Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)

All-natural sweetener with zero calories and no bitter aftertaste. Provides fiber benefits without the bulk! What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener derived from the leaves of the stevia plant. Stevia has a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar—without calories or carbs.  . How does Vitacost Stevia Plus support health?  When used as part of your diet stevia can help maintain a healthy blood sugar level.* .  Provides 475 mg of inulin fiber which acts as a natural prebiotic to help nourish and increase the level of probiotics in the intestines.*.  May help maintain regularity while also cleansing the colon.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia Plus?  With its delicious wholesome taste and easily blended texture stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweeteners.  Features Frutafit® Inulin Fiber providing the benefits of fiber without the bulk usually found in fiber products.  All natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. BPA-free jar. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.162 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(185 reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 185 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
21
148 out of 185(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gigglegoose
Bitter!!!!
 March 27, 2014
"Don't buy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Eatmorechicken
fromBirmingham, al
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So disappointed in this highly recommended product
 March 22, 2014
"I purchased this based on all the positive reviews but was highly disappointed. I found it to have a very strong sour aftertaste and won't use it for any reason. Yuk!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitagirl2012
fromnorth carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great value - lasts a long time
 March 2, 2014
"I use stevia as my only sweetener- and this lasts me a long time- sometimes i mix it with true via (has more of a sugar like granule feel to it) i put a scooper in the container and add it to my tea, cooking, cocoa etc tastes very good- not bitter at all"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valuesexpert
fromSan diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit
 February 17, 2014
"It is an excellent sweetener for my coffee, cereal. We have gotten away from the chemical sweeteners and use natural.My wife is picky and usually does not like stevia but she loves this products taste along with the low calories. Is a good size value along with inulin fiber and a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodWorker
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Value, Good Taste
 February 1, 2014
"I get this for my brother and he likes it very much. He uses it in his coffee and on his cereal. Very reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gousa
fromSD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Stevia
 February 1, 2014
"I like to use more natural sweetner- this Stevia is good tasting-not bitter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OAKside24
fromTX USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Recommended
 January 28, 2014
"Stevia! Low calories. Sweetens well, with no aftertaste. Mixes well. Inulin fiber and all of its benefits, which personally doesn't irritate my digestion. Great value: one pound, with many sales (Vitacost brands). Recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
burtp
fromNapa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good for digestion
 January 26, 2014
"I mix with foods like yogurt to give me some insoluble fiber. This aids in my digestion and helps with constipation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dachyfam
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Buy
 January 26, 2014
"Takes very little of this to sweeten items. Large size will last quite a while. Will purchase again. Helping us to drastically lessen sugar usage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
daunclebuck
fromkalamazoo, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Bitter!
 December 4, 2013
"The product has a disturbingly bitter taste to it, not sure if this is from the particular formulation of Stevia, or from the Inulin fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladybugnumber62
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 21, 2013
"I am very pleased with the Stevia Plus Frutafit. It stops all my cravings for sugar. I have had an addiction with sugar for a long time and just couldn't stand my coffee without it. I love the Stevia Plus Frutafit. It takes the place of sugar and I don't need to use much of it at all. I also liked getting the advantage to be able to buy one and get the other half-price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
snowfitness1
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have used many different brands of stevia...
 November 1, 2013
"This stevia ranks as the worst ever out of all the ones I've used. On that note, I've been using stevia for YEARS, and have found some wonderful brands that taste great! BUT...not only does this one not taste good (in my opinion), but it's very strange that it's advertised as 'Stevia with Inulin'. Ok, I'm fine with that. But when I opened the container I noticed that there is ONE other ingredient, and that's MALTODEXTRIN. I definitely did NOT want maltodextrin!!! I didn't even think to check because of the Stevia/Inulin thing...I figured it was just as it said...Stevia with Inulin, not Stevia with Inulin AND Maltodextrin. Vitacost was kind enough to credit me for this item! I will not repurchase."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoman
fromAspen, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good substitute, Better than sugar for me
 October 29, 2013
"Not a bad taste at all. Been usuing Stevia for about 3 years now. Didn't take me long to get used to the taste. Very sweet & I don't have to use very much. Tastes better than the other sugar substitutes for me. Can't beat the BOGO offered by Vitacost either."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
youngin80s
fromALPINE, TEXAS
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 October 14, 2013
"HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT NOW FOR ALMOST ONE YEAR & I OFTEN TELL OTHER FOLKS ABOUT IT & ABOUT VITACOST'S GREAT PRICES & QUALITY PRODUCTS!!
MY HEALTH CONTINUES TO BE AS A PERSON IN HER 60s - EVEN THO' I'M NOW 84!!! I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER OR HEALTHIER!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
personal31
fromBrasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
wholesome choice!
 October 12, 2013
"Great product, good price and wholesome choice for a sweetener!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrcurie
frommountain city tn.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I love that it stevia and fiber in one.
 September 24, 2013
"I have been using this for several years and i am very pleased with the taste and the fiber. I use it mostly in my coffee. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
srnavyjane
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good taste, no after taste
 September 1, 2013
"We'd been using the pure Stevia (Vitacost) and thought we'd try this. It has maltodextrin (as a filler) and fiber that makes it "fluffier" and it takes more product (about 1/2 tsp) to equal what would take about 1/8 with pure Stevia.
It's good in anything, so far. No after taste like the artificial sweeteners. We're very satisfied.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pamezok
fromOfallon, Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 August 25, 2013
"I have been using stevia for many years, and this brand for 2. It is an excellent sweetener for my coffee, cereal etc.,and I even cook with it a bit, since my husband is a diabetic. This container gives a GREAT value and much less hassle than the little envelopes! I keep it in the sugar bowl. The inulin fiber is a bonus. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
countreeslicker
fromAdirondacks, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
no tiny packets
 July 30, 2013
"It's Stevia that won't blow away away and can go right into the "sugar" bowl. And who couldn't use a little more fiber?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mutantjean
fromYucca Valley, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Another good source of a sweetener
 July 9, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have to be careful not to consume too many carbohydrates, and Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit inulin fiber seems to be beneficial for my use of a sweetener."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next