Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz

New & Improved. Foams Away Impurities for an Even Complexion. Hypoallergenic. Vegetarian. Paraben Free. Don't be shy. Get fresh! Lather away the daily grime with this frothy cleanser that freshens and brightens your complexion. This naturally powerful  Marine Complex rich in sea minerals stimulates cell regeneration for a  more even skin tone while washing away dulling impurities. Get a fresh start every time you clean.
Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
85 out of 98(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DragonflySummer
fromGalveston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product
 December 14, 2014
"This product worked as promised. The only negative I have is that I expected a lower toxicity rating on EWG.org skin deep database for the Alba product line. This product is not specifically listed, just the moisurizer. The frangrance was a bit overwhelming...but other than that, works as advertised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EileenFromAbilene
fromAbilene, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product and no animal testing!
 July 10, 2014
"Very pleased with this product. Smells fresh/clean and leaves my skin feeling the same."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very sudsy
 June 27, 2014
"I prefer the cleansing milk from this line. This does remove my makeup but slightly stings my eyes. It is not drying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dynabear
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome face wash!
 June 4, 2014
"This really does the job: takes off make-up easily and leaves your face feeling super fresh!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cantgetaname
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
to much residue
 February 27, 2014
"While I do like many Alba products, I do not recommend this cleanser. Even when using a very small amount it requires extended rinsing to remove all of it from my face. It also has a powerful scent - if you prefer unscented or lightly scented products, avoid this one. I had to give mine away - found the scent following me around, keeping me awake if I used it before bed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckytwenty
fromSouth Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great, lightweight cleanser with a nice scent
 November 7, 2013
"My new favorite cleanser! Removes oil, dirt and makeup but doesn't take forever to wash off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellie77
 October 16, 2013
"Makes my skin look and feel great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 11, 2013
"I decided to try this gel product from the Alba Botanica Even line. I have used the Alba Botanica Even scrub, mask,daily moisturizer, night cream, and all are very good products. This gel leaves your skin very clean, but it is also gentle. I now alternate between the scrub and gel for my daily routine. I have normal to oily skin. I would recommend this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrakah
fromPA
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 11, 2013
"I have used Alba Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel for many years. It easily lathers and completely removes makeup, and mascara, and leaves a clean feeling face. I feel good about the ingredients, and the price, so it is a very appealing product to me."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LYNNEMAC
fromPENDLETON NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 August 9, 2013
"GREAT FOR MATURE SKIN
LEAVES SKIN FEELING SMOOTH AND CLEAN
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCSC
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great face cleanser
 July 28, 2013
"I have used Alba facial cleanser before, and I am a big fan. I decided to try this cleansing gel, and it is great. It has a nice smell."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dmorty51
Super product!
 July 17, 2013
"I have been using this cleansing gel now for 4 months and have enjoyed the results. It has a light, nice scent of the sea, and not over powering. It has helped with my age spots, and is also easy on the eyes when used to remove mascara. Highly recommend!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momsings
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great, trustworthy
 July 10, 2013
"nice, liquid soap for my face. I've been using this for years, and such a better deal at vitacost. I take off my makeup with it, although not waterproof. It doesn't bother my eyes. I like the ingredients and I have sensitive skin. I feel so clean."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kiki82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
WOW
 May 31, 2013
"I like the smell and my face looks brighter and healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oshkoshgirl
fromOshkosh, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 May 28, 2013
"I have been using this product for about 2 years, and I love it! A little goes a long way. It glides on and does not leave any residue behind. My skin feels and looks great! I would highly recommend this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
asnuggles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for oily skin, my go to cleanser
 April 22, 2013
"I have oily skin that turns into combination skin in the winter. This cleanser is excellent at removing makeup and leaving skin feeling refreshed and smooth. I love how clean my skin feels after use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DooDadd
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A very refreshing cleanser
 March 31, 2013
"I already use the Alba moisturizer and like their products very much. This cleanser was not a disappointment. It really refreshes the skin and rejuvenates better than other cleanser I have used (for example "Purpose"). I plan to continue using this product and highly recommend to anyone who want to have clean skin without drying out, plus a little bonus glow."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedRbn
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this Cleanser!
 March 22, 2013
"This cleanser cleans very well and the smell is awesome. It does leave my skin a little dry if I don't immediately put some moisturizer on, but this is my new favorite cleanser!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
IloveTennis
fromDayton, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Over scented!
 March 5, 2013
"The scent of this product is too strong. I tried it for a week and could no longer tolerate it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
spoo48
new formula nothing like old formula
 February 11, 2013
"For over 5 years have used this cleansing gel. It was perfect. Since they have "improved the formula", my skin has been peeling off when use it. It turns red and burns. Instead of being a gentle middle of the road formula, it is a stripping cleanser for the oiliest of skins? Not sure, but even if my skin was oily, it would be stripping my skin away. It is extremely harsh, now. The old formula was the most perfect cleanser I had ever, or will ever use. Please bring back old formula. Am still using the moisturizing lotion. Hope they don't 'IMPROVE" it too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next