Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz

Hypo-Allergenic. Made with certified organic aloe vera and a blend of awapuhi papaya and bromelain derived from pineapple this enzyme scrub gently and effectively smoothes away surface cells and impurities while soothing and hydrating. Pineapple enzymes certified organic aloe vera and gentle exfoliating granules smooth away dull surface cells and impurities for a clear and radiant complexion. This gentle cleaner combines effective fruit enzymes and buffing granules for deep-cleansing without drying. Maintains your skin's delicate pH while infusing it with healing moisture. For all skin types.
Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
49 out of 57(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Xmarksthaspot
fromMaui, HI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not scrubby enough...
 November 20, 2014
"This product is a very light exfoliant. Not enough for my needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FauxBLasian
fromNew York NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Kinda Disappointed...
 September 19, 2014
"This product is okay, but does not come close to Desert Essence's face scrub so I will be sticking with that. First, I was anticipating Alba's scrub to smell a little like pineapples, but it actually smells like pomelo or grapefruit. Second, the granules are large (but not abrasive) and not consistent in size. And lastly, my face feels like it has residue on it when I rinse this product off - no bueno. I will finish the tube as it did cost almost 9 dollars but sadly I won't be re-purchasing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kazbah
frommollymook beach
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious
 July 1, 2014
"I love this facial scrub! Gentle but thorough cleansing.Smells delicious,face feels fabulous, get some!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kkvv
clean and smooth
 May 27, 2014
"it's gentle, after using, the face is clean and smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miwilli954
fromSouth Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this Scrub
 May 18, 2014
"This product is a great scrub for your face and neck. It has just enough umph to allow you to feel that you're really doing something to rid yourself of that dead skin without harming it in the process. It smells great and a little goes a long way."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoopla
fromLong Beach
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gentle Face Scrub
 November 24, 2013
"This Hawaiian facial scrub has a mild fragrance and is gentle on my face. Leaves my face feeling clean, smooth and moist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auntbee
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great facial and neck scrub!
 October 20, 2013
"This facial scrub is great and smells so good. It has just the right amount of textured mix of the sandy feel and cleans in the pores and all over face. It feels good and doesnt dry out skin. I use it once every other day. I focus of my problem areas like chin and nose and forehead, then leave it on while I shower. Then rinse under the shower of course with eyes closed. I don't need a wash cloth with this either. Love the smell and best scrub I have ever used! I have sensitive skin somewhat and it doesn't bother me at all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medusa1211
fromNorwood, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super for all skin types!
 June 29, 2013
"I use this 2 times per week on my dry facial skin. My son, who has adult acne,now uses it daily in the shower. It has very fine granules, no scratchiness on your skin. It is lightly scented and little goes a long way. It is a "must" in my house and I highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromDouglas, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Use Like Mini Mask
 June 2, 2013
"Is most effective if left on face for at least 5 minutes."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ambersunshine
Wonderful, effective, non-irritating
 June 1, 2013
"Gentle, effective, non-irritating facial scrub. I have returned to it after an unsuccessful trial of a product with royal jelly that it took me 4 months to realize I was significantly allergic to, thinking my issue, incorrectly, was an extension of my psoriasis. In any case, this is truly a great product that I original purchased from my favorite local Organic Foods Co-op."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zengirl9
fromSafety Harbor, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great!
 April 20, 2013
"I love the smell of this scrub! I can feel the texture but it is not too rough for me.I do not have sensitive skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdfied
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product.
 February 4, 2013
"This is the only product that I've found that really works. It cleans well and isn't too rough on my sensititve skin. The exfoliating beads effectively remove all of the dead skin, while many other products do not. Love that it is more organic than not. Smells great, too!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiaMilanaMama
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome face scrub, smells delicious
 January 12, 2013
"I love this scrub, it is perfect. It's not too rough so it doesn't scratch my face, but no too mild, so I can still feel it scrubbing the yuckies away. The scent is so delicious, good enough to eat. First I apply this scrub like a mask to my face and let the pineapple enzymes do it's magic for about 3-5 minutes, then I scrub away."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
 November 12, 2012
"Smells great and is a nice gentle scrub!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BargainshopperSacto
fromSacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great moisturizing scrub
 July 19, 2012
"I have been using this scrub off and on for awhile. I had thought it was just okay. Then I decided to try it with my face dry instead of wet, and then rinsing with water. It worked even better. I now love this product instead of just liking it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ribbit
fromFresno, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 27, 2012
"This scrub is so fine that you could use every day. I do feel that it should come in a bigger size."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairy890
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 May 16, 2012
"Squeaky clean without drying up my skin. I have mixed skin and this one is good for everything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolA
fromBishop, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great daily cleanser
 June 23, 2011
"I use this every morning. It isn't as grainy as some and is good for every day. I have use this product for several years and really like it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starwind51
fromNYC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Gentle Yet Effective
 June 19, 2011
"Feels very gentle while using it, but afterwards you feel the difference. Creamy scrub, goes on easily, needing very little, rinses cleanly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Pineapple Enzyme Facial Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cleveryou
fromSeattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice product
 April 16, 2011
"This is a chemical exfoliant - in this case the chemicals being the fruit enzymes - so if you're wanting a scrubby scrub, that's not what this is. I use it more like a mask - apply a thick layer and let it sit on my skin, as the longer it's on, the more it breaks down grime and residue. It gives a soft-clean rather than a squeaky-clean leaving a sort of "matte" feeling on the face afterward.
It does have some exfoliating beads, which are smooth and gentle, but negligible as they're few and far between. It's a creamy cleanser with a nice feel and texture which feels good on the skin. It's gentle and not as drying as other products on the market, and the scent is light, making it appealing to both women and men."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next