Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B1 - Thiamin & Thiamine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Benfotiamine -- 150 mg - 240 Capsules

Promotes healthy digestion cellular energy and healthy nerve and muscle function.*. What is benfotiamine?  . Benfotiamine is derived from thiamine (vitamin B1) part of the family commonly known as B-vitamins. It is well understood that thiamine plays a vital role in nerve function energy dynamics and the digestive process.* Thiamine is well researched for its important role in the metabolism of sugars.* .  . As people age the conversion of sugars in the body can lead to age-associated glycation end products (AGEs) which are created inside the body through normal metabolism and aging. This process involves the adherence of sugars to proteins reducing the proper function of those proteins and the accumulation of these undesireable AGEs. Benfotiamine plays a role in blocking the age-associated glycation end products (AGEs).*.  . Benfotiamine is an amphiphilic S-acyl thiamine derivative that is virtually fat soluble. It is very well absorbed in the body but does not appear to cross the blood-brain barrier.*.  . How does benfotiamine support health? Supports the digestion of food and carbohydrates.*. Supports desirable by-products related to sugar metabolism.*. Slows the formation of age-associated glycation end products which can be caused by aging.*. Helps to maintain healthy endothelial function.*. Necessary for healthy heart function.*. Why choose Vitacost Benfotiamine? It’s highly absorbable and lasts longer in the body’s peripheral tissues.*. Each bottle contains 240 one-capsule servings. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.448 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 29(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Benfotiamine -- 150 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Benfotiamine -- 150 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Erica62
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells like totten eggs
 April 21, 2014
"When I tore the seal off of this bottle of Vitacost Benfotiamine there was a really strong odor of sulfur or rotten eggs. The label states this product is free of milk, eggs, etc. My husband has a PhD in nutrition and when he smelled the bottle he stated that he did not know what would cause such a smell, but he would not recommend using these. I previously used Doctor's Best Benfotiamine and never experienced this smell with them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Benfotiamine -- 150 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganFortress
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Value at high quality
 December 28, 2013
"I love this product. The best price out there with the high standards of Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Benfotiamine -- 150 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krautman
fromOH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Big help for Mrs and me.
 January 13, 2013
"600 mg/ day. Best price by far on net."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Benfotiamine -- 150 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rdiculas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Safe, simple, affordable and effective
 June 12, 2012
"This product helps me on multiple levels and is safe enough to use at various dosages."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Benfotiamine -- 150 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
oswald1927
fromSeattle, WA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Benfotiamine
 September 11, 2011
"I can't really tell yet whether taking 300 mg Benfotiamine twice each day will solve my problem of Peropheral Neuropathy in my feet, I have only used the Benfotiamine since i received it in the mail from you. So far I still have the problem."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Benfotiamine -- 150 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MikeZ777
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
B1~159mgx240cGood
 March 25, 2010
"Good"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Benfotiamine -- 150 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sumeko
fromIowa
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Big Bottle
 October 18, 2009
"I especially liked the number of capsuls in the bottle. It means that I don't need to order so often.
Bye the way, I note this in NOT to much product either.
I am still a little new to using this product and my final opnion is not in. So far, it does appar that I will be using this source again. I'm that impressed."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Benfotiamine -- 150 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tonysands
fromFramingham, Ma
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
First time used.
 October 1, 2009
"It seems to work. I noticed a change in my fatigue within the first day. I don't know if there is a limit to the quantity one can take. I don't know what the simptoms would be if I have taken too much of the product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Benfotiamine -- 150 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyRedSandals
fromOxford, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great stress-buster
 July 30, 2009
"Benfotiamine is a form of vitamin B1, and it's great for reducing the nervous, irritable feelings that come with stressful situatiions. It has definitely increased my overall sense of calm and well-being. Great product!"
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Benfotiamine -- 150 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colonel
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Bargain Ever
 November 3, 2007
"I am extremely pleased with this product, and so happy I found this site."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Benfotiamine -- 150 mg - 240 Capsules
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
19 out of 19 recommend this product