Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz

Hypo-Allergenic. For Normal to Dry or Sensitive Skin. No Parabens Phthalates or Animal Testing. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. See ya' Later Alligator! If your skin has a case of reptile-itis this unscented hypo-allergenic formula is your clinically tested moisture solution. Packed with our unique botanical medley of aloe vera green tea and chamomile extracts plus a hearty dose of antioxidants our original formula is clinically shown to delivery 100% daily hydration. Richly hydrating it absorbs quickly with no greasy residue. It's a skin celebration! Great for use during massage.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
25 out of 30(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enyta
fromNetherland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it!
 August 24, 2014
"I bouth it already secend time,and think will buy in the future.Skins is really nice and soft and not dry any more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mira
fromMarin County, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 1, 2014
"I've used this body lotion for years. I have dry skin and put it on my entire body after every shower. It softens my skin without any oily residue. I use the unscented because I'm sensitive to scents. I give it as a gift to others looking for a good lotion so I keep several extras on hand. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JFinn411
fromChicago, il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect for the whole family
 December 3, 2013
"Our family gets super dry, sensitive skin in the colder months. We love that this is free of gross chemicals, cruelty free and unscented. It is truly unscented, doesn't even have that plastic bottle smell other "unscented" brands. It doesn't irritate our skin and I use it on my 3 year old son who is extremely sensitive to other skin products. It is amazing at moisturizing and doesn't leave a greasy feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love48
fromBellevue, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Such a great cream!
 July 11, 2013
"This cream absorbs immediately and does not create greasiness at ALL! I love the fact that it is unscented so I can wear my own fragrance :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
collisiondiva
fromMilford,NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Lotion for Dry Skin
 April 8, 2013
"It's the best body lotion I've found - Very rich and absorbs into the skin well. Perfect for winter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doclydia
The only lotion I buy!
 March 11, 2013
"This is my favorite lotion. It rubs in nicely. Makes my skin smooth. Works well in both humid and dry places."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
arizonan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
NOT very emollient!!!
 October 18, 2011
"I've been looking and trying lotions from Vitacost and no lotion in a pump is very emollient. I am disappointed. I suppose I have to stick with creams."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
polevault
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very soothing and thick
 June 29, 2011
"This is a thick lotion that isn't watered down. I love all the Alba lotions and creams. Plus, it's not tested on animals, has no parabens, nor other toxins so often present in cosmetics."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jillawilla
Excellent product
 July 19, 2010
"As a massage therapist in a hospital, I wash my hands constantly. This is the only lotion I will ever use. I've recommended it to every client. The unscented aspect is very appealing to me. And it's not greasy at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rascalini
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Makes Your Skin Soft
 July 4, 2010
"Excellent body lotion"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great Stuff
 July 1, 2010
"This lotion is remarkable. It does not leave your hands oily, it just soaks right into your skin. Very nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jean111
Alba Very Emollient Unscented Original Body Lotion
 November 23, 2009
"Have been using for over 7 yrs. Best ever. My husband and I love it.
Absorbs very well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JennyJenn25
fromChula Vista, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's ok.
 September 6, 2009
"Not
the greatest lotion, but it is hard to find good lotion that is
unscented and harder to find it paraben-free. Not impressed with this
purchase though.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
alpaca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
emollient?
 March 13, 2009
"This lotion made my skin very itchy and dry!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbies
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product - Great Price
 September 8, 2008
"This is an excellent product and it's wonderful to get it at such a great price. The lotion is light but really softens the skin. I love that it's unscented and doesn't compete with other fragrances I'm wearing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
admit1eternity
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Long Lasting Lotion
 January 17, 2008
"Creamy, long lasting, in an unscented formula. This rates very low in toxins, which is important to me. I will continue to purchase this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ilium
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Does the job
 October 27, 2007
"I have sensitive skin. Other lotions irritate, while this lotion actually soothes my skin. It's not fancy, but it does the job. This lotion is a keeper for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nawz
fromME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not At All What I Expected
 August 9, 2007
"I purchased Alba’s Emollient moisturizer based on everyone's positive ravings. I’m sorry to say that I’m deeply disappointed. I have very sensitive dry skin and was looking for a truly “emollient” lotion. The lotion does not go on smoothly, does not absorb well and does not last long. Perhaps mine was from a bad batch???
In contrast, you may want to try Shikai’s Borage Dry Skin Therapy Lotion. It is not oily, goes on easily, does not have any perfume and lasts a long time. The best for sensitive and/or dry skin. I just love it!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prem
Nice medium body lotion
 July 18, 2007
"Love Alba products. I use this one on my body every day and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cblack0545
Rich but Very Absorbent Non-greasy Lotion
 June 17, 2007
"This is very light but rich non-greasy dry skin lotion. It is the most absorbent lotion I have used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next