Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz

Moisturizing. Natural. Soothing and Conditioning. For Normal to Dry Skin. Hypoallergenic. Give normal to dry skin the shave it craves. Alba Botanica Very Emollient™ Cream Shave features a natural soap-free formula packed with rich botanical emollients for a smooth soothing shave. Enriched with aloe vera calendula lavender and vitamin E this concentrated hydro-active cream maximizes water absorption to help fight dryness and chafing. The result is an effortless razor glide and a comfortably close soothing shave with less irritation.
Overall rating:
4.216 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
8
1 Star
4
71 out of 88(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromgreen bay WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it
 May 3, 2016
"This is super moisturizing! leaves your legs smooth and soft-great smell as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dawnofhealth
Overall I like this product
 January 13, 2016
"I really like the smell and how my skin feels after shaving. My only issue is that I wish it had a color so I knew where I haven't shaved."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MontanaGirl66
fromGreat Falls, Montana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent quality.
 December 27, 2015
"This shave lotion leaves skin really soft. Easy shave."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WyEast
fromPhilomath, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great shave cream
 June 21, 2015
"I switched to this shave cream in 2007 and have never looked back. I even use the travel size versions when backpacking or on the road. You will love this stuff. I believe that it works just as well for women."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmithS00
 June 7, 2015
"My husband loves this shaving cream and only uses this now with his razor for a close, smooth shave. It also smells heavenly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SMATL
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Shave, but Very Messy
 May 14, 2015
"This shave product smells good and works very well as a shave product. I have very sensitive skin, and this worked great (no breakouts, was moisturizing, etc.).
If someone is new to more natural shave options, they should know that is is a non-foaming, very thick and slightly sticky lotion.
The problem with the product is that it makes SUCH a mess, both in the shower and in my razor. It's bothersome enough on those fronts that I will not purchase this product again.
The ingredient list is great and it works well, but the gunk and mess outweighs the benefits.
I also tried the Coconut Lime version of this product with the same results."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
D2trot
Not my favorite product
 May 8, 2015
"It works okay but it's a bit too thick and I feel like it doesn't give me a close, smooth shave like other products I have used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
artatak
fromvenice, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not what I was expecting. :(
 August 14, 2014
"I usually use a Trader Joe's product that looks remarkably similar in packaging and scent which I love. Sadly this one fell short of my expectations.
By "Very Emollient" I imagined "rich and silky" and that it would allow the razor to glide effortlessly across my legs. While I found this to have a nice scent and somewhat creamy texture, it seemed to me that it just wasn't as silky as I would like and I have to work a bit harder to get the razor to move, yet alone glide.
I'll use it but I wouldn't buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbss
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells AMAZING
 August 2, 2014
"I cannot get over the smell of this product!! It's very tropical and fruity. As for the actual product, it works just as well as any other shaving cream, but truly it's the smell that has me buying this over and over."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutrinotes
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin soothing and what a amazing smell.
 June 8, 2014
"From my first impression, I knew this would be my new and only shaving cream. A little goes a long way unlike other shaving creams, this one a very thick and ~ 1 inch amount of this cream will do your entire leg. Very rich and emollient, and as I said, the smell is great! My naturally dry skin I have to coat with coconut oil after my baths/shower, felt so soft and smooth unlike a multitude of previous shaving creams that would leave my skin chaffed and irritated. Amazing product and my only shaving cream from here on out...well may try their other shaving creams in different scents."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goldie625
fromVancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Smooth shaving cream
 April 10, 2014
"I have used this for many years. It has a nice smell and provides a perfect texture for shaving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLopez
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
shave cream
 December 30, 2013
"I love this shave cream. The ingredients are healthy and it's smooth to shave with. Nice scents too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amelhor
perfect smell!
 November 3, 2013
"does a great job"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DanaDom
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It Works
 July 22, 2013
"This product does its job. The consistency may take some getting used to, but it's fine. The fragrance is very pleasant as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mhart
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent
 June 26, 2013
"Husband has used this for years, and tells me to keep getting it. That tells me it's a good product.
Nice to have it available on Vitacost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiaMilanaMama
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The smoothest shave I've ever had
 January 23, 2013
"Smells so good!!! Great shave cream. Very little goes a long way, leaves skin very smooth, no bumps or cuts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PortlandOR
great product
 September 8, 2012
"I have used this for years-great product and Vitacost offers it at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
brianathecreator
fromMilpitas, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
okay
 May 13, 2012
"its okay it made my legs really itch and kinda clogged up my razor but it smells great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vprso
fromPrairie du Sac, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Shaving Cream
 May 12, 2012
"I really like this shaving cream. It helps get a close shave & smells so good & leaves your legs nice & soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Mango Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Elleonora
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
doesn't do what it's supposed to do
 May 10, 2012
"yes it smells nice, but that's about it. a regular soap does it better. whenever I tried this product on my legs and bikini area, I had to use something else to finish shaving. it doesn't foam and dries quickly. the consistency of the cream doesn't make shaving easier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next