Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz

Hypo-allergenic. Certified organic aloe vera green tea antioxidants and oil-free humectants absorb instantly to replenish essential nutrients and protect skin against dehydration for a soft healthy luminous complexion.
Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(191 reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 191 reviews
5 Stars
149
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
177 out of 191(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CourtneyH
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer
 April 8, 2016
"I love this moisturizer. I can use it in both winter and summer and it keeps my skin moisturized without being greasy. I have oily skin that can be acne-prone and this doesn't clog my skin or cause breakouts. I will keep ordering this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ezekielswheels
fromMount Carmel, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
creamy & not oily
 April 3, 2016
"I love the texture of this moisturizer. It is very smooth and creamy, absorbs well, and doesn't leave my face oily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CountChonkula
fromAnchorage, Alaska
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Moisturizer
 March 20, 2016
"First of all, the price of this product at Vitacost can't be beat! The product itself is great. It's not oily or too thick and it has a pleasant scent as well. I use it daily to combat the dry Alaskan winter air."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lea01
fromYoungstown, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice light moisterizer
 March 5, 2016
"I needed an oil-free cream while on an hCG weight loss program, and this was an inexpensive, good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reallifegal
fromCarlsbad, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does What It Says
 February 21, 2016
"This moisturizer does not make your skin feel oily and has good ingredients. The price if very reasonable and it smells nice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cadydid
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Favorite moisturizer!
 January 18, 2016
"This is the best face moisturizer I have ever used. It's light, smooth, soothing, and makes skin super soft. I have acne-prone skin, but this moisturizer has never been irritating. I've used it for for the past few years, and would absolutely recommend it to anyone!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kopp
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 September 25, 2015
"I use this in the morning on my face for moisturizer. Sometimes it can be a little sticky. I like how it moisturizes. Then I put my foundation on. It usually goes on smooth. Sometimes it doesn't. I'm not sure why it happens sometimes. I would recommend."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mama23JAS
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well on combination skin!
 September 21, 2015
"I'm in my 40's and still get blemishes, so I need something that will provide enough moisture to dry areas, without making my forehead and nose all shiny. This does a great job, summer or winter. It doesn't clog pores and goes on sheer. I'm on my third jar and I have no complaints!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatYC
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really love!
 September 14, 2015
"Bought this for my teenage daughter who is trying to use more natural products on her skin. Has not made acne worse and is a good moisturizer. Smells really good and contains good ingredients. Very good price on Vitacost compared to buying in a store. This is the second jar I have ordered."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCfan
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this moisturizer
 September 7, 2015
"I use this product every morning. Lovely scent and gives my skin a nice boost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bessoncape
fromCape Cod
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Did Not Work For Me
 September 3, 2015
"Loved the smell and lightness of this moisturizer but I found it aggravated my skin and caused me to break out."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Citykid
too light?
 July 22, 2015
"Maybe there should be some oil in there?!?!?! It is fine otherwise. Light pleasant smell, a little bit on a watery side. Not loving it though. Still looking for that elusive perfect cream....."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMANDAish
fromSA, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Loved
 July 16, 2015
"I really have enjoyed using this. I have combination skin and it keeps me balanced. It soaks in to my skin quickly, its not heavily scented."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EthnicAmbiguity
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 July 6, 2015
"I really love Alba products. I have combination skin that gets oilier in summer, drier in winter, and I use this product year-round! It is gentle and non-greasy and doesn't make me break out! I use this in conjunction with the Acnedote face wash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veky
fromKastav,Croatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Alba botanica!!
 June 25, 2015
"The most perfect daily cream for my skin.It works and does all the jobs!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliforniaSoulshine
fromChico, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 18, 2015
"I've been using this Alba product for years now. It moisturizers well & is not too heavy or greasy. A very comfortable wear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BGSK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great face cream!
 May 3, 2015
"love it! light and goes on smoothly! perfect for summer. leaves skin soft. I have dry skin so it still works for dry skin too"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arteest
fromTwin Cities
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best non-oil cream
 April 12, 2015
"Fod the HCG diet, you need an non-oil based cream. This is the best one, for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
satisfiedcust77
Great product
 March 23, 2015
"Really like this moisturizer. Does the job and not greasy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debrdin
fromEaston, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 January 1, 2015
"I am older, so my skin is on the dry side, and I have had sensitive my whole life so I can't use just anything on it. This moisturizer makes my face soft without making it greasy at all and I have never experienced any adverse reaction to it such as rashes or pimples. The scent is pleasant without being overpowering. I'm really happy with it."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next