Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cleanser or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz

New & Improved. Foams Away Impurities for an Even Complexion. Hypoallergenic. Vegetarian. Paraben Free. Don't be shy. Get fresh! Lather away the daily grime with this frothy cleanser that freshens and brightens your complexion. This naturally powerful  Marine Complex rich in sea minerals stimulates cell regeneration for a  more even skin tone while washing away dulling impurities. Get a fresh start every time you clean.
Overall rating:
4.446 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
99 out of 112(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthnnnnut
Good value for price and effective
 April 7, 2016
"This stuff really helped clear up my skin. the ingredients are good and it has a nice light scent. great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PureSoul
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 31, 2016
"Gently cleanses"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ivitacost
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this cleanser
 December 13, 2015
"love this cleanser. I love the smell. it is clear and cleans well. only slightly drying. will buy again"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
camillevr
fromBroomfield, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 10, 2015
"I love this stuff and Vitacost's price is amazing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worldy
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent facial cleanser
 December 10, 2015
"This product leaves your skin feeling smooth and fresh. I leave it on a few minutes while I brush my teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PhotogMomma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for combination/oily skin
 November 22, 2015
"A good cleanser for oily/combination skin- not the best for dry/mature skin as it is a little drying. Removes makeup okay but isn't ideal for eye makeup remover."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MariQ
fromSacramento,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 8, 2015
"This product works! I have combination skin and every time I wash my face with this product, it feels refreshed! It also has a nice scent!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachBum23
fromLong Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful cleanser
 October 1, 2015
"I would definitely recommend this cleanser, and I have normal skin with dry zones. It has a great consistency (almost like the consistency of a body wash). It is super easy to use, and it soaps/suds up when you apply it. Leaves my skin feeling very fresh! I love the scent, too. It is hard to put my finger on it but it smells fresh and clean, with a natural "sea" scent to it. Another huge plus is that it is cruelty free!! I love the other products in this line, too!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Korn
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
cleans face
 September 9, 2015
"I buy this cleaner for my 18 year old daughter. She likes to experiment with eye makeup and stage makeup and this cleanser does an excellent job cleaning her face."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWiesbaden, Germany
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great facial cleanser!
 September 9, 2015
"I have used this cleanser for over five years. It is gentle on my skin, lathers nicely, and is a good value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FaceForward
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for every use
 July 19, 2015
"This is a great everyday alternative to regular bath soap (I keep mine in the shower). Cleans very well without drying. Gentle, good lather and rinses cleanly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mpbt
fromJupiter fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
face feels great after using this
 May 1, 2015
"It smells good feels good and doesn't dry my skin out"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jellyfish000
fromLA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
clean & not dry
 April 2, 2015
"it cleans well , can also clean light makeup (mineral powder), not dry.
the price here at vitacost is a good deal.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DragonflySummer
fromGalveston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product
 December 14, 2014
"This product worked as promised. The only negative I have is that I expected a lower toxicity rating on EWG.org skin deep database for the Alba product line. This product is not specifically listed, just the moisurizer. The frangrance was a bit overwhelming...but other than that, works as advertised."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EileenFromAbilene
fromAbilene, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product and no animal testing!
 July 10, 2014
"Very pleased with this product. Smells fresh/clean and leaves my skin feeling the same."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very sudsy
 June 27, 2014
"I prefer the cleansing milk from this line. This does remove my makeup but slightly stings my eyes. It is not drying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dynabear
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome face wash!
 June 4, 2014
"This really does the job: takes off make-up easily and leaves your face feeling super fresh!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cantgetaname
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
to much residue
 February 27, 2014
"While I do like many Alba products, I do not recommend this cleanser. Even when using a very small amount it requires extended rinsing to remove all of it from my face. It also has a powerful scent - if you prefer unscented or lightly scented products, avoid this one. I had to give mine away - found the scent following me around, keeping me awake if I used it before bed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckytwenty
fromSouth Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great, lightweight cleanser with a nice scent
 November 7, 2013
"My new favorite cleanser! Removes oil, dirt and makeup but doesn't take forever to wash off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellie77
 October 16, 2013
"Makes my skin look and feel great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next