Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz

Hypo-allergenic. Certified organic aloe vera green tea antioxidants and oil-free humectants absorb instantly to replenish essential nutrients and protect skin against dehydration for a soft healthy luminous complexion.
Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(191 reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 191 reviews
5 Stars
149
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
177 out of 191(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer
 April 8, 2016
" I love this moisturizer. I can use it in both winter and summer and it keeps my skin moisturized without being greasy. I have oily skin that can be acne-prone and this doesn't clog my skin or cause breakouts. I will keep ordering this! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMount Carmel, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
creamy & not oily
 April 3, 2016
" I love the texture of this moisturizer. It is very smooth and creamy, absorbs well, and doesn't leave my face oily. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAnchorage, Alaska
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Moisturizer
 March 20, 2016
" First of all, the price of this product at Vitacost can't be beat! The product itself is great. It's not oily or too thick and it has a pleasant scent as well. I use it daily to combat the dry Alaskan winter air. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYoungstown, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice light moisterizer
 March 5, 2016
" I needed an oil-free cream while on an hCG weight loss program, and this was an inexpensive, good product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCarlsbad, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does What It Says
 February 21, 2016
" This moisturizer does not make your skin feel oily and has good ingredients. The price if very reasonable and it smells nice. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Favorite moisturizer!
 January 18, 2016
" This is the best face moisturizer I have ever used. It's light, smooth, soothing, and makes skin super soft. I have acne-prone skin, but this moisturizer has never been irritating. I've used it for for the past few years, and would absolutely recommend it to anyone! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 September 25, 2015
" I use this in the morning on my face for moisturizer. Sometimes it can be a little sticky. I like how it moisturizes. Then I put my foundation on. It usually goes on smooth. Sometimes it doesn't. I'm not sure why it happens sometimes. I would recommend. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well on combination skin!
 September 21, 2015
" I'm in my 40's and still get blemishes, so I need something that will provide enough moisture to dry areas, without making my forehead and nose all shiny. This does a great job, summer or winter. It doesn't clog pores and goes on sheer. I'm on my third jar and I have no complaints! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really love!
 September 14, 2015
" Bought this for my teenage daughter who is trying to use more natural products on her skin. Has not made acne worse and is a good moisturizer. Smells really good and contains good ingredients. Very good price on Vitacost compared to buying in a store. This is the second jar I have ordered. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this moisturizer
 September 7, 2015
" I use this product every morning. Lovely scent and gives my skin a nice boost. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromCape Cod
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Did Not Work For Me
 September 3, 2015
" Loved the smell and lightness of this moisturizer but I found it aggravated my skin and caused me to break out. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
too light?
 July 22, 2015
" Maybe there should be some oil in there?!?!?! It is fine otherwise. Light pleasant smell, a little bit on a watery side. Not loving it though. Still looking for that elusive perfect cream..... "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSA, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Loved
 July 16, 2015
" I really have enjoyed using this. I have combination skin and it keeps me balanced. It soaks in to my skin quickly, its not heavily scented. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 July 6, 2015
" I really love Alba products. I have combination skin that gets oilier in summer, drier in winter, and I use this product year-round! It is gentle and non-greasy and doesn't make me break out! I use this in conjunction with the Acnedote face wash. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKastav,Croatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Alba botanica!!
 June 25, 2015
" The most perfect daily cream for my skin.It works and does all the jobs!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChico, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 18, 2015
" I've been using this Alba product for years now. It moisturizers well & is not too heavy or greasy. A very comfortable wear. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great face cream!
 May 3, 2015
" love it! light and goes on smoothly! perfect for summer. leaves skin soft. I have dry skin so it still works for dry skin too "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTwin Cities
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best non-oil cream
 April 12, 2015
" Fod the HCG diet, you need an non-oil based cream. This is the best one, for sure. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
 March 23, 2015
" Really like this moisturizer. Does the job and not greasy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Aloe and Green Tea Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEaston, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 January 1, 2015
" I am older, so my skin is on the dry side, and I have had sensitive my whole life so I can't use just anything on it. This moisturizer makes my face soft without making it greasy at all and I have never experienced any adverse reaction to it such as rashes or pimples. The scent is pleasant without being overpowering. I'm really happy with it. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next