Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz

Hypo-allergenic. Certified organic aloe vera green tea antioxidants and oil-free humectants absorb instantly to replenish essential nutrients and protect skin against dehydration for a soft healthy luminous complexion.
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(186 reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 186 reviews
5 Stars
144
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
172 out of 186(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cadydid
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Favorite moisturizer!
 January 18, 2016
"This is the best face moisturizer I have ever used. It's light, smooth, soothing, and makes skin super soft. I have acne-prone skin, but this moisturizer has never been irritating. I've used it for for the past few years, and would absolutely recommend it to anyone!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kopp
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 September 25, 2015
"I use this in the morning on my face for moisturizer. Sometimes it can be a little sticky. I like how it moisturizes. Then I put my foundation on. It usually goes on smooth. Sometimes it doesn't. I'm not sure why it happens sometimes. I would recommend."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mama23JAS
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well on combination skin!
 September 21, 2015
"I'm in my 40's and still get blemishes, so I need something that will provide enough moisture to dry areas, without making my forehead and nose all shiny. This does a great job, summer or winter. It doesn't clog pores and goes on sheer. I'm on my third jar and I have no complaints!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatYC
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really love!
 September 14, 2015
"Bought this for my teenage daughter who is trying to use more natural products on her skin. Has not made acne worse and is a good moisturizer. Smells really good and contains good ingredients. Very good price on Vitacost compared to buying in a store. This is the second jar I have ordered."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCfan
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this moisturizer
 September 7, 2015
"I use this product every morning. Lovely scent and gives my skin a nice boost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bessoncape
fromCape Cod
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Did Not Work For Me
 September 3, 2015
"Loved the smell and lightness of this moisturizer but I found it aggravated my skin and caused me to break out."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Citykid
too light?
 July 22, 2015
"Maybe there should be some oil in there?!?!?! It is fine otherwise. Light pleasant smell, a little bit on a watery side. Not loving it though. Still looking for that elusive perfect cream....."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMANDAish
fromSA, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Loved
 July 16, 2015
"I really have enjoyed using this. I have combination skin and it keeps me balanced. It soaks in to my skin quickly, its not heavily scented."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EthnicAmbiguity
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 July 6, 2015
"I really love Alba products. I have combination skin that gets oilier in summer, drier in winter, and I use this product year-round! It is gentle and non-greasy and doesn't make me break out! I use this in conjunction with the Acnedote face wash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veky
fromKastav,Croatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Alba botanica!!
 June 25, 2015
"The most perfect daily cream for my skin.It works and does all the jobs!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliforniaSoulshine
fromChico, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 18, 2015
"I've been using this Alba product for years now. It moisturizers well & is not too heavy or greasy. A very comfortable wear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BGSK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great face cream!
 May 3, 2015
"love it! light and goes on smoothly! perfect for summer. leaves skin soft. I have dry skin so it still works for dry skin too"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arteest
fromTwin Cities
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best non-oil cream
 April 12, 2015
"Fod the HCG diet, you need an non-oil based cream. This is the best one, for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
satisfiedcust77
Great product
 March 23, 2015
"Really like this moisturizer. Does the job and not greasy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debrdin
fromEaston, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 January 1, 2015
"I am older, so my skin is on the dry side, and I have had sensitive my whole life so I can't use just anything on it. This moisturizer makes my face soft without making it greasy at all and I have never experienced any adverse reaction to it such as rashes or pimples. The scent is pleasant without being overpowering. I'm really happy with it."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stell
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 27, 2014
"Our whole family uses this - non-greasy and goes on well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morgangirl6
fromNorthern Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Soft and light
 November 25, 2014
"My boufriend the health freak said I should try more aloe based products and since I have oily skin, I thought this was perfect. It's super light and not greasy at all. Glides on smoothly and makes my face really soft. Great buy!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shiva108
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
an excellent light weight moisturizer
 November 8, 2014
"I am very very happy with this moisturizer and I have tried HUNDREDS! Its light weight and doesn't sting if I sweat and it runs into my eyes. The fragrance is light and dissipates quickly...can't go wrong with this one"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pricklypear
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT product
 October 29, 2014
"I've been using this product for close to 3 years, and I love it. It leaves my face feeling so good, and it's a light coverage which I appreciate."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meshi
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Recommended:)
 October 13, 2014
"this face cream is very Gentle, doesnt make the face oily, and for one use- small amount is Enough, so this product will hold for long time. if it was also SPF- it was perfect!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next