Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Microdermabrasion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz

Exfoliates away dullness for an even complexion. Hypoallergenic. Get Glowing! Sometimes you need a touch of the tough stuff to get your glow on. this gentle but effective scrub fights off dull dry skin to instantly create a smoother more even complexion that seems to glow. This naturally powerful Marine Complex infused with sea enzymes stimulates cell regeneration to produce a more uniform skin tone.
Overall rating:
4.527 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
84 out of 93(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enyta
fromNetherland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great item
 October 10, 2014
"I really this scrub,my skin it like new after usin it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetCarolineMSc
Gender:Female
Love this product
 August 1, 2014
"This is a great scrub for the price.
Leaves my skin vibrant and refreshed.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmorehousehoney
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My new fave scrub
 July 12, 2014
"I have serious combination skin, and this scrub is perfect. It exfoliates my dry cheeks, but deep cleans my oily areas. I love that there is such a high concentration of scrubbing bits in it. My face is always baby-soft afterwards. I used to have a favorite high-end cosmetic scrub which I was faithful to, but cringed every time I spent $30 on a tube. That's no longer a problem.
I have really enjoyed almost anything by Alba Botanica that I've tried. Cruelty-free and vegetarian are what led me to this, but the high quality has me hooked. My super-sensitive skinned husband has also been able to use all of their products with no irritation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cupcake1964
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Exfoliates and moisturizes
 July 5, 2014
"I wanted to streamline my bedtime routine. I was using the FAB exfoliating pads as well as cleansing and moisturizing after makeup removal. This scrub has eliminated the extra step of exfoliating. It does not strip my skin which is combo in spring/summer and dry in winter. I use it year round and in the summer can also use a lighter night time moisturizer. It does not break me out or cause any reaction to my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aakozy
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle Scrub, love the natural product!
 April 13, 2014
"I've been using this product for years now. Doesn't dry out my skin. Scrub is abrasive enough to exfoliate face, but not harsh. I use a lot of alba products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dabchick
fromMemphis TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Super product!
 April 6, 2014
"I use this product twice a week and appreciate its effectiveness. It works without being harsh on my face, and the fragrance is so mild I don't notice it. Very nice product for keeping your complexion polished."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MakingTheMostofLife
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Based on limited use
 March 12, 2014
"I've just begun using this product but so far so good: gentle exfoliate, helps even out skin tone, rinses easily and does not irritate my sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frontierchick
fromSuperior MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
If you have to use cleansing grains, try this
 February 6, 2014
"The smell is great, the texture is fine, and it actually makes face cleaning pleasant. No sooner did I try this, then I found myself recommending it to others at the local store. It's good stuff, and my skin is happy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gantteedaball
fromGA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 10, 2013
"This keeps my face very smooth and it is gentle enough to use everyday without breakouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
McGee
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice scrub except scent
 October 10, 2013
"This is a nice scrub, but the scent was too perfumy for me. I couldn't use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
applebum123
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 October 1, 2013
"Inexpensive, great product!! I use it a couple times week, and am loving my skin! I would recommend this to anyone! My hubby uses it, and says his face feels cleaner! :) I have stopped purchasing the MUCH more expensive scrubs I use to use! LOVE ALBA PRODUCTS!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
slsmwc
fromOKC, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 September 9, 2013
"This has about the right amount of "scrub" to it without being over the top. I mix it with my daily cleanser to be sure my makeup is being removed, it doesn't seem that cleansing on its own. I use it twice a week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GypsyGreen
fromAlaska, Alaska
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AMAZING SCRUB!!!
 June 25, 2013
"I've been using facial scrubs my whole life, and they've always left me wanting more "scrub," so I end up rubbing my face for 5 minutes to compensate. This scrub is literally bursting with tiny, sand-like scrubbies! And my face feels so clean and polished afterwards! It doesn't dry me out, either, like the old standby St. Ives. I use it daily with the night cream and it replaced ROC, which made my skin glow, but was full of chemicals, tested on animals, and burned my eyes. I love love LOVE this stuff! Amazing!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladytaffer
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Doesn't damage skin
 April 25, 2013
"I have sensitive skin and a lot of scrubs out there just damaged my skin. I finally found this and have been using this for several years. I use it once a week and it leaves my skin smooth without feeling like sandpaper. A definite staple."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
IloveTennis
fromDayton, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too strong for sensitive skin
 March 5, 2013
"This scrub was too strong for my sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
letsbehonest
Simple but it works
 November 5, 2012
"This is a great gentle but effective scrub. It has the perfect amount of grit without it being too harsh."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheresaS
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 October 25, 2012
"I love this face scrub! And love that it's half the price on this site."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWMichiganMom
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Nice
 October 24, 2012
"This is a great product, not too harsh and really gets the job done. Has very light fragrance and my skin feels great after rinsing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinkie
fromNortheast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle and thorough. Nice faint clean scent
 September 26, 2012
"What a nice product. So far, every Even Advanced Alba product, meets or exceeds my expectations. I was looking in my medicine cabinet the other night during my nighttime cleansing ritual and thinking how I cannot wait for all my other products to run out so I can replace with Alba Botanica Even products. You will not be sorry."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stephcat
 September 21, 2012
"I use this scrub every other day and love it! I have sensitive skin and it does not irritate my skin and it leaves it smooth and soft. Definately will purchase again!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next