Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz

New & Improved. Sea Lipids. Visibly Reduces blotchiness and Improves Clarity in just 2 weeks. Hypoallergenic. Start your day better than even. Get up and face the day with the help of this brightening pick-me-up. Our naturally powerful Marine Complex rich in nourishing lipids stimulates cell regeneration to reduce the appearance of blotchiness for a more uniform skin tone. Dull sleepy skin becomes fresh even and bright in just two weeks. It's the wake up call your skin has been waiting for. Wears well under make-up.  . Clinical Result after 2 weeks:. 100% of those tested showed reduced appearance of skin blotchiness and improved skin clarity. 94% of those tested had skin tone that appeared more even.
Overall rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
37 out of 45(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redroadruby
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect light bodied daily moisturizer.
 August 9, 2014
"Use this as a base moisturizer on my face and neck every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jnn021590
fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Refreshing & works
 June 3, 2014
"This product has a nice light scent & soothing texture, I have seen visible results on my neck and chest where I had some slight uneven pigment issues. I have fairly sensitive facial skin & have had no issues to date."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jencolo
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing lotion for under makeup!
 June 1, 2014
"This lotion is fantastic. I use it during the day, over Kiss My Face C-The Change serum and under my BB cream. This lotion is light and moisturizing at the same time. It does not have a weird smell like some natural products, it smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MamaAnge
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gentle on skin and nice, light smell
 May 2, 2014
"I've been using this Alba face cream for years and now my husband does too. It's not too heavy, has a nice, light smell. It's also gentle on the skin. It's good quality but not too pricey-just the way I like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VivezJoyeux
fromBar Harbor, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Get your glow on
 March 21, 2014
"Light and pleasant, this cream absorbs well and creates a lasting moisturizing effect without making skin greasy or shiny. A little goes a long way and at Vitacost prices, it's very affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cloex
fromBessemer, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love It
 March 10, 2014
"I chose this moisturizer because of the ingredients and even then was skeptical as my skin is so weird and can react to anything. I have been using this twice a day for a few weeks now and I have been very impressed. First, no breakouts, redness or negative reactions. And yes, my skin is clearer, smoother and more even toned. I have combination skin and can not use anything that is oily; this is moisturizing without the oiliness. It also has a pleasant smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ilikecake
fromHyattsville, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This natural night cream is awesome!
 February 16, 2014
"I was looking for something natural compared to some very expensive night cream (La mer) which they sale at fine department stores like Nordroms & etc. Well I researched the ingredients from Alba Botanica's Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream and was happy to see that this product has nothing but natural ingredients in it. I ordered and have been very pleased. I have under eye darkness due to a stye on my eye. So I can't put too much of anything near my right eye. I am happy to say that this cream has lightened some of the area under my right eye. The smell is nice and light. I have combination skin (part oil & part dry). This cream has brightened my face and I can really see the difference. I used it for my morning moisturizing regime as well as a night cream. I will order this product again. If you're looking something natural but cost hundreds of dollars less than the fancy brand names at high end department stores - look no more! This is it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HEDallas
fromDallas TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice day cream
 November 29, 2013
"I use the oil-free moisturizer during the summer and wanted a heavier cream for the dry winter air. This is a nice day cream although my skin feels a bit tight. I need a bit more moisture for the winter. I'll save this cream for warmer weather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Osiyo
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best night cream ever..
 June 29, 2013
"I have used, or at least tried, dozens of creams; some of them fabulously expensive, but the Alba face creams are the very best. The "Even" is just heavy enough for overnight. They are soothing and smoothing; I'm 66 so I like that! The cream has a lovely natural fragrance and never clogs my pores nor makes my face 'break out'. I highly recommend this cream."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vixon
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product has great qualities
 June 9, 2013
"Someone with sensitive skin and many allergies and sensitivies; I have finally found a product that makes my skin feel smooth without any harsh ingredients. I am very happy with this product and also it was a great price as well. I will continue to use this product and many others by this company. Thank you Vitacost for selling this at such an affordable price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhellion
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Iv'e been using this product for years
 April 13, 2013
"I am a man. I use an electric razor on my face, and it often causes a rash because I press too hard trying to get a close shave. A blade is better, but I can't use them. After shaving, my skin will dry up and have an eczema like condition. So I use this cream every day. It is very moisturizing and emolient rich, and a little goes a long way. Some people complain that is a little oily (hence the reviews that are less than 4 or 5 stars), but if you don't use too much you can avoid that problem. I can't say how well it works with makeup, but I believe it was designed with that taken into consideration, by the very reputable Bay Area organic company (Alba/Avalon) which makes it. I highly recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suzannah1
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beautiful scent!
 March 12, 2013
"This Alba Botanica Daily Cream is a great moisturizer. I love the scent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatF
fromVictorville, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Have used it for years
 January 30, 2013
"However now that I am getting up there in years (66), I have just started using the Alba Renewal Night Cream both morning and night. Both products are great. My daughter still uses the daily cream. but she's 35 yrs younger than me. (LOL)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RdRgZgEm
Still deciding but looking good...
 December 4, 2012
"I like the way this product feels on my skin, especially under makeup. I have yet to see any drastic results/improvements but I've only been using it a couple of weeks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LauraBth02
fromNorthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Like It, But Don't Love It
 October 18, 2012
"I actually really love everything about this moisturizer except for the fact that the fragrance is a bit strong for my taste. Not horribly so, but enough for me to notice for an hour or so after applying it. But the texture is wonderful and I love how it makes my skin feel. Will probably purchase again, but I do wish there was an unscented version."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Healthnut2012
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer
 August 23, 2012
"I love ALBA products - cruelty free, no animal products and they work! I use the cleanser as well - great combo with moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pumaV
Hate the new formula!!! Beware
 July 30, 2012
"They say new on the package...but notice not improved. I feel they should not be packaging this in the familiar green box or marketing this under the same name. I was using the old product for years. When vitacost shipped this instead of the original I tried it; within two days my entire face had broke out, and I had headaches. Thankfully I live in a small town, so product turnover can be slow for some products. I bought every remaining jar of the old formula! Well here I am a few months later, and I am out. Not being able to find a good alternative to try in town, I decided to use the new stuff. One day and I am pimply and have a headache! Bummer- it WAS a lovely light but moisturizing cream. What have the rest of you die hards switched to???"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MadiNY
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
*** Formula Drastically Changed! ***
 July 11, 2012
"This WAS my all time favorite moisturizer, NOT ANYMORE. They changed so many ingredients in their new formula. The moisturizer USED TO work great, it WAS made from many natural & effective ingredients, great amount of oils etc. Now they have filled this up with ingredients that make you breakout & are not natural....for example the new formula contains silicones as the second ingredient (the second ingredient used to be aloe). I could go on & on, if you have the jars to compare see for yourself the difference is so drastic that it should not be called the same moisturizer nor made by a company that has (or used to have) a natural image. I never second guessed when buying Alba....now I do not feel the same especially since they tried to push this off as the same product & now just filled it up with cheap ingredients for more corporate profits & less quality to the customer."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IslgalWA
fromFreeland, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this product
 May 23, 2012
"I have used the Night Cream and it is good, but the Sea Lipids Daily Cream is even creamier. It makes my face feel good and is the best cream I have used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GnatInMN
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great face/neck cream
 December 12, 2011
"Love this cream! Smells great! Works great! Wish it came in a bigger jar!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next