Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,071)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,491)
Coconut Oil(4,047)
Collagen(328)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,663)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,225)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(394)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,230)
Minerals(8,799)
Multivitamins(12,849)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,227)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,088)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Support or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Doctor's Best Serrapeptase -- 90 Veggie Caps

Vegan/Non-GMO/Gluten Free. Helps Support Healthy Sinuses. Helps Breakdown Unwanted Proteins. Serrapeptase is a proteolytic enzyme found in the digestive tract of the Japanese silkworm and has been used as a nutritional supplement in Europe and Asia for over three decades.  . Serrapeptase is formulated with Serrateric a superior alternative to enteric coating that protects the individual enzyme until it reaches the intestine for optimal absorption.
Overall rating:
4.346 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 26(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Doctor's Best Serrapeptase -- 90 Veggie Caps
Review 1 for Doctor's Best Serrapeptase -- 90 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandwoman
fromcanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
awesome
 September 2, 2013
"What a great product, it has changed my life, I only have a problem that this has to be taken between meals..."
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doctor's Best Serrapeptase -- 90 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PamF
Product works
 July 19, 2013
"This is in response to the review that stated the capsules are not enteric coated. It is not granules but the capsule itself that is formulated not to digest in the stomach. The capsule itself is formulated with SerratericTM, which is supposed to be better than enteric coating. This is clearly written on the label"
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doctor's Best Serrapeptase -- 90 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FaLe
fromchicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good
 July 10, 2013
"I saw results of taking this product within a few weeks. Will buy again!"
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doctor's Best Serrapeptase -- 90 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Saziegirl
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Enteric coated granules?
 August 3, 2011
"Don't see how these are enteric coated granules inside the capsule. I put some on my tongue, and it immediately dissolved so this is not going to work for my cat! It doesn't say the granules are coated on the bottle - only here on the website."
-16points
5of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doctor's Best Serrapeptase -- 90 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loverboycat
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product!
 April 12, 2011
"i think it works!"
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doctor's Best Serrapeptase -- 90 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tepcr
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Promising product
 February 15, 2010
"I bought this product based on the track history of serapeptase, and the product reviews. I have not used this product very long (about 2 weeks), or as consistently as I should. I have failed to notice anything taking this product. I gave this product a 3, because I still think it would help if I took it as regularly as the bottle says. The benefits of serapeptase shown effective in studies are too important to ignore. So I can't write this one off yet."
-48points
1of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doctor's Best Serrapeptase -- 90 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jayersgould
fromBay City, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Value
 September 11, 2009
"I take these sometimes with meals to aid in the digestion process or on an empty stomach to help my body go into "repair mode." This is one of the most potent and effective enzymatic supplements you can take. The price is also much more affordable than I've seen anywhere else."
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doctor's Best Serrapeptase -- 90 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
enthusiast
fromKamiah, Idaho
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product
 July 18, 2009
"I'm happy to have found this item. I believe it is helping to curb my appetite significantly. Will re order."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doctor's Best Serrapeptase -- 90 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valmac
fromNewark, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
wonderful product
 June 4, 2009
"Absolutely helped with my carpal tunnel pain-only need 1 a day but if I miss it... pain comes back in a couple of days"
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doctor's Best Serrapeptase -- 90 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
shooshan
fromBelleville, Illinois
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
no difference
 December 31, 2008
"I have seen no improvement in my joint and back pain and stiffness. I have been taking two capsules for about 2 weeks, and am going to try three now. NO negative side effects, just a lack of improvement."
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Doctor's Best Serrapeptase -- 90 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
liliane
frommilpitas,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No improvement
 December 17, 2008
"Enzymes are super beneficial. While I did not notice any general improvements in my health, I imagine it is good for me."
-11points
4of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Doctor's Best Serrapeptase -- 90 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisRI
fromRhode Island
Duration of use:30-60 days
My eyesight has improved dramatically.
 August 21, 2008
"I'm assuming that this enzyme actually does clean out your arteries because my eyesight has improved dramatically. Every day I take it, my eyesight gets better and better and better. Absolutely amazing!"
+38points
38of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Doctor's Best Serrapeptase -- 90 Veggie Caps
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pdnswife
fromPomona, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Greatest purchase ever.
 January 21, 2008
"This product is awesome to use for joint pain."
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Doctor's Best Serrapeptase -- 90 Veggie Caps
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
12 out of 13 recommend this product