Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz

Hypo-allergenic. Alcohol-free. 100% Vegetarian ingredients and no animal testing. Tropical flower and fruit extracts with skin toning enzymes purify hydrate and balance skin's delicate pH for optimum moisturizing benefits and a fresh healthy complexion. This gentle toner combines witch hazel and soothing aloe vera together with a whole host of tropical fruits and floral extracts to refresh and tone skin. Signature ingredient: Hibiscus combines with honeysuckle guava and cucumber to tone and balance skin after cleansing.
Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
30 out of 35(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1horsechick
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very gentle for sensitive skin!
 March 18, 2014
"I love the Alba Botanica Hawaiian projects for my face. I have very sensitive skin and these products do no harm. I love the light fragrance of each product. Awesome! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AYinNY
fromNY, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good, gentle toner
 August 28, 2013
"This toner is gentle and smells quite nice. I have combination skin, and it has kept my skin well-balanced. The toner works well with the Alba line, but I have also used it with other cleansers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lkane2010
love this product
 August 16, 2013
"I have an allergy to a certain chemical that is in many products. Alba Organics does not have this chemical. This product works great. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NicoleNicole
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It does its job.
 June 26, 2013
"I was expecting a lot from this product after reading all the reviews here, but I now think it's an OK product after I've tried it.
It smells nice but not as good as I expected. It smells of herbs and bergamot, nothing tropical or fruity to me. It works OK as toner and I use it every morning and night. I can see myself using it until it finishes but I don't think I will repurchase because it's nothing special. It does its job but nothing more than that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saycibon
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So Refreshing!
 June 2, 2013
"While I really love this toner, I have made the product easier to use by adding a sprayer. I do not like using cotton balls to apply anything to my face."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seventyschild
fromLenoir City, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 23, 2013
"Love the smell, it makes my skin feel really nice & it doesn't dry it out like some toners do...use it all the time..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diamonddiva
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
feels great
 February 16, 2013
"I purchased the cleanser and toner, I am an Esthetician and was looking for something new to try. The cleanser is very concentrated so a little goes a long way. It removes makeup very easily. I only wish the toner was in a spray bottle. It is very refreshing to use."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiaMilanaMama
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best toner I have ever used
 January 12, 2013
"It smells like Hawaii, that put a smile on my face every time I open the bottle. It doesn't make my skin red and irritated like other toners I used before."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starwind51
fromNYC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Mild But Effective
 June 19, 2011
"I use the toner with a water-dampened cotton ball. It's mild, but effective. The instructions suggest leaving the product on, but I usually rinse it off after several minutes, before putting on makeup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CaliRealtor
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells good...but doesn't do much else
 August 6, 2010
"I like the smell of this product, but it doesn't seem to do anything. I have also been breaking out bad and don't know if it is because of this or the new moisturizer I bought."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tweedgirl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it!!!
 August 3, 2010
"I highly recommend this product to anyone who is not sure if they should try it because of combination or red skin. My skin ALWAYS reacts weird to products, especially after time, and I end up changing brands. This is the first that I am sticking with and LOVE!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monkaroo
fromChelsea, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome toner!
 May 16, 2010
"I have been using this toner for a couple years and do not stray from it. It is gentle, smells fantastic, does its job and the price cannot be beat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kulagal
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ok and works fine.
 March 7, 2010
"I guess I was looking for more of a punch or refreshing feeling with use of this toner. I would say it is a "middle of the road" product and does its job w/o feeling tacky and helps with moisturizer absorption."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chuck562
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 January 17, 2010
"I am surprised to find good reviews for this toner. I'm beginning to think that I simply got stuck with a bad batch. I've previously used toners from brands such as Kiss My Face, Avalon Organics, and Rachel Perry, and I was satisfied with them all, but I found this toner to be too watery. I did not feel like it was doing anything to my skin at all, not even drying it as some toners tend to do. I don't think I'll be buying this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
healthconscience
fromSan Diego California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too strong
 January 8, 2010
"This facial toner dried my skin out completely and caused some irritation around my lips and nose. Dilute product with purified water before applying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
opheliaisfalling
fromhouston, tx
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
amazing smell
 September 25, 2009
"this smells like lemonade and gives the face a tingly clean feeling"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angel7821
fromsouth dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best facial toner there is.
 May 3, 2009
"I have used this toner before and have been very satisfied so I purchased it again. I have very sensitive skin and break out easily and this does not cause any breakouts for me. It is the only toner I will use so please do not stop making it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TifM
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sadly Dissapointed
 April 23, 2009
"I prefer my toners to be stronger. I like to wash my face, use the toner and see what the soap didn't take off. This left my face feeling like I still had a lingering hint of make up on it. It smells nice, but it definitely wasn't strong enough for my liking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreakedaboutJesus
fromBrush Creek, Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No Breakouts After Tweezing
 March 20, 2009
"I have always loved toners and the feeling from them, however most of them dried my face out. THIS ONE, does NOT! After cleansing, I use just a little on a cottonball and my face feels like it has zing. The aloe in it helps heal anything and the rest of the ingredients just lift off anything if any that was left. So refreshing, and I use if after I tweez my eyebrows, and now I get no bumps or irritation from doing it.
I enjoy it greatly!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Facial Toner Hibiscus -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Venicegirl
fromVenice, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really Gets Off the Residue
 September 18, 2008
"Aside from the small (coconut-like) that you may have to get used to, this is a FANTASTIC product. It is mild, has no carcinogens according to all databases of cosmetics, and really removes the remaining dirt after washing your face. I generally prefer unscented products but this did not bother me. I used to use the Alba Sea Mineral toner, but this is far superior."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next