Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz

Maximum Dry Skin Formula. Hypo-allergenic. With Alpha Hydroxy Acids and Antioxidants. This maximum therapeutic formula blends certified organic aloe vera green tea and chamomile extracts with natural plant emollients and vitamin antioxidants to soothe nourish and revitalize dry sensitive skin. Fortified with alpha hydroxy acids to help exfoliate dull surface cells and stimulate circulation for a fresh and healthy appearance. Soothing for dry sensitive skin. Nourishing emollients soften. Humectants hold moisture. Exfoliates dull surface cells. Replenishes essential vitamins.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
berrygood
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best lotion for mature skin
 November 21, 2013
"I am over 50 and was a sun worshiper and this lotion is the only one I like, great for the bottom of your feet, elbows and hands. Been using this for years and always come back to it after trying others.
I buy the small bottle for travel and the large one for my bathroom, great right after a shower. The best price is here"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vknight
fromBend Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Lotion
 August 18, 2012
"This lotion is great if you are looking for a product that is cruelty free, animal free and no animal testing. It is not greasy very light almost no smell. I would highly recommend this product it is all plant based and all natural ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vpco
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice but not Maximum
 January 21, 2012
"I use this smaller size at my kitchen sink and have used 3 of the larger size for daily after-shower lotion as well. I live in high & dry CO, and this is nice--great value and good ingredients (I was looking for AHAs)-- but certainly not Maximum hydration for hands or body. Good consistency--not too thick or thin--and light scent. I might try the original next..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
queenmama
Nice light lotion
 March 14, 2011
"This lotion is perfect for summer! It's light and rubs in to the skin nicely.
I was wary of this product, due to some reviews saying the scent was too strong, but I found the scent to be subtle and pleasant.
Next time I will buy a bigger bottle because my whole family uses this lotion!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sourpunch
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 September 18, 2010
"it is light but also very moisturizing on my skin. price was reasonable, and smells good as well. i used many other body creams and lotions, all organic products, and mostly they are too thick and buttery or fragrance was not all great, but i gotta say i love alba products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fabulous Value
 July 15, 2010
"Not only is this stuff all natural, but it works well and sells here for HALF the cost of what I've been paying for it locally. One more reason to love Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weliz
A Perfect 10
 January 8, 2010
"I have been a habitual hand-cream user for 30 years, and this is the best lotion I have ever found, not just for hands but for full body. It absorbs quickly, doesn't leave a sticky after-feel like some lotions, and it lasts. I have combination skin on my face and it works as well on the dry areas as on the oily ones. I can't recommend it highly enough. Kudos to Vitacost for their excellent pricing too, it's usually twice at much at a store."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ButterflyhoneyPrettygirl
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
good!
 March 20, 2009
"I tried the Alba original formula based on reviews, and LOVE LOVE it. This is not as thick as the other, but still works well. I will buy the original formula from now on. Personally, I think it's better (the original has the green bar across it). This extra dry formula still does the job. Thanks!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twoinjuly
Great Lotion and Value
 July 29, 2008
"I love this stuff! A little goes a very long way, increasing the value of this product. I love that its petroleum and fragrance free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annie1710
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it!!!
 March 6, 2008
"This stuff is AWESOME! It smells wonderful, a light clean floral...not overwhelming. Leaves my skin soft and moisturized without any greasy feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SouthernGal
fromEl Dorado Hills, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Was happy until saw "paraben"
 February 23, 2008
"Thought Alba had got rid of parabens. Wont use it again until they do. Felt good on my skin and loved the smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deeeeeeeee
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 30, 2008
"Good stuff. Feels nice, lights scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rgoldtob
fromDenver
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
best lotion ever!!!
 September 7, 2007
"I love this lotion. I initially ordered it for my husband who wanted something with AHA. He thought the smell was to feminine so I used it. Now I am hooked, my skin is soft but not greasy and the smell is wonderful for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueTopaz
Best Purchase Ever
 September 4, 2007
"Great product. Not to greasy. Great smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MendelsPeas
Best lotion ever
 July 31, 2007
"I love this lotion, and use it after every shower. It smells great, and absorbs very well. I never feel greasy after putting it on my skin, just moisturized. My husband uses it for hand lotion too, so the scent is definitely not too strong or feminine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawn
The only lotion I use!
 June 20, 2007
"I've been using this Alba lotion for years and it makes my dry, sensitive skin soft and silky!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horseryder
Super Light-Weight yet Very Emollient
 April 8, 2007
"Just like it's name, this lotion is very emollient. It is amazingly light-weight as well. Absorbed quickly and completely, yet moisturizes all day. Great light scent also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elikqitie
Alba's products are super!
 January 17, 2007
"I use many of alba's products and have yet to be disapointed! All of their line smells great, works wonderfully, and has not given me any problems with my sensitive and dry skin. Their hawaiin products smell so good you want to eat them! The sunscreen is better protection than coppertone in the Florida sun. I highly recommend this line of products to anyone who wants healthy looking (and good smelling!) skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Maximum -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product