Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Masks or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz

Hypo-Allergenic. Pore-fecting. No Parabens Phthalates or animal testing. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. pH Balanced. Rediscover radiance. Discover this five minute tropical retreat for an instant skin pick-me-up. Papaya and pineapple enzymes gently loosen and dissolve dull skin cells and impurities to reveal fresh vibrant skin. Aloe vera soothes to produce renewed tone and texture. Paradise found. pH Balanced. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients
Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
53 out of 60(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kkvv
clean and smooth
 May 27, 2014
"The face is clean after using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NataliaT
Eh
 March 31, 2014
"doesn't do much at all.
it burns a lot once you first put it on, then the burning goes away and once you wash it off, the skin feels exactly as it did before the mask was applied ... Used it weekly for 4 weeks, no change.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cecilia85
frommontreal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very good
 December 31, 2013
"very good mask, highly recommended, after this mask, feel my skin like an egg, very soft also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pippi44
BEWARE: This product is not the original
 August 1, 2013
"This skin care treatment has been one of my favorites for many years.I received this papaya enzyme peel today from Vitacost and much to my surprise the box read, "new look". I read the ingredients on the box and found more chemical ingredients added. I looked inside and the "new look" product is nothing close to the original which was purer and concentrated and green (like papaya!). Bummer.
This product is now a fake blue gel that is not concentrated. Aloe vera is the main ingredient (a filler and cheaper for them to make). I'm very disappointed in Alba Botanica. I suspect the company has been bought by a bigger company (I see more and more of their products in main stream shops) and has now officially turned big and bland."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medusa1211
fromNorwood, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What a treat for your face!
 June 29, 2013
"This gel mask is super! You only need a VERY small amount to get a wonderful enzymatic result. This is very gentle and has a light fragrance. It takes 5 minutes to a new face! Your skin is absolutely brighter and smoother after your first treatment. One jar should last three months - it is a great bargain, too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Radhey
Gender:Female
Does what it says!
 April 17, 2013
"You can feel it working but it is gentle enough also. Leaves skin bright smooth and refreshed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joanna9
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Such a great product! I would highly reccomend it
 April 3, 2013
"I really like this facial mask! It starts working immediately tightening up your pores & making your skin feel great. You can still feel the results a day later. I was a little hesitant at first to try it but I was pleasantly surprised! This is a really nice product at a great price. It is definitely worth it!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kkrc
fromflagstaff,az
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
quick and does the job!!!!!
 March 27, 2013
"love how fresh this makes my skin feel. sometimes i use b4 bed and sometimes in the a.m. b4 work! mommy of 6 kids i need something that works quick and does the job of purifying and not drying. love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DanaDom
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice soft mask
 March 26, 2013
"I like this mask- it tingles a bit, which I like considering the fact that it's supposed to be exfoliating. I use it weekly to keep my pores clear and help dislodge any dead skin cells."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromFL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The product is a great addition to my skin care.
 March 18, 2013
"This product has help me to control oily skin and maintain a clear complexion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rahatlukum
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good face mask !
 March 10, 2013
"My skin look healthier after I use this mask, would recommend it to my friends."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newyorker
fromnew york
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
leaves skin smooth and tight
 February 23, 2013
"have been using for about 3 weeks every 3 days. i usually take a warm bath and while soaking in the tub, apply this mask. It glides on smoothly, with a tingly sensation. It washes off very easily and leaves the skin moist and supple. Definitely recommend."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiaMilanaMama
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My face enjoys this mask
 January 12, 2013
"I love this mask, it smells yummy, and makes my face tingle."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alibur86
fromMount Vernon, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 December 31, 2012
"I have to admit that I was not expecting much from this peel due to the price and the ingredients, but this can stand up to many of the more expensive peels out there on the market that I have tried. The peel is a bluish-green gel that smells great, is gentle, but very effective. I noticed a little fading in some recent acne scars that I have that I have be using scrubs to get rid of to no avail. A little goes a long way! This little jar will probably last me at least six months if I use it once to two times a week. It's a big plus that this is vegetarian. I love Alba Botanica!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wenjun
nice
 December 25, 2012
"i like the smell. feels nice when using on face"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWMichiganMom
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very nice
 October 24, 2012
"I love this product! It is very effective in just a short amount of time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crabbie
good product
 August 16, 2012
"I have used this for years on my sensitive, older skin and it helps keep my completion clean and clear."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RosieSunday
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the job!
 August 12, 2012
"I use this mask once a week on my entire face and a couple of additional times just under my eyes in the morning. I have nice tight skin for a 63-year-old but I keep it that way by using products like this one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lulu13
fromdallas texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this product works
 June 20, 2012
"i bought this stuff last week. i was skeptical. but, i was really wanting an enzyme facial without going to the beauty school.the first night i used it i felt tingling, and when i rinsed my face felt very clean and refreshed. the next day i thought my skin looked brighter, but i thought it may just be wishful thinking.i used it once daily for 3 days, and all i can say is WOW.my skin has this "peaches and cream" kinda glow that it hasnt in years.i will buy this stuff from now on!i couldnt be happier."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Mask Papaya Enzyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackiefan
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for exfoiliation of the face
 June 17, 2012
"Clean your face first, then put a thin layer of this enzyme face mask on, wait 5 min. then rinse off. It will make your skin squeaky clean and looking fresh. Don't hesitate to buy this product, because this one actually works."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next