Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Moisturizer or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz

Hypo-allergenic. Certified organic aloe vera green tea antioxidants and oil-free humectants absorb instantly to replenish essential nutrients and protect skin against dehydration for a soft healthy luminous complexion.
Overall rating:
4.651 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(175 reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
162 out of 175(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BGSK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great face cream!
 May 3, 2015
"love it! light and goes on smoothly! perfect for summer. leaves skin soft. I have dry skin so it still works for dry skin too"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arteest
fromTwin Cities
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best non-oil cream
 April 12, 2015
"Fod the HCG diet, you need an non-oil based cream. This is the best one, for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
satisfiedcust77
Great product
 March 23, 2015
"Really like this moisturizer. Does the job and not greasy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debrdin
fromEaston, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 January 1, 2015
"I am older, so my skin is on the dry side, and I have had sensitive my whole life so I can't use just anything on it. This moisturizer makes my face soft without making it greasy at all and I have never experienced any adverse reaction to it such as rashes or pimples. The scent is pleasant without being overpowering. I'm really happy with it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stell
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 27, 2014
"Our whole family uses this - non-greasy and goes on well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morgangirl6
fromNorthern Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Soft and light
 November 25, 2014
"My boufriend the health freak said I should try more aloe based products and since I have oily skin, I thought this was perfect. It's super light and not greasy at all. Glides on smoothly and makes my face really soft. Great buy!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shiva108
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
an excellent light weight moisturizer
 November 8, 2014
"I am very very happy with this moisturizer and I have tried HUNDREDS! Its light weight and doesn't sting if I sweat and it runs into my eyes. The fragrance is light and dissipates quickly...can't go wrong with this one"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pricklypear
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT product
 October 29, 2014
"I've been using this product for close to 3 years, and I love it. It leaves my face feeling so good, and it's a light coverage which I appreciate."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meshi
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Recommended:)
 October 13, 2014
"this face cream is very Gentle, doesnt make the face oily, and for one use- small amount is Enough, so this product will hold for long time. if it was also SPF- it was perfect!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ErinLynn
fromDes Moines IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect
 October 8, 2014
"I am close to 60. This is the only moisturizing lotion that I would recommend. It is not greasy and feels wonderful. It works."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
masbus1
fromSalem, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product at a Great Price
 September 22, 2014
"I love that I can use an organic product for my face that feels good, has no scent, and works as good as the high priced stuff that's laced with chemicals! I can't use oil on my face, so works great for me. I would recommend it to anyone."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Notmyrealname22
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 September 11, 2014
"Was recommended to me a few years ago when I needed to find an oil-free moisturizer. Used to use a L'oreal product which was discontinued or my store of choice discontinued carrying it. This has been a great replacement and I'm applauded by Make-up Artists when I tell them I use it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jelk
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great daytime cream for teens
 July 26, 2014
"I bought this for my teenage daughter. She needed an oil-free moisturizer. She loves this one. It smells wonderful and provides moisture in a very light base. I will definitely buy this again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rolls
fromNorway
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect moisturizer for hot days
 July 16, 2014
"I want to recommend this produt to all people with oily skin who can not find something to theit faces without oily effect after treatment. I think this cream is one of the best muiisturizers in this hot days!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AFmom
fromHK
Very good! Must buy!
 June 24, 2014
"My skin is combination type and this cream is light and not sticky! I really love it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenC6225
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly recommended
 May 31, 2014
"Goes on smoothly, not too heavy and has a pleasant light scent"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BarbR
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My own fault
 May 29, 2014
"No. I was looking for a moisturizer with aloe. I am sensitive to some ingredient in perfumes. Not smells. Not essential oils. Not natural "botanical" fragrances. Some perfume ingredient that is, most likely, secret and will forever remain unknown to me.
The fragrance of this moisturizer is nauseating. If you have any problems with perfumes, don't buy this product. I used it once. The rest went into the garbage."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramelect
fromHubert,NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
moisturizer
 May 23, 2014
"this product is so lite and refreshing. no oil to make your skin feel heavy. Love It!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aakozy
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Aloha!
 May 13, 2014
"Love the smell of this lotion... makes me feel like I'm in paradise everyday. Oh wait, I live in South Florida... I do live in paradise!
No, seriously... love this product! Since I live in a humid environment, it's important for me to have a face cream that is not too oil. This is perfect. Goes on light, but covers well. I used to have a problem with my face being too dry with my previous face cream, but not anymore with Alba.
I also use the face scrub by Alba every couple of days... the enzyme scrub has just the right amount of exfoliation, and paired with this cream it is great for my complexion."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
childrenX4
fromNorthern New York State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Alba Hawaiian Alo & Green Tea Moisturizer Rocks!
 May 4, 2014
"I have been using this product for over a year, and have noticed a definite improvement in my skin. Lines are gonr, over all texture is vastly improved. I'm 70+ years old, and you would never guess! I highly recommend this moisturizer to any one at any age! Need very little product, so a jar goes a long way."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next