Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz

With DMAE & Thioctic Acid. Works Nightly to Reduce Discoloration in Just 2 Weeks. Hypo-Allergenic. The preferred choice in evening wear. While you catch your z-z-z's this little gem works the night shift to help break up uneven pigmentation and dull spots for a bright morning complexion. When used nightly our naturally powerful Marine Complex enriched with DMAE stimulates cell regeneration to reduce discoloration after 2 weeks while it plumps skin with continuous moisture. Potent antioxidant-packed Thioctic Acid helps minimize the effects of sun stress and time. Sleep on it for more clarity in the morning.  . Clinical Results after 2 weeks:. • Reduces the appearance of dark spots and discoloration
Overall rating:
4.497 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(147 reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
131 out of 147(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
zekemom26
fromOdenville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good lotion
 April 23, 2016
"Not sure yet about it fixing discoloration but it smells great and makes my skin really soft. I only use it before bed because it's really thick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cariball
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Noticed a difference right away
 March 14, 2016
"Used this product before bed, and noticed softer skin the next morning! Have been very please with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzieee
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Silky skin
 February 8, 2016
"I have been using this product for quite awhile, I have very dry skin and this works great, I use it at night"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ivitacost
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice moisturizer
 January 16, 2016
"I love the smell of this- very fresh. It is a pretty heavy moisturizer- so good for the winter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bytheway
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 14, 2016
"First of all, I love Alba products. I bought this hoping it would minimize my dark spots but have not seen results with that. I did not like the fragrance at first but have grown to like it. My skin feels amazing after I use this, very smooth, soft."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachBum23
fromLong Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent night cream!
 October 1, 2015
"I would definitely recommend this night cream, and I have normal skin with dry zones. This cream is thick but not greasy and absorbs easily. It is easy to apply and leaves my skin feeling soft and super moisturized. I wake up in the morning with soft, supple skin! I love the scent, too. It is hard to put my finger on it but it smells fresh and clean, with a natural "sea" scent to it. I love the other products in this line, too!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jjli
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very thick and hard to absorb
 July 9, 2015
"It might be good for winter"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louise321
fromNevada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it.
 May 18, 2015
"I have been putting this cream on at night for over a year now and I see no reason to use anything else, it feels wonderful and helps heal my skin from the hot Nevada sun!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodsense
fromGlendale, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 April 2, 2015
"An excellent night cream for a wonderful price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dkempley
fromRedding, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pleasant Surprise
 March 29, 2015
"Love Alba products. Needed a good night cream. Love this one. Smooth and nice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
panic1978
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
stinks!
 March 6, 2015
"this stuff smells so strong like perfume i had to wash my face after having it on the first night. couldnt stand the smell of it on me. too bad. a waste of money!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurenah
fromOregon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Moisturizes Well and Lasts
 January 3, 2015
"I wrote a longer, in-depth review about the day cream, but the night cream is also fantastic. It's much thicker than the day cream, naturally, designed to last through the night. Works very well even for the most sensitive skin. I have combination skin with extreme areas of both oil and dryness but yet this cream works very well to moisturize those dry areas and not add a whole bunch of greasiness to the oily areas. I wake up and my face remains very soft and hydrated. I've used both products together for a couple of months and I have noticed my skin is much less irritated and less blotchy."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Karsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Doesn't remove dark spots
 October 3, 2014
"I really wanted to like this product because I prefer using all natural ingredients. But, after using morning and night for a month, my dark spots are not very much lighter at all. I only have 3 spots and one of them is a bit lighter but it didn't touch the other two. The product recommends using this in the evening, but since it wasn't heavy like a usual night cream, I was using it in the morning as well as the evening but it didn't work. It's a nice, smooth cream and feels good, but I don't recommend it for trying to lighten age or dark spots."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Animix
fromToronto, Ontario
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Hydrating Night Cream
 August 24, 2014
"A super hydrating and thick night cream that always leaves my skin supple and soft in the morning. Its absolutely amazing at targeting the dry patches on my skin, so much so that I often apply this on my elbows and knees at night for super hydrating results.
The only downside is the smell. I know some people here love it but I can't get over it, it smells almost like a foot cream that was mixed with salt. other then that it's a great product , but ill be looking for a night cream in the future that doesn't smell as bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good night time cream.
 August 22, 2014
"I use this product at night since it's a bit thicker than my day cream. It is NOT greasy, though, and absorbs into the skin very well. I'm pleased with it and like the fact that it contains natural ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvyrpets
fromStuart, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this stuff
 August 20, 2014
"I love this night cream. Even more so because it is cruelty free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bangor
fromAugusta, Maine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 28, 2014
"I like the idea that I can find a good night time crème that has all the essentials in it and not be expensive but yet feel confident the crème is doing a good job on my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinytina
fromEncinitas, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great cream
 July 1, 2014
"I have sensitive skin and this product does not give me a reaction. I add a little essential oil to it. I use it every night and the cream has a nice texture to it, very moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ilovetoshop
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rich and successful!
 June 2, 2014
"The perfect combination - right?! I've used this rich moisturizer for several years and really like it. I use it especially around my eyes and on my hands at night. It keeps these areas looking younger and the skin plumped up - so less wrinkles. It absorbs well because of the ingredient blend and doesn't ever feel greasy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Virjune
fromEvanston, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My best skin ever
 May 28, 2014
"Since I've been using Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Plus Renewal Night Cream my skin looks plump, more even and radiant. I use it religiously every night after washing my face with Alba Botanica™ Sea Enzyme Facial Scrub. I use the night cream as a day moisturizer as well because although it is rich it is not oily. My skin looks so healthy I get compliments all the time."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next