Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Moisturizer or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz

Hypo-allergenic. Certified organic aloe vera green tea antioxidants and oil-free humectants absorb instantly to replenish essential nutrients and protect skin against dehydration for a soft healthy luminous complexion.
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(170 reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 170 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
157 out of 170(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stell
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 27, 2014
"Our whole family uses this - non-greasy and goes on well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morgangirl6
fromNorthern Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Soft and light
 November 25, 2014
"My boufriend the health freak said I should try more aloe based products and since I have oily skin, I thought this was perfect. It's super light and not greasy at all. Glides on smoothly and makes my face really soft. Great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pricklypear
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT product
 October 29, 2014
"I've been using this product for close to 3 years, and I love it. It leaves my face feeling so good, and it's a light coverage which I appreciate."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meshi
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Recommended:)
 October 13, 2014
"this face cream is very Gentle, doesnt make the face oily, and for one use- small amount is Enough, so this product will hold for long time. if it was also SPF- it was perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ErinLynn
fromDes Moines IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect
 October 8, 2014
"I am close to 60. This is the only moisturizing lotion that I would recommend. It is not greasy and feels wonderful. It works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
masbus1
fromSalem, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product at a Great Price
 September 22, 2014
"I love that I can use an organic product for my face that feels good, has no scent, and works as good as the high priced stuff that's laced with chemicals! I can't use oil on my face, so works great for me. I would recommend it to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Notmyrealname22
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 September 11, 2014
"Was recommended to me a few years ago when I needed to find an oil-free moisturizer. Used to use a L'oreal product which was discontinued or my store of choice discontinued carrying it. This has been a great replacement and I'm applauded by Make-up Artists when I tell them I use it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jelk
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great daytime cream for teens
 July 26, 2014
"I bought this for my teenage daughter. She needed an oil-free moisturizer. She loves this one. It smells wonderful and provides moisture in a very light base. I will definitely buy this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rolls
fromNorway
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect moisturizer for hot days
 July 16, 2014
"I want to recommend this produt to all people with oily skin who can not find something to theit faces without oily effect after treatment. I think this cream is one of the best muiisturizers in this hot days!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AFmom
fromHK
Very good! Must buy!
 June 24, 2014
"My skin is combination type and this cream is light and not sticky! I really love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenC6225
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly recommended
 May 31, 2014
"Goes on smoothly, not too heavy and has a pleasant light scent"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BarbR
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My own fault
 May 29, 2014
"No. I was looking for a moisturizer with aloe. I am sensitive to some ingredient in perfumes. Not smells. Not essential oils. Not natural "botanical" fragrances. Some perfume ingredient that is, most likely, secret and will forever remain unknown to me.
The fragrance of this moisturizer is nauseating. If you have any problems with perfumes, don't buy this product. I used it once. The rest went into the garbage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramelect
fromHubert,NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
moisturizer
 May 23, 2014
"this product is so lite and refreshing. no oil to make your skin feel heavy. Love It!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aakozy
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Aloha!
 May 13, 2014
"Love the smell of this lotion... makes me feel like I'm in paradise everyday. Oh wait, I live in South Florida... I do live in paradise!
No, seriously... love this product! Since I live in a humid environment, it's important for me to have a face cream that is not too oil. This is perfect. Goes on light, but covers well. I used to have a problem with my face being too dry with my previous face cream, but not anymore with Alba.
I also use the face scrub by Alba every couple of days... the enzyme scrub has just the right amount of exfoliation, and paired with this cream it is great for my complexion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
childrenX4
fromNorthern New York State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Alba Hawaiian Alo & Green Tea Moisturizer Rocks!
 May 4, 2014
"I have been using this product for over a year, and have noticed a definite improvement in my skin. Lines are gonr, over all texture is vastly improved. I'm 70+ years old, and you would never guess! I highly recommend this moisturizer to any one at any age! Need very little product, so a jar goes a long way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keewee
Love this cream
 May 3, 2014
"Awesome cream for spring, summer, fall. Lightweight. Doesn't clog pores. Good for problem skin. Soothes irritation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HQuinn
fromcampbell, ca
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for acne prone/oily skin!
 May 3, 2014
"I love love love this product. I have struggled to find a moisturizer that doesnt make me an oil slick or that is so water based it doesnt do anything. I have oily combo skin, so oily tzone and dry patches on my cheeks as well as acne . This moisturizer is by far my favorite, it keeps my dry patches moisturized without making my tzone oily. And I have not broken out! Also shipping was fast! Came in 2 days and product was not damaged!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estaeheli
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite Moisturizer
 March 28, 2014
"This is my daughter and my favorite moisturizer. Smells good, is creamy, keeps your skin very nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tucool
fromAustin, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great OIl free moisturizer
 February 25, 2014
"I love this product. It's a great moisturizer that I have used for years, and it's oil free, which I love."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbeck
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best facial lotion!
 February 17, 2014
"I highly recommend this product. I love the smell, the lotion itself is lightweight but it still does the job. It doesn't leave my face greasy at all, has wonderful coverage, and it seems like it will last a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next