that grows in warm climates such as those in the southeastern U.S. and California. A standardized extract of its berries is often combined with other nutrients for prostate support.* Decades of research support saw palmetto’s safety and efficacy.  . How does saw palmetto support health? Supports normal prostate size and urine flow.*. Helps protect the prostate from excess DHT and estrogen.*. May help to promote healthy hair growth.*. Why choose Vitacost Saw Palmetto? Easy-to-take capsule form. A greater value than other brands! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
68 out of 72(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CuriocityLifestyle
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for prostate health
 November 9, 2014
"That's what my better half told me and so we ordered it for his health sake, for general health maintanance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DomRepFan
fromDominican Republic
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Seems to be working
 November 4, 2014
"Health seems to be improving & my overall strength has certainly improved."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mangbu
fromSeoul Korea
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Really good for hair
 October 28, 2014
"I got this sawpalmetto for my hair instead of health care. if i do not take sawpalmetto. next day my hair will be week again.so i will take this during my life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hawdaw
fromFranklin county,Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 6, 2014
"Great product at good price...have bought this more than once!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
forcomed75
fromPARIS
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 September 21, 2014
"very good product and price ok ....vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIzhevsk, Russia
good product
 September 11, 2014
"well, really, it is not as efficient as more costly products, but it works and worth the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocket3015
fromCarlisle
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Product Good Price
 May 30, 2014
"Good Product Good Price, What Else Can You Say ??"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samantha1
fromND
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
works great
 April 4, 2014
"Saw Palmetto has worked great for my husband. The doctor he sees has now been telling other patients they should be taking Saw Palmetto."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
craftygal
fromFloyd, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 28, 2014
"My husband says they are fresh and had a quick delivery at a fantastic price. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoModeGuy
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Effective and Good Price
 August 25, 2013
"At least as effective as another brand I had used, and the price is much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandvwag
fromKansas City, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good So Far
 July 31, 2013
"I just started taking this, I don't see any effects yet but with also taking the Vitacost Male Enhancement Formula performance is much better."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rketektnyc
fromnew york, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
seems to help men..you know what i mean!
 June 27, 2013
"saw palmetto in conjuction with other supplements like selenium and stinging nettle seem to help with urination...."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tommy11
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Urinary issues
 June 13, 2013
"Have slowed number of trips to the bathroom. Can sleep through the night without getting up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muskrat65
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice product
 January 17, 2013
"I have been using Saw Palmetto for a number of years and found the product helps keep my prostate healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Felix62
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 16, 2013
"Seems to be doing the trick without the heavy costs of other products :D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JaguarJ
fromOsaka, Japan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It could be useful for my mother's hair.
 October 3, 2012
"My mom takes this supplement for her heair. I hope it would be useful for the increase of her hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnDNorth
fromAlberta Canada
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Price / Value Excellent
 September 26, 2012
"Trusting Vitacost for their products to be just as good as name brands, this is an excellent value. I ran out of Saw Palmetto and felt the difference until shipment was received. IMPORTANT NOTE: When shipping to Canada, use your postal address, it is only shipped by DHL Global Mail through to Canada Post, they do not ship to rural area's or DHL depot's. There is a small Customs charge when you pick up the order, hope this helps."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhb512000
fromPlainfield, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product at a good price
 August 2, 2012
"This works just as well as other brands I've used. I would recommend this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShashiP
fromDUBAI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 February 20, 2012
"EFFECVTIVE PRODUCT"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Saw Palmetto -- 540 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
countrykick
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Do the Job for a value you can't get anywhere else
 December 9, 2011
"Does the Job!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next