Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz

Moisturizing. Natural. Soothing and Conditioning. For Normal to Dry Skin. Hypoallergenic. Give normal to dry skin the shave it craves. Alba Botanica Very Emollient™ Cream Shave features a natural soap-free formula packed with rich botanical emollients for a smooth soothing shave. Enriched with aloe vera calendula lavender and vitamin E this concentrated hydro-active cream maximizes water absorption to help fight dryness and chafing. The result is an effortless razor glide and a comfortably close soothing shave with less irritation.
Overall rating:
4.247 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
63 out of 77(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goldie625
fromVancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Smooth shaving cream
 April 10, 2014
"I have used this for many years. It has a nice smell and provides a perfect texture for shaving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLopez
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
shave cream
 December 30, 2013
"I love this shave cream. The ingredients are healthy and it's smooth to shave with. Nice scents too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amelhor
perfect smell!
 November 3, 2013
"does a great job"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DanaDom
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It Works
 July 22, 2013
"This product does its job. The consistency may take some getting used to, but it's fine. The fragrance is very pleasant as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mhart
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent
 June 26, 2013
"Husband has used this for years, and tells me to keep getting it. That tells me it's a good product.
Nice to have it available on Vitacost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiaMilanaMama
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The smoothest shave I've ever had
 January 23, 2013
"Smells so good!!! Great shave cream. Very little goes a long way, leaves skin very smooth, no bumps or cuts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PortlandOR
great product
 September 8, 2012
"I have used this for years-great product and Vitacost offers it at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
brianathecreator
fromMilpitas, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
okay
 May 13, 2012
"its okay it made my legs really itch and kinda clogged up my razor but it smells great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vprso
fromPrairie du Sac, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Shaving Cream
 May 12, 2012
"I really like this shaving cream. It helps get a close shave & smells so good & leaves your legs nice & soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Elleonora
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
doesn't do what it's supposed to do
 May 10, 2012
"yes it smells nice, but that's about it. a regular soap does it better. whenever I tried this product on my legs and bikini area, I had to use something else to finish shaving. it doesn't foam and dries quickly. the consistency of the cream doesn't make shaving easier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ChickyLou
fromMontana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Definitely not my favorite
 April 27, 2012
"Was not impressed with this product. After reading the instructions and noting that only a very small amount is needed, shaving became easier with it, but it doesn't give as close a shave as other products I've used, nor does it offer any better protection against razor burn. I won't be purchasing this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautyqueen24
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Cream, Smooth Legs
 March 6, 2012
"This product has a great smell, consistency, and really works well. My skin actually feels moisturized after I use it. I'm a fan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CommonAmerican
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The Best I've Ever Used
 January 16, 2012
"The absolute best shave cream I have ever used and I will be 61 next year. That's in years by the way. The shave is closer, less irritation and it even smells good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoppie66
Age:35-44
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Gorgeous shave cream!!
 January 11, 2012
"Smells wonderful and leaves skin super soft!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmartin
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I LIKE THIS PRODUCT
 January 7, 2012
"This is a great shave cream. Nice and smooth on the face and allows a close shave while protecting the face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mercy016
fromSpokane, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Shaving Cream There Is
 December 4, 2011
"This is the best shaving cream out there. Only one other cream I've ever use has compared, but this Alba Botanical Shave Moisturizing Cream is much cheaper. It is very thick and does a fantastic job of preventing skin irritation from shaving legs. Because it is so thick, I can't use my razor quite as long without hairs being skipped."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aziza
Love vanilla
 October 22, 2011
"This is the best shaving cream that I have ever used. I love the vanilla smell, and the cream leaves my skin soft and moist. I won't use anything else!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MJ14
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice Smell
 October 15, 2011
"I like the smell, first of all. I don't know if it's more effective than other shaving cream/lotion products out there b/c I had been cut while shaving when I used this product. However, my boyfriend had used this product to shave his head and he loved it. He said that it worked well. He started using it since."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meandthebaby
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Makes shaving enjoyable!
 July 25, 2011
"I hate shaving, dread it, avoid it. With this shave cream I don't mind it at all. It creates a nice, thick barrier so even a dull razor will have trouble cutting you.
The mango-vanilla scent is very mild and doens't hang around after it is washed off.
Happily, a little is going a long way.
It was a change to go from a lathering gel to the cream. It took about 2 shaves to get used to it and now i don't think i will go back.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hellothere
fromBuckley, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 March 6, 2011
"Great, natural ingredients
Very moisturizing
Good price
Smells great
I think the only reason this received some bad reviews is that some people are so used to a foaming, lathering shave cream. This is a moisturizing shave product. It does not foam. If you have to have a foam to think that it is working, this product is not for you.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next