Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz

Exfoliates away dullness for an even complexion. Hypoallergenic. Get Glowing! Sometimes you need a touch of the tough stuff to get your glow on. this gentle but effective scrub fights off dull dry skin to instantly create a smoother more even complexion that seems to glow. This naturally powerful Marine Complex infused with sea enzymes stimulates cell regeneration to produce a more uniform skin tone.
Overall rating:
4.549 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
93 out of 102(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JANLOVE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL SCRUB!
 May 10, 2016
"Super fine but VERY effective at the same time. Makes my skin feel amazing without feeling like my skin is getting tore up like that good ol' apricot scrub. Nice smell too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kalechic
fromGermany
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smooth and Bright
 January 25, 2016
"I'm a big fan of this facial scrub. The grains and very fine, yet rough so you get a really nice exfoliation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calikat
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great scrub
 January 5, 2016
"nice texture; smooth with enough grit, does not feel too harsh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tmoody
fromCincinnati Ohio
Gender:Female
Great product for sensitive skin
 November 12, 2015
"Alba was the 1st organic skin care line I tried, once my skin became super sensitive. Alba has never let me down with their consistently great products!
I love the Enzyme Scrub because it makes my face feel super clean and soft. It is not rough on the skin and can be used everyday.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jencolo
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great scrub!
 April 8, 2015
"This scrub is amazing. Fine grit that doesn't cut your skin, leaves it feeling refreshed and glowing. Some natural products have a funny smell but not this it smells clean without any perfumes. Rinses clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Birdie1027
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The jury is still out.
 January 9, 2015
"I haven't seen any different results since using Alba Botanica Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub - Wow! That's a long title.
I have read the box and the tube through and through, and it does'nt instruct how often to use it so I've been using it twice a week - gently. I have a few acne scars (lbrown spots) that I would like to see faded and no results yet. It's been about two or so weeks. I also use the matching Alba sunscreen moisturizing produdct I use that daily. (I also use both products on my elbows and knees, I will say that they are soft. I will give it a month more befofre I report back. I have used several exfoliating products over the4 years and they generally take a month to produce results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davy
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excellent
 November 14, 2014
"Gentle scrub, it doesnt dry my skin. My skin feels supersoft after ai use this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enyta
fromNetherland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great item
 October 10, 2014
"I really this scrub,my skin it like new after usin it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Logdog
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Feels Wonderful!
 September 27, 2014
"I love this stuff!!! Made with crushed walnut shells (good for the environment) it smells really good and a little bit goes a long way. I have oily skin and this keeps my face and neck nice and soft and break-out free. I use it daily and it does NOT dry my skin out at all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetCarolineMSc
Gender:Female
Love this product
 August 1, 2014
"This is a great scrub for the price.
Leaves my skin vibrant and refreshed.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmorehousehoney
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My new fave scrub
 July 12, 2014
"I have serious combination skin, and this scrub is perfect. It exfoliates my dry cheeks, but deep cleans my oily areas. I love that there is such a high concentration of scrubbing bits in it. My face is always baby-soft afterwards. I used to have a favorite high-end cosmetic scrub which I was faithful to, but cringed every time I spent $30 on a tube. That's no longer a problem.
I have really enjoyed almost anything by Alba Botanica that I've tried. Cruelty-free and vegetarian are what led me to this, but the high quality has me hooked. My super-sensitive skinned husband has also been able to use all of their products with no irritation."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cupcake1964
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Exfoliates and moisturizes
 July 5, 2014
"I wanted to streamline my bedtime routine. I was using the FAB exfoliating pads as well as cleansing and moisturizing after makeup removal. This scrub has eliminated the extra step of exfoliating. It does not strip my skin which is combo in spring/summer and dry in winter. I use it year round and in the summer can also use a lighter night time moisturizer. It does not break me out or cause any reaction to my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aakozy
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle Scrub, love the natural product!
 April 13, 2014
"I've been using this product for years now. Doesn't dry out my skin. Scrub is abrasive enough to exfoliate face, but not harsh. I use a lot of alba products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dabchick
fromMemphis TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Super product!
 April 6, 2014
"I use this product twice a week and appreciate its effectiveness. It works without being harsh on my face, and the fragrance is so mild I don't notice it. Very nice product for keeping your complexion polished."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MakingTheMostofLife
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Based on limited use
 March 12, 2014
"I've just begun using this product but so far so good: gentle exfoliate, helps even out skin tone, rinses easily and does not irritate my sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frontierchick
fromSuperior MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
If you have to use cleansing grains, try this
 February 6, 2014
"The smell is great, the texture is fine, and it actually makes face cleaning pleasant. No sooner did I try this, then I found myself recommending it to others at the local store. It's good stuff, and my skin is happy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gantteedaball
fromGA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 10, 2013
"This keeps my face very smooth and it is gentle enough to use everyday without breakouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
McGee
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice scrub except scent
 October 10, 2013
"This is a nice scrub, but the scent was too perfumy for me. I couldn't use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
applebum123
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 October 1, 2013
"Inexpensive, great product!! I use it a couple times week, and am loving my skin! I would recommend this to anyone! My hubby uses it, and says his face feels cleaner! :) I have stopped purchasing the MUCH more expensive scrubs I use to use! LOVE ALBA PRODUCTS!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
slsmwc
fromOKC, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 September 9, 2013
"This has about the right amount of "scrub" to it without being over the top. I mix it with my daily cleanser to be sure my makeup is being removed, it doesn't seem that cleansing on its own. I use it twice a week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next