Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Liquid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz

Easy-to-take liquid vitamin C with added quercetin. What is Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C? Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C is an easy-to-take liquid form of vitamin C. Also included is 100 mg of quercetin a type of flavonoid found in plant foods (especially apples onions and green and black teas). Quercetin has antioxidant properties.*.  . How does Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C support health? Helps maintain healthy blood pressure already within normal range.*. Maintains a healthy cardiovascular system.*. Promotes the maintenance of healthy DNA.*. Maintains a healthy bladder wall.*. Promotes a healthy colon.*. Why choose Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C? Easy-to-take liquid form. Supplies 1000 mg of vitamin C per 2-tablespoon serving. Provides 100 mg of quercetin. Contains 32 servings per bottle. BPA-free bottle. Incredible value! PLEASE NOTE: This supplement has a new improved flavor. The color has also changed from dark to light orange and two additional servings per bottle are included.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.339 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
51 out of 59(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fineyoungfifty
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too sweet, yuck!
 April 12, 2014
"This product is ruined by too much sweetener. I AM thankful it is stevia and not aspartame or sucralose, but there's just too much! I mix this with a lot of water but still can't overcome the artificial sickening sweet flavor. I wish I had returned this as soon as t arrived, but now I'm just trying to finish it off so I can go back to the Dynamic Health brand. It has a perfect lemony tang without the excess sweetener."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vitaminguy22
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
So swet it's sickening
 March 25, 2014
"If you like sweet than this is for you. Could not even stomach this in my smoothie. Tastes VERY artificial. Tried to give it zero stars but cant"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Birdsong
fromBellingham, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Down the Drain
 March 12, 2013
"This tastes like chemicals and very difficult to pour. I contacted Vitacost to send it back, and thankfully they stand behind their products. We will stick with Dynamic Health Liquid Vit C."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaBear9
fromHowell, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
More Potent & Easier to Take.
 January 19, 2013
"When the requirement for vitamin C is higher than normal, when ill, or with certain health conditions, I find this a better solution. Also, I'm not wild about the magnesium stearate in most capsules. This is a purer form."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geseg
fromDenver
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Can't live without it!
 December 25, 2012
"I have tried many, many brands of Vita C., over the last few years. I have tried capsules, tablets, and liquid. Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz you can't beat. The tasted is pleasing in my opinion. I'm very careful what I digest. My body is my temple. I take 1 oz daily with my green drink. You can't lose if you're really concern with your health/well being."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MdGardengirl
fromEastern Shore of Maryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great for Lapband!
 December 11, 2012
"I have a gastric lapband and must take liquid or chewable vitamins. I searched high and low for a low calorie, great tasting, high dosage Vitamin C and found it in Vitacost Liquid Vit C!! I would give this a 5 star except for the lid. This is the 2nd bottle I have received that leaks slightly around the lid when you shake the bottle."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Metagenics Multigenics® Powder Tangerine-Orange -- 7.6 oz
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenni84
fromVirginia, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Absorption
 November 1, 2012
"I take this product with a liquid multivitamin/mineral, as well as a liquid B Complex, and fish oil with EmergeC and its great. I don't know what kind of day I'd have with out it...I do, I've forgotten some days. Its not good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmpdeedee
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Finally, VC that fits me!
 January 25, 2012
"The products is shipped quickly, tastes great and produced the health results I desperately need. I cannot eat fresh fruits and veggies due to an obstructive risk. This product is extremely tasty and so much easier than the chewable I have used in the past."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hoot
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 5, 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrysgirl
fromloveland,ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
less pills
 February 11, 2011
"my husband and I take a lot of supplements, so whenever possible I like to get the liquid type. This has a citrusy flavor and uses stevia as the sweetener. You do need to give it a good shake, it seems to settle a bit. I don't like to be without it."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dcf5
Good purchase
 October 28, 2010
"Great taste, great value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamalala
fromThe Swampy South
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Citrus Delight
 July 17, 2010
"I would drink this over ice if I could.
Great citrus flavor with a perfect balance of sweet & sour.
I find that I take it daily since I like the taste and I don't have to swallow giant pills or add bitter powder to my smoothie.
All of my children like it too.
Also...if you are looking for a tasty way to get your calcium & Vit. D, consider trying NSI Liquid Calcium.
I have been very pleased with all NSI's products.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Best of the best
 May 2, 2010
"It is a great product that does what it is designed for. I get hangnails that hurt and bleed. Vitamin C stops it. NSI Liquid Vitamin C worked within 2 days and now I have none at all."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sleepybookworm
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Liquid, yes!
 March 31, 2010
"I have an absorbsion problem and a weak immune system. I also have a hard time swallowing pills so this was the perfection solution for one of the many supplements I need every day. It does not upset my very sensitive stomach. Only changes I would make, more condensed, less sugar, easier container to hold in my small hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dutiful
fromSf Bay Area
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 20, 2010
"This was purchased to replace large pills of Vitamin C for my 97 year old mother who is having some trouble swallowing them. She finds it bitter and a heafty dose of Splenda must be added."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
queenstherapynyc
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good price, but tastes yucky!
 February 17, 2010
"This is a good price for the amount you get, however, if the devil had a taste, this Vitamin C is what he would taste like. It has a strange sweetness and aftertaste. I originally bought it for my kids I had to mix it with something else for them to drink it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
too tangy for our taste buds!
 February 5, 2010
"This was definitely NOT a favorite in our house. My husband and I could withstand the taste but every morning my kids dreaded taking this vitamin!! They disliked the taste that much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
txmimi
fromHouston, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Vitamin C
 February 4, 2010
"My husband and I have taken this product for two years, and it doesn't upset his stomach (so many Vitamin C products do). I have also shared this product with my daughter and her family and I can see the difference if they take it when they are feeling rundown."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CookieQueen
fromClaremore, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes good
 November 3, 2009
"I take this with a liquid multi in juice every day. Tastes good and works good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Quercetin -- 1000 mg per serving - 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SweetAngel
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Antioxidant
 October 27, 2009
"I add this to my orange juice to get the daily amount of Vitamin C. I can't even taste it. I know it helps my overall health. Great product for the value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next