Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz

With DMAE & Thioctic Acid. Works Nightly to Reduce Discoloration in Just 2 Weeks. Hypo-Allergenic. The preferred choice in evening wear. While you catch your z-z-z's this little gem works the night shift to help break up uneven pigmentation and dull spots for a bright morning complexion. When used nightly our naturally powerful Marine Complex enriched with DMAE stimulates cell regeneration to reduce discoloration after 2 weeks while it plumps skin with continuous moisture. Potent antioxidant-packed Thioctic Acid helps minimize the effects of sun stress and time. Sleep on it for more clarity in the morning.  . Clinical Results after 2 weeks:. • Reduces the appearance of dark spots and discoloration
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
114 out of 126(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emols
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Light, Airy, and Natural
 April 10, 2014
"I keep coming back to this face lotion, whenever I try to change things up. It is very light, very neutral scent (not blatantly perfumey, or floral) and I love that it falls into the "natural" category. I honestly cannot say that it has made my complexion more "even", but it does make my skin feel moisturized and never feels greasy. I wear it under makeup and it works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJ007
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 April 2, 2014
"I use this cream every night. It smells fresh and clean. It is super emollient, so if you are looking for something lightweight, this is not it. It does sink in quickly and a little goes a long way. I can't say that I notice any lightening of dark spots. Using this in conjunction with the other products in this line makes my skin feel good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monkeyflower
love this face cream
 March 17, 2014
"I have been using this for a few years now. It's really thick and feels so good. I don't use cover up and my skin is smooth and even toned. I use this in the morning and in at night."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverFoxy
fromWashington, DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really works.
 March 7, 2014
"This product does the trick for moisturizing the face at night. I even use it during the day. It softens the skin and keeps it moist in the deadest of winter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatlakesrunner
fromClintonville, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Highly effective in cold,dry conditions
 March 3, 2014
"I use this everyday. My skin continues to feel good and look healthy, gradually improving month to month. I spend much time outdoors in the winters skiing and running and it has helped the the cold, dry conditions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nchap52
fromFreedom, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Creamy and effective
 January 27, 2014
"I've used this entire line of products for some time and like it very much. This night cream gets absorbed well with no stickiness afterward. It does not have the chemical additives I want to avoid and it's a good price. With younger skin I think it would be perfect year around. However, this winter I need something a bit richer because when I get up in the morning my face looks in need of moisture even though it doesn't feel dry. So if you're 60 plus and live in New England, select something else for winter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melovelove
fromHong Kong
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Deeply moisturizing night cream
 December 17, 2013
"I love this deeply moisturizing night cream. It smells so good and goes on smooth. A little goes a long way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GypsyGreen
fromAlaska, Alaska
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Finally a natural replacement for ROC!!!
 June 25, 2013
"I've been trying out products for the past few years that would make my skin glow like ROC, without the horrible chemicals, animal testing, and retinol dryness, that didn't make my eyes burn. This was what I finally found. BUT you MUST use the cream at least daily and (unbelievably amazing) "Even Advanced Scrub" that goes with it to get those kinds of results. Of coarse, the same goes for the Retinol creams, so I guess it all works out. If I use the set 1-2 a day, I see amazing skin in just a couple of days. The scrub/cream combo really polishes the skin and boosts circulation to give me a rosy glow. Honestly, I don't know anything about decreasing dark spots or anything like that, since I don't have them... knock on wood... but I absolutely adore the way this product line makes my skin look/feel. Also, I'm sensitive to chemicals and perfumes, and the scent in this does NOT bother me."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angel12307
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the smell!
 June 11, 2013
"This lotion has a great scent and leaves my face very moisturized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chandeliershiner
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent and affordable
 May 29, 2013
"I just stumbled upon this stuff.... I love it! The smell is a bit strong...nothing offensive, but I'd prefer it had no smell. However, It reacts so sweetly with my skin. AND I have super sensitive skin. This stuff just gives me ultimate non greasy moisturizer and I think the whitener is making my face look better and better every day.
a great find for sure!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexasNurse
fromTexas
Gender:Female
Rich and creamy
 May 17, 2013
"Goes on smoothly, leaves skin moist and supple."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Also great for acne flare-ups
 April 26, 2013
"My skin was irritated, and nothing seemed to work. I started using this twice a day, and my skin calmed down a bunch. There's this overall feeling of calm in my pores immediately following the application of this. It smells nice, too."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbaholic
fromPortland OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great night cream
 April 21, 2013
"At age 57, I've been using this for a couple of years, along with the Even Advanced Day Moisturizer. I've tried switching out with other products but keep returning to these, thus the 5 stars. I am often told (REALLY) that my skin looks so great I am seen as at least 10 yrs younger.
The cream has a very nice light feel and fragrance, and requires very little to go on evenly and with no greasiness. Never discomfort or irritation. The spotting and blotchiness from early tanning years and now changing hormones has definitely improved enough that I usually wear foundation only to the office.
Certainly a product worth trying!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierre
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Effective night moisturizer
 April 15, 2013
"This product has helped to decrease uneven age spots and leave my skin wonderfully moisturized. An additional benefit has been the elimination of pesky skin tags on my neck are now gone! Good stuff!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
soggi
fromNW Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not for me
 April 14, 2013
"This product is perfumed and makes my skin burn a little..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DanaDom
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Couldn't get past the fragrance
 March 26, 2013
"I'm sure that this cream works very well, but I found the fragrance to be too strong and off-putting to have on my face, especially at night when I'm trying to relax and fall asleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wasabi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for sensitive skin
 March 25, 2013
"This cream is very soothing on my sensitive skin. I use it in the morning and the evening. Make up can be applied after using and the price can't be beat."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedRbn
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome cream!
 March 22, 2013
"I love this night cream. It is a little heavy & creamy, but smells great and really makes my face feel smooth. My complexion has improved too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
VitaMenRule
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
 March 18, 2013
"Can't tell for sure if it's made a difference, but on the off chance it is, I'll try a while longer. I generlly like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beahelene
fromKendall Park, NJ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Alba Botanica night cream
 March 11, 2013
"Best night cream at a reasonable price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next