Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)

All-natural sweetener with zero calories and no bitter aftertaste. Provides fiber benefits without the bulk! What is stevia? Stevia is an all-natural sweetener derived from the leaves of the stevia plant. Stevia has a pure fresh taste that is twice as sweet as sugar—without calories or carbs.  . How does Vitacost Stevia Plus support health?  When used as part of your diet stevia can help maintain a healthy blood sugar level.* .  Provides 475 mg of inulin fiber which acts as a natural prebiotic to help nourish and increase the level of probiotics in the intestines.*.  May help maintain regularity while also cleansing the colon.*. Why choose Vitacost Stevia Plus?  With its delicious wholesome taste and easily blended texture stevia provides a healthier superior option to artificial sweeteners.  Features Frutafit® Inulin Fiber providing the benefits of fiber without the bulk usually found in fiber products.  All natural sugar free calorie free and low carb. BPA-free jar. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.203 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(226 reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 226 reviews
5 Stars
149
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
7
1 Star
24
182 out of 226(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlbuquerue, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Replacement for Liquid Forms
 May 27, 2016
" It's in a very dry and fluffy form. I used 3 squirts of the Stevia liquid form, and with this product it's about 3 teaspoons per 8`10oz glass of beverage.
As with the liquid, heated or hot, the sweetness takes about a minuet to come out.
Stevia does not have the same sweet taste as sugar or even honey. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 13, 2016
" I love this stevia! I bake with it all the time...have for years! 2 tablespoons = 1 cup sugar....break it down & do the math from there.
I recommend this to friends frequently. It's a good quality & soooo much cheaper than the store!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromCharlotte ,N. C.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
not what I expected.
 February 10, 2016
" I ordered this when Vitacost was out of my regular stevia .Unfortunately I order 2. Texture to fluffy and seems to take a lot for the taste . Actually taste not what I like .Fortunately my old container of stevia is back in supply . "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFly Over Country
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Check It Out!
 February 4, 2016
" Since stevia has become such a main player in diabetic sweetener alternatives, much research is being done to show it's benefits. PLEASE search for the results of ongoing testing. I think you will be amazed at what research is showing about this humble sweetening alternative. As you may have guessed, some of that research has shown that adding 'fiber' to the mix makes stevia even better. Leave it to Vitacost to be all over that information! I have been using this for years now, and LUV it! I would recommend this to everyone, diabetic or not. It's just a fabulous, healthy alternative to sugar. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommercersburg. pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Sweetener!
 January 17, 2016
" I've been using this for several months and find it to be a great sweetener with no after taste.Found a small coffee scoop that seems to be the right amount for my use.This even mixes well in cold beverages with a little stirring or shaking. Will be buying again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromM.C. IN.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Why Bother?
 January 14, 2016
" Product contains "Maltodextrin", exactly one the kind of ingredients most of us are trying to get away from. Returning my jar because I didn't see or check far enough on the listed label for "Malto". I guess I'll just have to stick with "Wisdom" products and pay the premium. Very Disappointed! "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromphoenix
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Stevia
 December 29, 2015
" I love this stevia I have been using it for almost 2 years now and will continue to use it, great value for the price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromlake elsinore california
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
sugar plus fiber
 December 21, 2015
" I got for the good deal. It seems more easier than using other sweeteners. I use the packets usually. It dissolves in water which is nice. I made spa water recently. I can make desserts or salad dressing or anything. It goes by fast. The taste is depending on each person as well. When i bake think i have to add more of it because it loses the sweetness in baking i have learned with any stevia. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalgary,Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Much better!
 December 10, 2015
" I like this product. It addresses my purpose to restrict sugar and calories. The bonus. . .it has fiber (incorporated). I bought this for household use but plan to buy more for my parents who are seniors and are doing their best to live healthy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWichita Falls, Texas
Great value
 December 9, 2015
" My husband and I use this. 2 bottles lasted a month. I cook with it also. We love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed!
 November 23, 2015
" I needed to order Stevia so I thought I would try this and I was very disappointed! Had to use four times the amount to be anywhere near sweet. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Still waiting
 November 3, 2015
" Have had the product several weeks. Thus far, have not found it to add the sweetness in my coffee or iced tea that I enjoy. Still working to find the combination. At this point, I would say that it takes more of this product to accomplish very little. But, as I said, I am still working because I truly believe in Stevia. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
tasty and regular!
 October 25, 2015
" This stevia is great for coffee, baking or wherever else I would normally use honey or agave. A great lower calorie option that definitely increases my fiber intake! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Sweetness and Fiber
 September 28, 2015
" Great way to sweeten your drinks and cereals while adding some extra fiber! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPalm Beach County
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sweet Plus
 September 18, 2015
" My nutritionist suggested this product. I love it and my body loves it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My favorite Stevie product
 September 17, 2015
" This product is a daily add-in to my morning shakes. It leaves no after taste and dissolves quickly. Being in a house of nine people, all of whom like protein shakes, it goes quickly. Thanks for the reasonable price and for the bogo sales! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Product
 August 18, 2015
" Price is competitive with big box stores and wife likes it for sweetening green tea that she makes by the gallon , Wife likes it -
enough said .
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSouth Okanagan BC, Canada
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Good Sweetener
 July 28, 2015
" This is a good stevia product -- sweetens well, no bitter after-taste. Only one caveat -- it dissolves well in hot food or drink, but may take a bit of care to get distributed and dissolved in cold or solid food. The end result is good if care is taken. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAmherstburg, Ontario
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 July 23, 2015
" This is one of the best Stevia products that I've had. Only one small problem, you need to leave the stevia covered in the original container or another sealed container. If you don't, the powder will turn to stone. However, I'll not buy a different product as this is the best one I've found. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Stevia Plus with Frutafit® Inulin Fiber -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great natural sweetener
 July 21, 2015
" This product tastes great and blends well. My whole family uses it every day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next