Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Moisturizer or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz

Hypo-allergenic. Certified organic aloe vera green tea antioxidants and oil-free humectants absorb instantly to replenish essential nutrients and protect skin against dehydration for a soft healthy luminous complexion.
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(152 reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
140 out of 152(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estaeheli
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite Moisturizer
 March 28, 2014
"This is my daughter and my favorite moisturizer. Smells good, is creamy, keeps your skin very nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tucool
fromAustin, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great OIl free moisturizer
 February 25, 2014
"I love this product. It's a great moisturizer that I have used for years, and it's oil free, which I love."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbeck
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best facial lotion!
 February 17, 2014
"I highly recommend this product. I love the smell, the lotion itself is lightweight but it still does the job. It doesn't leave my face greasy at all, has wonderful coverage, and it seems like it will last a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
COZUMEL
fromLa Puente, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Help without appearance
 February 12, 2014
"Moisturizes without having a presence as most other like-products. Fantastic subtle scent taking me to the tropics. Buy it and don't look back but only forward to the tropics."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sowpan1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Moisturizer Even For Oily Skin!
 February 9, 2014
"Good for day or night. I use it for night cream. This moisturizer is light-weight and doesn't make my oily skin oilier. I've used many night creams in all price ranges and feel confident this one has good, healthy ingredients and I've used it for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melsakim
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good face cream for the acne prone
 January 21, 2014
"This oil-free moisturizer for face is a great natural choice for dry skin on your face in the winter and for not causing breakouts. I tend to get acne from some facial moisturizer. It is a glycerin-type moisturizer so it is truly not oily and does not stay on the skin for long. I've had good luck with Alba products. They seem to do what they claim."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SelfHealerStudent
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good for every morning
 January 17, 2014
"It moisturizes my dry skin well and truly oil free. I put it on my face every morning and go to my office work. I have bought it more than once and gave to my friend as a gift."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthseeker44
fromQueensland Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
lovely light moisturizer
 January 3, 2014
"I love this moisturizer, I love that it is oil free and very light which works perfectly on my oily and sensitive skin. Thanks so much for a great product and such a cheap price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bewbs
fromGunnison, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect Moisturizer
 January 1, 2014
"I live in the dry Rocky Mountains, and this moisturizer is perfect for my face. All day hydration with no clogged pores, perfection!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nature101
fromSLC, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my face loves this stuff
 December 31, 2013
"I made the mistake of trying other facial moisturizers because my brain liked the ingredients… however, my face didn't. My face pleaded with me to get that Alba Oil-Free stuff back on it so it would stop peeling and flaking. I have to say, my face has enjoyed this moisturizer for several years and will not go for anything else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
WannaBeHealthy21
fromAustin, TX
Gender:Female
Awesome cream but not for oily skin
 October 14, 2013
"I absolutely love the smell and the texture of this cream!!! However, I have oily skin and this cream makes my face appear very shinny within an hour of wearing it. If you have oily skin like me, try getting a different cream with a more matte effect. I would definitely suggest it for any other type of skin however."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ctpa
fromDelta, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very light
 October 6, 2013
"I have any oily complexion, and this is very light. Quickly absorbed into the skin and refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JBAL
fromSan Marcos, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 September 24, 2013
"I will not reorder this product as it feels very sticky on my skin when only using a small amount. I prefer the "Even" formula."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stevejs
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Alba Botanica Moisturizer
 September 16, 2013
"Well, I'm writing~"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muha
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great, mild Oil-Free Moisturizer
 August 16, 2013
"Great, mild, Oil-Free Moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenT2790
fromSebastian, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great lightweight moisturizer
 August 12, 2013
"I wanted a nice light oil-free moisturizer without SPF for night, and this one fits the bill perfectly. Most night moisturizers are too heavy for my skin and often make me break out, but this one soaks in right away and causes no issues. I also really love the tropical scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlyssaS
Age:35-44
Good Stuff
 August 8, 2013
"I really like this stuff. I'm 38. No creams usually seem to make a difference for good or bad. But this stuff has my skin glowing somehow. Gonna get another one!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buster2k3
fromTimmins Ont. Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best moisturizer
 August 6, 2013
"I have been using this product for awhile on on my 4th jar love it it leave your face smooth and it it quickly absorb. Has a nice clean smell. This is the best i have ever used."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hannah1
fromUS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural Ingredients
 August 2, 2013
"Non greasy with pleasant mild smell. Perfect for my face and neck. I mainly use it under makeup, or for make up removal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meg16
fromTucson
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
One of my favorite moisturizers
 July 30, 2013
"It's a very good starter moisturizer. This was the first one I bought at 16, and still one I use on occasion at 23. However, my only gripe is that there isn't added sun protection. This won't clog your pores (a little bit goes a long way), and definitely keeps my face moist throughout the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next