Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Forskohlii or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules

Natural plant extract promotes lean body mass.*. What is Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract? Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract features a patented standardized plant extract that’s been clinically proven to produce positive changes in body composition.* Traditionally it’s been used in Ayurvedic medicine to promote weight management and cardiovascular health.*.  . The extract is derived from the Coleus forskohlii plant a member of the mint family native to subtropical and temperate regions throughout the world. It is the only known plant source of forskohlin a diterpene that acts directly on adenylate cyclase.* Adenylate cyclase is an enzyme that activates Cyclic Adenosine Monophosphate or Cyclic AMP (cAMP) in cells. Cyclic AMP promotes the breakdown of stored fats.*.  . How does Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract support health? Clinically proven to produce positive changes in body composition.*. Supports healthy testosterone levels in men.*. May help maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract? Supplies 25 mg of forskohlin per two-capsule serving. Features ForsLean a high-quality standardized forskohlin extract. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.385 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
19 out of 26(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abba
fromToronto
Swallow Twice
 January 10, 2013
"A Name Brand containing the exact same dose of the exact same trademarked Extract [ForsLean] has that in 1 capsule instead of 2. The cost is the same [within $0.50]. You may draw your own conclusions.
However the product does what other reviewers say it does, regardless if you choose to swallow once or twice. Perhaps the BOGO price makes it worthwhile, but I must wonder about the manufacturing protocol.
"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DougT
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Saw this on Dr. Oz
 November 11, 2012
"Saw a segment on Coleus on Dr Oz. I'm 54 years old and tried everything to lose weight. I was doing 50 minutes of cardio a day and couldn't lose weight. Started taking Coleus and lbs started coming off. Can't explain how it works.... speeds up metabolism or decreases apppetite? It doesn't get you speeeded like ephedra on those other weight loss things. I think that it does increase your digestive system. Go easy on the dosage and work up, maybe. From May until now (November), I've lost 30 lbs. Read up on Coleus before you buy it. It helped me, maybe not you though."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clp2011
frombauxite, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
bellyfat buster extraordinaire
 August 4, 2012
"Finally, something that really and immediately shows results in shrinking that difficult belly fat that you are unable to lose despite a good diet and reqular exercise. Best new product on the market."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CaliforniaBlessing
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 24, 2012
"I have only taking the product for 3 week. I have not seen any different in my weight. I will continue to use the product for the 8 week stated on the bottle to see results."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onelynn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
It really works!
 June 1, 2012
"I take two pills at least a half hour before eating in the morning and I'm amazed at how much easier it is to manage my food intake and lose weight. Not only is my belly fat decreasing, but I don't have the cravings I usually have when I don't take the Forskohlii. Also, there are no side effects that I can identify at all. Love this product!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MISHKA
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Forskohlii
 November 18, 2011
"Bought for my husband he gave up on taking it....so i tried it along with my mulberry zuccarrin....i take this in the a.m. and mulberry in the p.m. before my dinner....have noticed reduced fat in ab area and abit around waist....will continue."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pinie
Gender:Male
NOTHING FOR ME
 October 10, 2011
"I USED THIS PRODUCT FOR 30 DAYS. IT SEEMS TO HAVE NO HEALTH BENIFITS."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MsCC
 September 6, 2011
"I have not felt the effects of this I can't say at this time i'll give it more time."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
princesschetoui
not sure if working
 July 14, 2011
"I have been using this along with apple pectin and grape seed extract and I honestly don't see much difference. On the other hand, i do notice i have not gained any weight even though I have not watched what i have eaten or exercised. I am going to start working out and see what happens......(used for 30 days)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ImaSkeptic
fromTulsa, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 8, 2011
"We have been taking this product and see no change whatsoever. We cannot recomment it for that reason."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Give it a try!
 June 20, 2010
"I've noticed I look more lean, while i've only been taking these for 3 weeks now I'm starting to see results. Try it out."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jgrad
 May 25, 2010
"did absolutly nothing, like taking empty capsules"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ChaiRae
fromHouston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great price
 December 3, 2009
"Although I didn't notice any changes within the three weeks of use as mentioned by other users of this product I'm committed to continue taking it until completion.
As for the price it was very reasonable which is why I'm not upset I've yet to see any outward changes."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KNOWITALL
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Think it works
 October 3, 2008
"Howdy!
Ive used this product and forskolin made by Enzymatic Therapy. You get a better dose for less here. I take it along with diet,Hard workouts, increase my protein and cut carbs. There is alot of legitimate research on this stuff. I can't prove it but if you stick with it I am pretty convinced it works for weight loss and hgh enhancment. No magic though!! Ive been following this stuff since Atkins wrote about it over ten years ago. Worth IT!!!!!!!!!
"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
divaps
 September 23, 2008
"AFter taking this product for almost 4 weeks and keeping to my workouts and food intake I have yet to see any difference. I'm a little disappointed, but will continue taking the remainder of the product and hope it's just taking a little longer to reduce the body fat %."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DeskJockey
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This stuff seems to work
 August 16, 2008
"Haven't used the whole bottle, but it has seemed to reduce my fat. My weight has not decreased but I look more defined, especially in the arms and abs."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tazman
fromcharlotteville,va
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
seems good, too soon to tell
 July 15, 2008
"i took it a year ago, i think it is better than tribulus.... but you have to stay on it and exercise for sure..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
theODB
fromFairview Heights, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Didn't work for me
 July 13, 2008
"I noticed no effect."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MikesBored
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not Impressed
 August 26, 2007
"I take quite a few supplements so unless I want to go broke I try to narrow down the ones I use to the ones that give me a noticable efect. I took this not just for its reported effects on fat loss but I was making my own testosterone booster supplement stack and heard this product would help. It really may have done something but for me it just didnt impress me enough to continue using. Maybe if its the only supplement I took Id notice some effect I could attribute directly to this product but as a part of my supplement program I honestly dont think it did anything....and if it did do something it was such a small effect that Id still choose to spend my $ on products that I can tell work."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Coleus Forskohlii Extract -- 250 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ffrode
very effective
 August 13, 2007
"ForsLean is very effective and seems to work quite well. It is easy to take and is a great value."
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next