Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regimen or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz

New & Improved. Sea Lipids. Visibly Reduces blotchiness and Improves Clarity in just 2 weeks. Hypoallergenic. Start your day better than even. Get up and face the day with the help of this brightening pick-me-up. Our naturally powerful Marine Complex rich in nourishing lipids stimulates cell regeneration to reduce the appearance of blotchiness for a more uniform skin tone. Dull sleepy skin becomes fresh even and bright in just two weeks. It's the wake up call your skin has been waiting for. Wears well under make-up.  . Clinical Result after 2 weeks:. 100% of those tested showed reduced appearance of skin blotchiness and improved skin clarity. 94% of those tested had skin tone that appeared more even.
Overall rating:
4.315 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
45 out of 54(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mercyforanimals
fromChicago, Il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
really works
 July 25, 2015
"I have used Alba Even now for over a month and I really can tell my skin is more even. I like the way it moisturizes but the fact that is really lives up to its name is a very cool thing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FaceForward
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Light and Effective Moisturizer
 July 19, 2015
"The Even Advanced Daily Cream is great to use under makeup. It is very light and non-greasy. I use it everyday as part of my morning routine. It absorbs quickly and lends itself to easy makep application without adding to your 'shine' factor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Greenbean70
fromGillette, WY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not moisturizing enough.
 May 8, 2015
"It made my face feel dry. I also didn't care for the smell of this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatlakesrunner
fromClintonville, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Smooth & therapeutic
 February 1, 2015
"I use this every morning. It absorbs well and makes your skin feel smooth. Long term use really does improve complexion color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurenah
fromOregon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for Sensitive Skin
 January 3, 2015
"I'm in love with this product. As someone who has always had extremely sensitive skin, this product works really well to calm my skin after a shower and it absorbs really easily. You don't need very much, either. Once absorbed, it's not greasy, but rather your skin is very soft and continues to be throughout the day. I had difficulty finding a cream that lasted well until night, especially in problem areas around my forehead and nose. I've been using it for a couple of months now and have really liked it. My skin is combination with extreme oiliness in some areas and very dry in others and this cream works well to compliment both. I recommend the night cream, as well!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lkane2010
Best moisturizer
 December 24, 2014
"I am allergic to a certain chemical in many products. I came across this brand. So far, no reactions. Since using this moisturizer my face has improved. Less redness, pores are reduces, more even tone. Highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DragonflySummer
fromGalveston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works as advertised
 December 14, 2014
"This product moisurizes well, I do not have extremely dry skin therefore it's a bit heavy for me. The only negative is that it's a bit heavily scented. But overall it's acceptable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitkat03
fromdallas, texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 November 16, 2014
"Absorbs quickly and works well under makeup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Missterri
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Cream
 September 14, 2014
"This is a nice cream. It soaks right in and leaves skin silky soft. I don't really notice any skin tone evening but a good moisturizer and it's not greasy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redroadruby
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect light bodied daily moisturizer.
 August 9, 2014
"Use this as a base moisturizer on my face and neck every day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jnn021590
fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Refreshing & works
 June 3, 2014
"This product has a nice light scent & soothing texture, I have seen visible results on my neck and chest where I had some slight uneven pigment issues. I have fairly sensitive facial skin & have had no issues to date."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jencolo
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing lotion for under makeup!
 June 1, 2014
"This lotion is fantastic. I use it during the day, over Kiss My Face C-The Change serum and under my BB cream. This lotion is light and moisturizing at the same time. It does not have a weird smell like some natural products, it smells great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MamaAnge
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gentle on skin and nice, light smell
 May 2, 2014
"I've been using this Alba face cream for years and now my husband does too. It's not too heavy, has a nice, light smell. It's also gentle on the skin. It's good quality but not too pricey-just the way I like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VivezJoyeux
fromBar Harbor, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Get your glow on
 March 21, 2014
"Light and pleasant, this cream absorbs well and creates a lasting moisturizing effect without making skin greasy or shiny. A little goes a long way and at Vitacost prices, it's very affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cloex
fromBessemer, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love It
 March 10, 2014
"I chose this moisturizer because of the ingredients and even then was skeptical as my skin is so weird and can react to anything. I have been using this twice a day for a few weeks now and I have been very impressed. First, no breakouts, redness or negative reactions. And yes, my skin is clearer, smoother and more even toned. I have combination skin and can not use anything that is oily; this is moisturizing without the oiliness. It also has a pleasant smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ilikecake
fromHyattsville, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This natural night cream is awesome!
 February 16, 2014
"I was looking for something natural compared to some very expensive night cream (La mer) which they sale at fine department stores like Nordroms & etc. Well I researched the ingredients from Alba Botanica's Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream and was happy to see that this product has nothing but natural ingredients in it. I ordered and have been very pleased. I have under eye darkness due to a stye on my eye. So I can't put too much of anything near my right eye. I am happy to say that this cream has lightened some of the area under my right eye. The smell is nice and light. I have combination skin (part oil & part dry). This cream has brightened my face and I can really see the difference. I used it for my morning moisturizing regime as well as a night cream. I will order this product again. If you're looking something natural but cost hundreds of dollars less than the fancy brand names at high end department stores - look no more! This is it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HEDallas
fromDallas TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice day cream
 November 29, 2013
"I use the oil-free moisturizer during the summer and wanted a heavier cream for the dry winter air. This is a nice day cream although my skin feels a bit tight. I need a bit more moisture for the winter. I'll save this cream for warmer weather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Osiyo
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best night cream ever..
 June 29, 2013
"I have used, or at least tried, dozens of creams; some of them fabulously expensive, but the Alba face creams are the very best. The "Even" is just heavy enough for overnight. They are soothing and smoothing; I'm 66 so I like that! The cream has a lovely natural fragrance and never clogs my pores nor makes my face 'break out'. I highly recommend this cream."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vixon
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product has great qualities
 June 9, 2013
"Someone with sensitive skin and many allergies and sensitivies; I have finally found a product that makes my skin feel smooth without any harsh ingredients. I am very happy with this product and also it was a great price as well. I will continue to use this product and many others by this company. Thank you Vitacost for selling this at such an affordable price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Daily Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhellion
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Iv'e been using this product for years
 April 13, 2013
"I am a man. I use an electric razor on my face, and it often causes a rash because I press too hard trying to get a close shave. A blade is better, but I can't use them. After shaving, my skin will dry up and have an eczema like condition. So I use this cream every day. It is very moisturizing and emolient rich, and a little goes a long way. Some people complain that is a little oily (hence the reviews that are less than 4 or 5 stars), but if you don't use too much you can avoid that problem. I can't say how well it works with makeup, but I believe it was designed with that taken into consideration, by the very reputable Bay Area organic company (Alba/Avalon) which makes it. I highly recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next