Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz

Hypo-allergenic. Certified organic aloe vera green tea antioxidants and oil-free humectants absorb instantly to replenish essential nutrients and protect skin against dehydration for a soft healthy luminous complexion.
Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(161 reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
148 out of 161(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jelk
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great daytime cream for teens
 July 26, 2014
"I bought this for my teenage daughter. She needed an oil-free moisturizer. She loves this one. It smells wonderful and provides moisture in a very light base. I will definitely buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AFmom
fromHK
Very good! Must buy!
 June 24, 2014
"My skin is combination type and this cream is light and not sticky! I really love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenC6225
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly recommended
 May 31, 2014
"Goes on smoothly, not too heavy and has a pleasant light scent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BarbR
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My own fault
 May 29, 2014
"No. I was looking for a moisturizer with aloe. I am sensitive to some ingredient in perfumes. Not smells. Not essential oils. Not natural "botanical" fragrances. Some perfume ingredient that is, most likely, secret and will forever remain unknown to me.
The fragrance of this moisturizer is nauseating. If you have any problems with perfumes, don't buy this product. I used it once. The rest went into the garbage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramelect
fromHubert,NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
moisturizer
 May 23, 2014
"this product is so lite and refreshing. no oil to make your skin feel heavy. Love It!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aakozy
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Aloha!
 May 13, 2014
"Love the smell of this lotion... makes me feel like I'm in paradise everyday. Oh wait, I live in South Florida... I do live in paradise!
No, seriously... love this product! Since I live in a humid environment, it's important for me to have a face cream that is not too oil. This is perfect. Goes on light, but covers well. I used to have a problem with my face being too dry with my previous face cream, but not anymore with Alba.
I also use the face scrub by Alba every couple of days... the enzyme scrub has just the right amount of exfoliation, and paired with this cream it is great for my complexion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
childrenX4
fromNorthern New York State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Alba Hawaiian Alo & Green Tea Moisturizer Rocks!
 May 4, 2014
"I have been using this product for over a year, and have noticed a definite improvement in my skin. Lines are gonr, over all texture is vastly improved. I'm 70+ years old, and you would never guess! I highly recommend this moisturizer to any one at any age! Need very little product, so a jar goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keewee
Love this cream
 May 3, 2014
"Awesome cream for spring, summer, fall. Lightweight. Doesn't clog pores. Good for problem skin. Soothes irritation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HQuinn
fromcampbell, ca
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for acne prone/oily skin!
 May 3, 2014
"I love love love this product. I have struggled to find a moisturizer that doesnt make me an oil slick or that is so water based it doesnt do anything. I have oily combo skin, so oily tzone and dry patches on my cheeks as well as acne . This moisturizer is by far my favorite, it keeps my dry patches moisturized without making my tzone oily. And I have not broken out! Also shipping was fast! Came in 2 days and product was not damaged!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estaeheli
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite Moisturizer
 March 28, 2014
"This is my daughter and my favorite moisturizer. Smells good, is creamy, keeps your skin very nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tucool
fromAustin, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great OIl free moisturizer
 February 25, 2014
"I love this product. It's a great moisturizer that I have used for years, and it's oil free, which I love."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbeck
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best facial lotion!
 February 17, 2014
"I highly recommend this product. I love the smell, the lotion itself is lightweight but it still does the job. It doesn't leave my face greasy at all, has wonderful coverage, and it seems like it will last a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
COZUMEL
fromLa Puente, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Help without appearance
 February 12, 2014
"Moisturizes without having a presence as most other like-products. Fantastic subtle scent taking me to the tropics. Buy it and don't look back but only forward to the tropics."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sowpan1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Moisturizer Even For Oily Skin!
 February 9, 2014
"Good for day or night. I use it for night cream. This moisturizer is light-weight and doesn't make my oily skin oilier. I've used many night creams in all price ranges and feel confident this one has good, healthy ingredients and I've used it for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melsakim
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good face cream for the acne prone
 January 21, 2014
"This oil-free moisturizer for face is a great natural choice for dry skin on your face in the winter and for not causing breakouts. I tend to get acne from some facial moisturizer. It is a glycerin-type moisturizer so it is truly not oily and does not stay on the skin for long. I've had good luck with Alba products. They seem to do what they claim."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SelfHealerStudent
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good for every morning
 January 17, 2014
"It moisturizes my dry skin well and truly oil free. I put it on my face every morning and go to my office work. I have bought it more than once and gave to my friend as a gift."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthseeker44
fromQueensland Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
lovely light moisturizer
 January 3, 2014
"I love this moisturizer, I love that it is oil free and very light which works perfectly on my oily and sensitive skin. Thanks so much for a great product and such a cheap price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bewbs
fromGunnison, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect Moisturizer
 January 1, 2014
"I live in the dry Rocky Mountains, and this moisturizer is perfect for my face. All day hydration with no clogged pores, perfection!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nature101
fromSLC, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my face loves this stuff
 December 31, 2013
"I made the mistake of trying other facial moisturizers because my brain liked the ingredients… however, my face didn't. My face pleaded with me to get that Alba Oil-Free stuff back on it so it would stop peeling and flaking. I have to say, my face has enjoyed this moisturizer for several years and will not go for anything else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
WannaBeHealthy21
fromAustin, TX
Gender:Female
Awesome cream but not for oily skin
 October 14, 2013
"I absolutely love the smell and the texture of this cream!!! However, I have oily skin and this cream makes my face appear very shinny within an hour of wearing it. If you have oily skin like me, try getting a different cream with a more matte effect. I would definitely suggest it for any other type of skin however."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next