Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)

All-natural sweetener with zero calories and no bitter aftertaste. Provides fiber benefits without the bulk! What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener derived from the leaves of the stevia plant. Stevia has a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar—without calories or carbs.  . How does Vitacost Stevia Plus support health?  When used as part of your diet stevia can help maintain a healthy blood sugar level.* .  Provides 475 mg of inulin fiber which acts as a natural prebiotic to help nourish and increase the level of probiotics in the intestines.*.  May help maintain regularity while also cleansing the colon.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia Plus?  With its delicious wholesome taste and easily blended texture stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweeteners.  Features Frutafit® Inulin Fiber providing the benefits of fiber without the bulk usually found in fiber products.  All natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. BPA-free jar. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.162 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(198 reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 198 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
7
1 Star
22
158 out of 198(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHCmom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect for any size job!
 October 12, 2014
"Love the size and wide lide to scoop. Stevia is great to cook with or just for coffee.Taste great, just go easy or it will have a after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lendoll
fromMt Airy, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love It
 September 27, 2014
"Tried one, just ordered four more! It works well in tea and numerous other things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sunnydog69
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
You Have to Get Use to the Fiber
 September 12, 2014
"I have enjoyed using Stevia for years and am aware of the health benefits. I was using this product to sweeten my tea. I drink about 64 ounces a day of herbal tea, but found that when using this product it caused me to have a lot of gas, so I stopped using it and went back to my regular Stevia.
I will try using it again and use less. I have consumed other products with insulin fiber and have not had the problem.
I can't help wonder if others have not had the same problem. This why I gave the product only three stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYLaura
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best of two worlds
 August 26, 2014
"This item is a no brainer - stevia and fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
live2bike
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
a healthy choice
 June 27, 2014
"Great choice for a sugar substitute - nice large size for a great price - goes a long way. Mix 5 tbsp pure stevia powder into this large container and you will have a level of sweetener that works in your coffee as well as a lot of desserts making them a healthy alternative. A little disappointed that there is MALTODEXTRIN listed in the "other" ingredients in the product. That is why I do not give it full marks. Please take out the maltodextrin and you will have a 5 star product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CountryMom4Him
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best So Far
 June 25, 2014
"I find this to be a great Stevia. It has a minimal bitter taste so it really works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lotus1flower
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No
 June 5, 2014
"I purchased because of so many positive reviews. I have been a stevia user for years and this is not sweet and filled with something else. very disappointed...very."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Limerick
fromLewisburg, W. V.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like the name Stevia
 May 28, 2014
"With Bogo I can never run out of this product. It is priced the same as store shelved items, Stevia has an added ingredient which types the scale in comparison shopping, it also frees the conscience mind of thoughts concerning unnecessary weight gain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
davikr
fromBrasil- RS
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Sweet,efficient
 May 24, 2014
"It contains bitter.
Sweet, efficient, good for cooked foods also.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NevadaGal
fromNevada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 May 22, 2014
"I'm currently on an HCG round and was looking for a stevia sweetener that didn't have that weird aftertaste that many stevia products have and I've found it! BONUS...the inulin fiber is a prebiotic, so I'm helping my gut, too! Yay! It's also providing a natural way for me to sweeten my family's treats, add something GOOD for them (prebiotics) in addition to not being fattening! Even my husband, who doesn't care for stevia at all, likes this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thankfulme
fromCentral, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well for us!
 May 18, 2014
"I haven't sat and tested one Stevia against another. I have purchased this brand several times and it has met our needs for sweetening our beverages, oatmeal, etc, It tastes good and is a good value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BarbieAnne
fromKernersville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not as sweet as other stevias.
 April 18, 2014
"It is a good value for the money, but it takes more to achieve the same sweetness as other stevia products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gigglegoose
Bitter!!!!
 March 27, 2014
"Don't buy it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Eatmorechicken
fromBirmingham, al
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So disappointed in this highly recommended product
 March 22, 2014
"I purchased this based on all the positive reviews but was highly disappointed. I found it to have a very strong sour aftertaste and won't use it for any reason. Yuk!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitagirl2012
fromnorth carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great value - lasts a long time
 March 2, 2014
"I use stevia as my only sweetener- and this lasts me a long time- sometimes i mix it with true via (has more of a sugar like granule feel to it) i put a scooper in the container and add it to my tea, cooking, cocoa etc tastes very good- not bitter at all"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valuesexpert
fromSan diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit
 February 17, 2014
"It is an excellent sweetener for my coffee, cereal. We have gotten away from the chemical sweeteners and use natural.My wife is picky and usually does not like stevia but she loves this products taste along with the low calories. Is a good size value along with inulin fiber and a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodWorker
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Value, Good Taste
 February 1, 2014
"I get this for my brother and he likes it very much. He uses it in his coffee and on his cereal. Very reasonable price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gousa
fromSD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Stevia
 February 1, 2014
"I like to use more natural sweetner- this Stevia is good tasting-not bitter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OAKside24
fromTX USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Recommended
 January 28, 2014
"Stevia! Low calories. Sweetens well, with no aftertaste. Mixes well. Inulin fiber and all of its benefits, which personally doesn't irritate my digestion. Great value: one pound, with many sales (Vitacost brands). Recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
burtp
fromNapa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good for digestion
 January 26, 2014
"I mix with foods like yogurt to give me some insoluble fiber. This aids in my digestion and helps with constipation."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next