Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz

For Dry Delicate Skin. Hypo-allergenic. 80% certified organic ingredients. This unique soap-free cleanser with sea lettuce aloe vera and jojoba will gently wipe away make-up and impurities without stripping delicate skin for a clean soft complexion.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 25(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainelle
fromPilot Mountain, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does not dry out skin
 June 10, 2014
"Washes my face clean without stripping it of moisture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PeachesNHerb
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Very strong scent.. dried out my skin in one use.
 January 8, 2014
"I found the scent to be too strong for my sensitivities. The first application was really drying and left my normal skin stiff and dry. I can't recommend it based on the scent alone. It's just not the right product for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeaneH
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love, love, love this face wash
 October 28, 2013
"Very gentle on the face. My favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renfield123
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 September 24, 2013
"This product makes washing my face a pleasure instead of a chore. It has a nice thick creamy consistency but washes off clean. My face feels refreshed after cleansing. As always, this is just another one of Alba's great products!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
collisiondiva
fromMilford,NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great face wash
 March 21, 2013
"This product is perfect for all seasons. It's not too heavy, but it still moisturizes. It's light and gentle. Works great for my sensitive skin!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALLIE2
fromSalt Lake, Utah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 5, 2012
"Great product, great price and removes make up really well without stripping your own natural oils."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loverboycat
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
best stuff
 November 20, 2011
"i use alba coconut milk face wash by alba and love it , smells amazing! but tried this one and it also works great feels like it takes off makeup a little better and still is milky like the coconut face wash. the smell is different but not bad, but not coconut that i love!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fisch
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
gentle + fast
 July 1, 2011
"this is one cleanser I am going to continue to use faithfully. It's gentle & fast , does not dry out my skin, and the pump bottle is easy to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allisunra
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Sea Dreams
 April 17, 2011
"One of my new favorite fash cleansers.
Not heavy...light and refreshing...moisturinzing...will continue to use
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meshach
fromWhittier, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 25, 2010
"Best Face Wash - cleans well, without drying. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mcnat
fromWashington
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product!
 May 31, 2010
"Used to use Boscia, which is an organic (for the most part) line they sell at Sephora. Loved it, but wanted to try and find something a little less expensive. After much research I purchased this face wash and love it. My skin is dry for the most part, especially on my nose, and is sensitive. This works great to get makeup off, gave me no break-outs, and cleared up my dry skin quick. Just a tip, make sure to always pat dry... it works so much better if you do! Would definitely recommend paired with the Alba Organics Advanced Sea Kelp Toner and Sea Moss Moisturizer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cynjyn
fromMI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 31, 2010
"I like to use this cleanser in the morning because it is gentle and leaves my skin feeling great. In the evening, though, I use the sea mineral cleanser because I find it takes make-up off a little better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fuzzees
fromPiscataway, New Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
really deep cleans!
 October 5, 2009
"gets down deep to cleanse, but isn't drying. Leaves skin soft and subtle, followed with toner, it's like having a good facial."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poopoos
fromAZ Princess
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
It was ok....
 August 7, 2009
"I have tried other Alba products that I like better than this one. The Sea Kelp Gel works much better for my combo-skin type"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MidwestMama
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So-so Facial Cleanser
 July 19, 2009
"Not too impressed with this product. It makes my face feel a bit tight and a little rough. It smells nice, but I've used other cleansers that are much more effective, like Desert Essence's Pomegranate Facial Cleansing Gel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaluver
Best Facial Cleanser for Sensitive Skin
 May 24, 2009
"Love this cleanser...it did NOT irritate my rosacea!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
liliane
frommilpitas,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good product
 January 10, 2009
"I didn't realize this cleanser is for dry skin. A bit too heavy for me, caused me to break out some. That said, great product for dry skin. Lovely fresh scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judy123
 July 21, 2008
"absolutely, love this cleansing milk. It's gentle, smells great and seems to lift dead skin cells. The results are brighter healthier skin! My mom tried mine and immediately asked me to order for her."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jocvar
fromStrongsville, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
gentle product
 May 18, 2008
"I was having skin problems with other cleansers over exfoliating my skin and had red whelts from this. Alba milky cleanser is so gentle and helped to ph balance my skin. My teen age grandaughter had the same problem with overexfoliation and her skin is now beautiful again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Organics™ Advanced Sea Lettuce Cleansing Milk -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovenlife
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Itchy Skin is gone
 March 10, 2008
"I use this regularly instead of soap or body wash in the shower. Even though it doesn't lather, my skin still feels clean. The pump makes it quick and easy. Eight pumps and I'm clean without dry skin or feeling itchy later. I wish it was a little less expensive or had more product for the same price so I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 stars for value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next