Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz

Smoothing. Hypo-allergenic. No Parabens phthalates or animal testing. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. pH Balanced. Master moisture for complexion perfection. This lightweight but emollient cream treats dry stressed skin with instant TLC. Tropical oils of jojoba sweet almond and kukui nut provide intense nourishment hydration and softening without making skin feel heavy or greasy. Vitamin E jasmine and papaya help protect from free radicals and create a smooth finish. Aloha beautiful.
Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
81 out of 88(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveBeingOnTheWater
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good moisture without a greasy feeling
 April 17, 2016
"I have been using this product for a couple years...year round. I have dry skin and this moisturizes nicely without the greasy feeling. It has a nice light scent but not overpowering. My husband recently got a bad sunburn on his face while on vacation and was peeling very badly. He used this to help reduce the noticeable peeling and it made a big difference. It was also soothing to tender skin and dry skin itchiness. Love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
betsyfay
fromOakland, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jasmine compared to Green Tea
 February 20, 2016
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"LOVE BOTH of these lotions!
- Green Tea has a very light, thin consistency (can "drip"), and a soft fragrance like a cool hawaiian breeze :-) The scent fades quickly to nothing.
- Jasmine has a thicker consistency (can't "drip"), slightly heavier, but still light and fresh, not oily. Stronger scent which takes a few minutes to fade.
The Green Tea can leak when traveling in pressure change. I recommend keeping the thin, plastic piece in the lid and screwing it on tightly, then wrapping it in a paper towel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllieU
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great moisture but not greasy
 January 3, 2016
"I've been using this face cream for several years and love it. It's very moisturizing for dry skin but yet not greasy. It has a very light scent which is nice. Sometimes I supplement with coconut oil at night when my face gets really dry in the dead of winter, but otherwise I use this year round."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YSbev
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great cream lovely scent
 December 10, 2015
"I use it as a morning cream, it sinks well into skin and has a most delightful smell. I'm very happy I have it. Will reorder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sarles
fromCarmel, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great all around face cream
 October 31, 2015
"I've used and tried many face creams and I always come back to this one. I have dry, sensitive skin and this face cream is soothing and feels comfortable on my skin, it has a pleasant fragrance too. In the warmer months this face cream is sufficient, but in the colder months I use a separate richer eye cream and I apply a thin layer of Vitacost odorless coconut oil on top of the Alba Botanical face cream, which is a winning combo for me. Vitacost has a much better price than the retail stores."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellygurl
fromQuad Cities, IA/IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Face Cream Ever
 October 15, 2015
"I first purchased this face cream upon recommendation from a co-worker. Living in the Midwest, my skin is very dry in the winter, and very oily in the summer. This face cream is the perfect balance for all of my skin types. It goes on smooth, dries quickly, and feels great. Smells good too! I have sensitive skin and a lot of products irritate it, but I've never had a problem with this face cream. Would highly recommend, and have recommended to others in fact, and everyone else who has bought it has loved it. A must have for all skin types in all climates, especially sensitive skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ilovetoshop
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Light scent and texture
 September 9, 2015
"I like using this lighter Alba Botanica moisturizer in the warmer months. It has a light but heady scent of jasmine which makes it feel even more luxurious. You could call this a Goldilocks moisturizer - because its scent and texture are just right!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belovely
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Heavenly
 April 13, 2015
"I am so glad I have finally found a natural moisturizer that doesn't break out my face, smells wonderful, and leaves my skin soft and supple. So many products out there are too greasy or smell horrible. This moisturizer is amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliooo
Face cream
 January 17, 2015
"I like cruelty free and no animal ingredients. It's Olay but friendly. Very moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nikaosmom
fromCentral Coast, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Scent is too strong
 January 7, 2015
"This moisturizer feels good on my face but the scent is too strong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheScarfLady
fromSilicon Valley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product
 August 13, 2014
"This works great for my very dry skin, especially around the eyes. I'm not crazy about the scent because it reminds me of Coppertone suntan lotion, so I'll try a different scent next time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnRenSan
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Moisturizer
 July 10, 2014
"I have tried the Department store moisturizers and have paid a hefty dollar. Then I read some other reviews about this product and thought I would give it a try. Am I ever glad that I did. The price is good too. I have seen this at Walmart and another vitamin shop here in town but Vitacost has the best price and I get my shipment well packaged and on a timely manner."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmart
fromTijeras, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this face cream
 June 30, 2014
"Vitacost is my go-to store for almost everything. I love this cream and Vitacost has the best price I can find. This is very emollient, goes on smooth and absorbs quickly. In this very dry environment, I count on good moisturizing products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
January422
fromNorth Carolina USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sense-lifting Scent!
 June 14, 2014
"LOVE the scent of this jasmine infused moisturizer! Wish it came in tubs of body lotion! Not quite as moisturizing as the Clinique moisture mask I usually wear, but a close second. Personally, I prefer a little heavier, creamier feel than this product offers, but I will probably purchase it again as an add-on to my regular routine. The light moisture plus the beautiful "take-me-to-the-tropics" fragrance has me hooked."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kathling
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too Perfummy for my face
 April 20, 2014
"I love all of Alba Botanica products and love the smell of this face cream, but it has too strong of a scent for my face."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
splerbid
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Creamy but not greasy
 March 22, 2014
"It's very creamy, not greasy and smells very plesant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
XicanaMom
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this cream, Good for sensitive skin
 January 12, 2014
"I've been using this cream since I was pregnant with my first child (6 years ago) when I found my face to be very dry. I love the smell and it does not feel oily. My husband has very sensitive skin and this cream is the only thing he will use for his face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Legs2811
fromVancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful fragrance!
 October 12, 2013
"The light jasmine fragrance of this moisturizer is a treat that makes me feel happy. The product has a silky texture that absorbs into my sensitive complexion without feeling greasy or looking shiny. This very reasonably priced product is effective and a pleasure to use."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marso2013
fromSan Rafael, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it
 October 10, 2013
"great feel, smell, and makes my face soft. what more can you ask for?"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Moisture Cream Jasmine and Vitamin E -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wasko
fromCO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good moisturizer
 October 2, 2013
"This feels like it absorbs well and moisturizes the skin, without feeling greasy. It has a nice fragrance, but it is a little strong."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next