Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz

New Look. Natural. Replenishing Cocoa Butter. To Condition & Restore Moisture. Hypo-Allergenic. Drenched in Island Riches. Butter up with this smoothing sumptuous moisturizing treat. Cocoa butter mother nature's big kahuna of conditioning nourishment is blended with shea butter and Vitamin E plus emollient oils of jojoba macadamia flax and sunflower. It's a tropical treasure that will send dry skin on a permanent vacation.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitamelli
fromOrlando
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth and soothing
 April 8, 2013
"I like the richness of this moisturizing cream, however the cocoa butter fragrance is a bit strong for me. Works great on dry legs and is far enough from my nose that the fragrance doesn't bother me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vegangirl71
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Will make you WANT to put lotion on
 November 24, 2012
"This stuff is luxurious- smells and feels delicious- and I usually hate bothering with lotion. Vegan, free of toxins- perfect! Stocking up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EnglishGal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lovely lotion
 March 26, 2012
"I love this lotion. The scent is wonderful and it does a good job moisturizing. I find that a little goes a long way when using right after the shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truebrit
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It's a keeper!
 March 19, 2012
"I have been using this product for a few of months, and it has quickly become my favourite hand and body lotion! It blends in easily, and is moisturizing without feeling sticky. I love the cocoa butter scent! Will definitely reorder!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmom
Rich and thick
 May 14, 2011
"This is very rich and thick. It is great on dry hands and skin. the only thing I don't like that much is that it really has the cocoa smell, so I'm not used to that chocolate smell in a lotion. It is very nice on the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allergymama
fromHavre, MT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great, light scented body lotion
 February 22, 2011
"I'm very pleased with this lotion. It feels very great on my skin, right after the shower. One thing I also love about this body lotion is that it has a refreshing light chocolate smell. Nothing overpowering or fake smelling. (it's almost like an aromatherapy) I've finished off my tube and am now ordering the larger size pump bottle. It is also a great moisturizer. I use it after swimming."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scopie
Love this stuff!
 January 31, 2011
"This is my favorite lotion of all time. All of the wonderful ingredients, luscious scent, and rich, silky moisturizers that soak in quickly and leave your skin soft and moist and not greasy. I even use it on my face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawVegGirl
fromPhoenix
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it!
 September 12, 2010
"I love Alba products, and this is no exception. Smells great and absorbs quickly! I use it daily.
My tube arrived broken, so I contacted Vitacost and they shipped another one out the next day, no questions asked! Thanks for the great customer service!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Love it!
 July 20, 2010
"This lotion is fabulous. I live in a very dry climate and this keeps my skin so soft. And it smells wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tropical
only lotion I use
 June 19, 2010
"Since my first purchase of the Alba Hawaiian lotion, I have used no other. It softens and leaves a soft pleasing aroma. It is not greasy and soaks into the skin quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sketchbook
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best cocoa butter moisturizer
 March 2, 2010
"I am pregnant and like all pregnant women I am trying to avoid stretch marks. In order to do so everyone says to use cocoa butter. I tried a handful of different cocoa butter creams, lotions, etc. All of which made me extremely dry and itchy, insanely itchy. I started to think that due to my reaction maybe I was allergic to cocoa butter...Until Alba, I love this lotion and use it anytime my belly gets that itch, which isnt often due to how hydrating this is (I do use this with the Alba body oil) No itching, and no marks yet! I love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chihuahualover
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not fond of the scent
 August 11, 2009
"This lotion works very well but I just don't care for the scent. Since I am not a fan of the scent of cocoa butter I really should have known better. I had hoped it wouldn't be quite so strong. If you like the scent of cocoa butter this lotion would be great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DKHohman
fromTiffin, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Body Lotion Ever
 July 22, 2009
"THE BEST-softens/smells great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissKitti
fromKalamazoo, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 22, 2009
"Love this stuff! Non-greasy, absorbs well, and the yummy scent lasts for hours. The 24oz bottle (offered here) is the best deal though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nigellal
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful Product!
 June 17, 2009
"I've tried tons of different lotions in my life just trying to find one that works! This one smells nice (not too strong), lasts all day, or all night, absorbs right way, is not greasy at all, and... it actually works! I bought this lotion for my farmer mom whose hands were extremely dry and cracked from working in the soil all day and she adores this lotion also! No more searching for the perfect lotion for us any more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debster
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product!
 April 26, 2009
"I work in an outpatient clinic and wash my hands frequently, as well as use the sanitizers. My hands get extremely dry. Add to that winter weather and you have chapped and dry. Then I found this lotion by Alba. No problems now. I have a tube at work, and a few at home. I also took one to my mother when I visited. her. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jersey
Great Product
 February 20, 2009
"My skin gets really dry in the winter and this is one of the only products that helps my skin to not feel as itchy and dry as it usually does during the cold weather months. I also love the smell of this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creativemom
fromBurlington, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Can't run out of this lotion
 February 9, 2009
"This is the nicest and best smelling lotion for your hands. It works great and last a while because you don't need a lot. My hands are super dry and this is the best stuff I have found for them to date."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nativegirl
fromSouthern United States
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Heavenly!!
 January 9, 2009
"The winters here are cold and dry and my skin was getting drier and drier, no matter what I used on it. Then I found this great product and my skin is soft, smooth and best of all...moisturized! And, it smells terrific. Not greasy, and rubs into the skin easily. Also great for your feet!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hand & Body Lotion Cocoa Butter -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlminmidwest
fromWichita, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Dry skin? Buy this lotion!
 October 4, 2008
"No parabens and good moisturing abilities makes this a lotion a good product to battle daily and yearly dry skin. The price is better than stores in midwest, and my eczema is not irritated by it. Odor is strong but like being on a beach -- I mix it with other paraben-free lotions to lighten odor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next