Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)

All-natural sweetener with zero calories and no bitter aftertaste. Provides fiber benefits without the bulk! What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener derived from the leaves of the stevia plant. Stevia has a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar—without calories or carbs.  . How does Vitacost Stevia Plus support health?  When used as part of your diet stevia can help maintain a healthy blood sugar level.* .  Provides 475 mg of inulin fiber which acts as a natural prebiotic to help nourish and increase the level of probiotics in the intestines.*.  May help maintain regularity while also cleansing the colon.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia Plus?  With its delicious wholesome taste and easily blended texture stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweeteners.  Features Frutafit® Inulin Fiber providing the benefits of fiber without the bulk usually found in fiber products.  All natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. BPA-free jar. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.197 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(208 reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
7
1 Star
22
168 out of 208(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
daVinch28
fromSouth Okanagan BC, Canada
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Good Sweetener
 July 28, 2015
"This is a good stevia product -- sweetens well, no bitter after-taste. Only one caveat -- it dissolves well in hot food or drink, but may take a bit of care to get distributed and dissolved in cold or solid food. The end result is good if care is taken."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomandBarb
fromAmherstburg, Ontario
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 July 23, 2015
"This is one of the best Stevia products that I've had. Only one small problem, you need to leave the stevia covered in the original container or another sealed container. If you don't, the powder will turn to stone. However, I'll not buy a different product as this is the best one I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BB2000
fromsacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great natural sweetener
 July 21, 2015
"This product tastes great and blends well. My whole family uses it every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aussiejohn
fromMelbourne, Aus
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great sweet taste
 May 26, 2015
"For me, this is the only stevia product that tastes delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaharahsTreasures
fromMont Clare, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just the right amount of sweet
 April 3, 2015
"Just the right amount of sweet with some fiber. Great for any and all cooking and baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeatherSays
fromToronto, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'm a repeat buyer
 February 20, 2015
"I keep buying this product because it continues to be great. I use it to make hot chocolate, kool aid, homemade jello, and occasionally mix it into baking. The taste is great, it has great ingredients and is a great price! Another great Vitacost brand product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itay301
very good product
 February 17, 2015
"very cheap and high quality benefitical product
using this every day .
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildlitvok
fromNorth Myrtle Beach S.C.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 January 13, 2015
"Everyone should be aware of the benefits of inulin (not insulin)
and this product has loads of it. Easy to use, combines readily with either hot or cold beverages and has wonderful prebiotic effects on the colon.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mabuhay
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Sugar substitute
 November 7, 2014
"I use Stevia as a Sugar substitute and Vitacost has the best price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHCmom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect for any size job!
 October 12, 2014
"Love the size and wide lide to scoop. Stevia is great to cook with or just for coffee.Taste great, just go easy or it will have a after taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lendoll
fromMt Airy, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love It
 September 27, 2014
"Tried one, just ordered four more! It works well in tea and numerous other things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sunnydog69
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
You Have to Get Use to the Fiber
 September 12, 2014
"I have enjoyed using Stevia for years and am aware of the health benefits. I was using this product to sweeten my tea. I drink about 64 ounces a day of herbal tea, but found that when using this product it caused me to have a lot of gas, so I stopped using it and went back to my regular Stevia.
I will try using it again and use less. I have consumed other products with insulin fiber and have not had the problem.
I can't help wonder if others have not had the same problem. This why I gave the product only three stars."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYLaura
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best of two worlds
 August 26, 2014
"This item is a no brainer - stevia and fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
live2bike
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
a healthy choice
 June 27, 2014
"Great choice for a sugar substitute - nice large size for a great price - goes a long way. Mix 5 tbsp pure stevia powder into this large container and you will have a level of sweetener that works in your coffee as well as a lot of desserts making them a healthy alternative. A little disappointed that there is MALTODEXTRIN listed in the "other" ingredients in the product. That is why I do not give it full marks. Please take out the maltodextrin and you will have a 5 star product!"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CountryMom4Him
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best So Far
 June 25, 2014
"I find this to be a great Stevia. It has a minimal bitter taste so it really works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lotus1flower
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No
 June 5, 2014
"I purchased because of so many positive reviews. I have been a stevia user for years and this is not sweet and filled with something else. very disappointed...very."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Limerick
fromLewisburg, W. V.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like the name Stevia
 May 28, 2014
"With Bogo I can never run out of this product. It is priced the same as store shelved items, Stevia has an added ingredient which types the scale in comparison shopping, it also frees the conscience mind of thoughts concerning unnecessary weight gain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
davikr
fromBrasil- RS
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Sweet,efficient
 May 24, 2014
"It contains bitter.
Sweet, efficient, good for cooked foods also.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NevadaGal
fromNevada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 May 22, 2014
"I'm currently on an HCG round and was looking for a stevia sweetener that didn't have that weird aftertaste that many stevia products have and I've found it! BONUS...the inulin fiber is a prebiotic, so I'm helping my gut, too! Yay! It's also providing a natural way for me to sweeten my family's treats, add something GOOD for them (prebiotics) in addition to not being fattening! Even my husband, who doesn't care for stevia at all, likes this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thankfulme
fromCentral, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well for us!
 May 18, 2014
"I haven't sat and tested one Stevia against another. I have purchased this brand several times and it has met our needs for sweetening our beverages, oatmeal, etc, It tastes good and is a good value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next