Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(483)
Aloe Vera(562)
Artichoke(21)
Astragalus(110)
Beet Root(25)
Berries(230)
Bilberry(104)
Boswellia(87)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(30)
Chia Seeds(482)
Chrysin(37)
Cinnamon(281)
Curcumin(103)
Dandelion(73)
Echinacea(161)
Elderberry(126)
Eleuthero(26)
Eyebright(39)
Fenugreek(120)
Feverfew(27)
Flaxseed(278)
Fo-Ti(45)
Garlic(326)
Ginger(150)
Ginseng(265)
Gotu Kola(34)
Green Tea(487)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(111)
Hibiscus(15)
Horsetail(38)
Kelp(190)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(317)
Mullein(24)
Mushrooms(290)
Neem(52)
Oregano(311)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,873)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(62)
Relora(28)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(34)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(176)
Turmeric(773)
Valerian(269)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Forskohlii or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules

Natural plant extract promotes lean body mass.*. What is Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract?  . Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract features a patented standardized plant extract that’s been clinically proven to produce positive changes in body composition.* Traditionally it’s been used in Ayurvedic medicine to promote weight management and cardiovascular health.*.  . The extract is derived from the Coleus forskohlii plant a member of the mint family native to subtropical and temperate regions throughout the world. It is the only known plant source of forskohlin a diterpene that acts directly on adenylate cyclase.* Adenylate cyclase is an enzyme that activates Cyclic Adenosine Monophosphate or Cyclic AMP (cAMP) in cells. Cyclic AMP promotes the breakdown of stored fats.*.  . How does Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract support health?  . Clinically proven to produce positive changes in body composition.*. Supports healthy testosterone levels in men.*. May help maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract?  . Supplies 250 mg of forskohlin per two-capsule serving. Features ForsLean a high-quality standardized forskohlin extract. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.27 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
25 out of 37(68%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Endiga
fromPort Orchard, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not worth it
 April 30, 2015
"maybe its just me, but this does nothing for me"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
frompennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps hunger
 April 19, 2015
"This product helps to keep to keep me filling full for longer periods of time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
classic
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
too weak
 April 11, 2015
"Forskohlii needs to be at least standardized to 40% extract to be effective"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromMammoth Spring Ark.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
disappointed
 April 9, 2015
"It doesn't seem to work as promised or at least led to believe."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sukulyaw
fromBKK Thailand
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love it
 March 14, 2015
"Good value
Just start to use this product so wait to see how thing coming out after couple months
Thank you Vitacost to provide nice product details
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kjb45
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good price but didn't do anything
 March 5, 2015
"I tried this one week with exercise and healthy eating and one week with not watching what I ate and little exercise. I did not notice any change in my appetite or weight. I gave 2 stars because vitacost has reasonable prices and very quick shipping."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDayton, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Maintaining weight as we age
 March 1, 2015
"I have read some great reviews on Forskolin, so I went to Vitacost. I found a Vitacost Brand which I trust. I am 64 and I want to stay in good health as long as possible so I do Google searches and then head for Vitacost."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bettyboopset
frombrea, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
didn't see any difference
 February 13, 2015
"Didn't see or feel any change, used this with raspberry ketones,, Nada,,,, so I returned it,,,,, I also ate healthy and worked out daily too :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
henley
fromdunnellon florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
product has positive reviews
 October 12, 2014
"so far so good. cant really say if it works or not yet. slowly building up to suggested dose"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Racie
fromSpokane, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I believe it works
 October 10, 2014
"I haven't been using this for long enough to really give a truthful review, but so far I am impressed. I feel great and don't need that "pick me up" coffee in the afternoon anymore."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TinkerTime
fromJacksonville, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
These work, but 1/4 of capsules are half full
 September 26, 2014
"These work, but it would be nice if Vitacost would fill the capsules more than half full. About 3/4 are full and the other 1/4 is half full."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abba
fromToronto
Swallow Twice
 January 10, 2013
"A Name Brand containing the exact same dose of the exact same trademarked Extract [ForsLean] has that in 1 capsule instead of 2. The cost is the same [within $0.50]. You may draw your own conclusions.
However the product does what other reviewers say it does, regardless if you choose to swallow once or twice. Perhaps the BOGO price makes it worthwhile, but I must wonder about the manufacturing protocol.
"
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DougT
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Saw this on Dr. Oz
 November 11, 2012
"Saw a segment on Coleus on Dr Oz. I'm 54 years old and tried everything to lose weight. I was doing 50 minutes of cardio a day and couldn't lose weight. Started taking Coleus and lbs started coming off. Can't explain how it works.... speeds up metabolism or decreases apppetite? It doesn't get you speeeded like ephedra on those other weight loss things. I think that it does increase your digestive system. Go easy on the dosage and work up, maybe. From May until now (November), I've lost 30 lbs. Read up on Coleus before you buy it. It helped me, maybe not you though."
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clp2011
frombauxite, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
bellyfat buster extraordinaire
 August 4, 2012
"Finally, something that really and immediately shows results in shrinking that difficult belly fat that you are unable to lose despite a good diet and reqular exercise. Best new product on the market."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CaliforniaBlessing
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 24, 2012
"I have only taking the product for 3 week. I have not seen any different in my weight. I will continue to use the product for the 8 week stated on the bottle to see results."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onelynn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
It really works!
 June 1, 2012
"I take two pills at least a half hour before eating in the morning and I'm amazed at how much easier it is to manage my food intake and lose weight. Not only is my belly fat decreasing, but I don't have the cravings I usually have when I don't take the Forskohlii. Also, there are no side effects that I can identify at all. Love this product!"
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MISHKA
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Forskohlii
 November 18, 2011
"Bought for my husband he gave up on taking it....so i tried it along with my mulberry zuccarrin....i take this in the a.m. and mulberry in the p.m. before my dinner....have noticed reduced fat in ab area and abit around waist....will continue."
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pinie
Gender:Male
NOTHING FOR ME
 October 10, 2011
"I USED THIS PRODUCT FOR 30 DAYS. IT SEEMS TO HAVE NO HEALTH BENIFITS."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MsCC
 September 6, 2011
"I have not felt the effects of this I can't say at this time i'll give it more time."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
princesschetoui
not sure if working
 July 14, 2011
"I have been using this along with apple pectin and grape seed extract and I honestly don't see much difference. On the other hand, i do notice i have not gained any weight even though I have not watched what i have eaten or exercised. I am going to start working out and see what happens......(used for 30 days)"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next